America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 07095 Woodbridge Change Location

To Woodbridge Change
Celebrating 35 Years!
Source / Promo Code:SOCIBLOGEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:SOCIBLOG Edit

    Jack's Magic Step Stuff Pool Cleaning System

    Jack's Magic Step Stuff Pool Cleaning System is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 29.
    • y_2018, m_4, d_24, h_10
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_28
    • loc_en_US, sid_SKU1074, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_intheswim
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
    • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Item # Y3300
    $39.99

      Get Scrub-Free Fast-Acting Stain Removal with Jack's Magic Step Stuff

      Watch even the most stubborn of stains vanish on your pool steps, with no scrubbing and minimal effort. Jack’s Magic Step Stuff is a two-part system that allows you to remove those unsightly yellow-brown metal stains that appear on pool steps. Take advantage of the powerful effectiveness of this amazing product that’s a favorite among many pool owners. Customers rate this product as the best of its kind, and they continue to be amazed at the results that do seem to be “magic.”

      Jack’s Magic Step Stuff will restore pool steps of all kinds to their original beauty. It’s also a great product to get your rock waterfalls back to their clean, eye-catching conditions. Even if stains have tarnished your steps for several years, Jack’s Magic Step Stuff has a special formulation that will take them right off and leave your pool steps looking refreshed and like new.

      read more

      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • FAQS
      • TROUBLESHOOTING

      • Jack’s Magic Step Stuff cleaning system is a pH neutral liquid