America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: Ashburn Change Location

To Ashburn Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:SOCIBLOGEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:SOCIBLOG Edit
    LIMITED TIME ONLY!
    50 lbs 3-Inch Chlorine Tablets NOW ONLY
    $9999!
    Shop Now

    KoolGrips Pool and Spa Handrail Covers

      KoolGrips Pool and Spa Handrail Covers is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 40.
      • y_2018, m_7, d_20, h_5
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU1691, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 7ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    KoolGrips comfort covers are designed for ladders and handrails for pools and spas and provide a safer, cooler grip. KoolGrips are great for people that have a need for a softer feel and firmer hold entering and exiting pools and spas.  Ideal for cold climates like mountain hot tubs but designed to provide the most protection from the intense desert and beach heat of summers.

    KoolGrips are made with heavy duty polyester and spandex based woven fabric which is blended with UPF/UV inhibitors and an Anti-Microbial treatment.  A “Comfort Cover Sure Grip “ Elongation top coat acts like small suction cups helping you hold on for a firmer hand hold.  The KoolGrips inner sleeve is the best quality of CR neoprene.  The solid smooth skin allows for a tight and secure non slip handrail fit. 

    For installation KoolGrips are equipped with a large EZ–pull heavy duty nylon zipper and a secure tie lock to help prevent theft.  KoolGrip recommends 4ft lengths for most side rail applications. 

      • Item: # P7355B 4 ft KoolGrip - Royal Blue $39.99
      • Item: # P7355T 4 ft KoolGrip - Indian Teal $39.99
      • Item: # P7355D 4 ft KoolGrip - Desert Tan $39.99
      • Item: # P7360B 6 ft KoolGrip - Royal Blue $59.99
      • Item: # P7360T 6 ft KoolGrip - Indian Teal $59.99
      • Item: # P7360D 6 ft KoolGrip - Desert Tan $59.99
      • Item: # P7365B 8 ft KoolGrip - Royal Blue $69.99
      • Item: # P7365T 8 ft KoolGrip - Indian Teal $69.99
      • Item: # P7365D 8 ft KoolGrip - Desert Tan $69.99
      • Item: # P7370B 10 ft KoolGrip - Royal Blue $79.99
      • Item: # P7370T 10 ft KoolGrip - Indian Teal $79.99
      • Item: # P7370D 10 ft KoolGrip - Desert Tan Now Only! $71.99 Was $79.99
      • Customer Review
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the Florida Sun Use these for my pool and spa due to the hot sun. Our Owners are older and need the extra stability and they are not burning themselves because of the heat.
      Date published: 2018-04-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy Looked at this for awhile & glad I bought it. Just follow directions for getting everything wet..I put this on by myself.
      Date published: 2017-09-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Received quickly. Great fit. Great price. High quality.
      Date published: 2017-08-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality We have had this cover for about 3 weeks now and it is perfect. Slight challenge to install, but once you wet the zipper all goes smoothly. Fits great, looks great!
      Date published: 2017-07-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product. We first saw this item at a hotel pool and thought what a wonderful idea. Where we live, the temperature during the summer is 115+ and the handrail gets too hot to use and therefore, we don't. Now I don't worry about holding on to the handrail getting in and out of the pool. A must have for safety. Installation was easy. Just remember to get the KoolGrips wet as instructed.
      Date published: 2017-07-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is much nicer than the one we purchased a few years ago....upgrades to the product are extremely evident. Better materials, stronger zipper.
      Date published: 2017-07-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from KoolGrips I bought these about 1 month ago and like them so far!!!!
      Date published: 2017-06-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking! I was very pleased with how they looked and the material.
      Date published: 2017-05-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I purchased this cover to replace an existing handrail cover. They are easy to place and work great in the Arizona heat...
      Date published: 2016-04-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! We purchased Koolgrips for our railings years ago and lasted through many seasons. After replacing our old grips, with brand new ones, we were still very pleased with the product! Our patrons love them and thank us over and over for supplying such nice pool equipment. Thank you for the service!
      Date published: 2015-10-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best price for a great product My 80 year old mother needed this grip to get out of the pool after having a knee replaced. It works great. Make sure you leave it lay the sun prior to installing. It makes it easier to stretch and fit on the railing.
      Date published: 2015-07-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is my second set of Koolgrips. They make it much easier to get in and out of the pool in California where the metal hand rails get so hot. They look and feel great.
      Date published: 2015-07-04
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pool railing covers They are great. The last set lasted slmost 3 years
      Date published: 2015-06-23
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the hands! The pool grips is working out just fine. Definitely more comfortable grabbing the railing now. However, only a 1 yr warranty for the price seems a little slim. Will reserve judgment until I see how long it lasts.
      Date published: 2015-05-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install This product really works. Keeps the pipeing really cool. It used to be to hot to touch.
      Date published: 2015-05-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from no more slips or burned hands Love these. My second pair. I highly recommend you also purchase the protectant so they will last longer.
      Date published: 2015-05-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features We have gotten the Koolgrips a year ago and with the high temps here they hold out really good.
      Date published: 2014-09-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from koolgrips This is the 3rd one. They last 2 years in the Florida sun. We live in a 55+ community and the grip is great for the handrail out of the pool.
      Date published: 2014-08-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for the hot summer !! bought koolgrips for the handles to keep railings cool, and to get a good grip when entering or leaving the pool. our condo pool gets used alot, and everyone really likes them.
      Date published: 2014-08-07
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fair product I bought the third pair of Kool Grips a couple of weeks back. The last pair rotted and fell apart after two years this did not please me especially after paying the outrageous price of $79 plus for them. What can be done when no one else sells them? Although, this time I bought the smaller ones which cost less but...oh well.
      Date published: 2014-08-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is the best covers every when you live where the temps get up to 114degrees
      Date published: 2014-07-23
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value Koolgrips does what it claims and it is easy to install and maintain.
      Date published: 2014-07-19
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product We have a lot of elderly people and small kids using our pool and the grips really help them get into and out of the pool. I highly recommend a UV spray to keep them from fading and from losing elasticity. The spray is also somewhat tacky, which helps the overall grip. During the off-season, I remove them from the ladders, dry them completely, dust them with corn starch and store them in a plastic bag in a controlled air environment (like your house for example, not outside). The rubber backing does deteriorate after 2-3 seasons and if stored without corn starch will stick together causing the backing to rip apart. With proper care, they are well worth the cost.
      Date published: 2013-03-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely worth the money I put the koolgrip on my ladder coming out of the pool. It was easy to install by just zipping over the existing ladder. Keeps hands from touching hot metal & possibly burning them. Wish I had purchased one a long time ago.
      Date published: 2009-07-11
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Idea They are expensive since you have to order them separately. I originally ordered the Royal Blue, but after reading the reviews I decided to return and exchange for Desert Sand. However, Desert Sand is not the color of sand at all - it is DARK BROWN. I am disappointed that the color is not what it's advertised to be. I will need to use the UV protectant spray after all....it was another $20.
      Date published: 2009-05-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding product! I put Kool grips on the ladder and where you walk down the steps into the pool. They truely work! I think I should have bought the UV protectant and perhaps the blue wouldn't have faded as much as it did in this Las Vegas sun/heat. Maybe I should have purchased the beige instead of the blue. I like Kool grips so much that I am buying some for my friends for Christmas!
      Date published: 2008-11-10
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Order Two! These Kool Grips as they're called are both cool and Kool to have. Although, ordering one for $39 will definitely not suffice 'cause you actually need two, one for each ladder. The price is misleading 'cause at $78 it's no longer a deal. One last thing, the color fades rather quickly. It lasted only one hot summer in southern California.
      Date published: 2008-04-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from You won't regret these! I was very satisfied with the koolgrips. They are very easy to install, make the ladder look really sharp and are so much cooler than the bare metal used to be in the direct sunshine.
      Date published: 2007-08-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific! It's been in the 100's for the past 12 days here, and kool grips has kept me from burning my hand on the railing into our pool. It was so easy to install. Great for helping small little hands to grip the rail,too.
      Date published: 2007-08-22
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from must have item Wish we had them sooner. They should be a mandatory item for every pool owner. Just for the safety issue alone they are a must to have. Yes they are a little pricey for just one, but well worth it in saved Dr. bills.
      Date published: 2007-08-22
      • y_2018, m_7, d_20, h_5
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU1691, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
      You May Also Like...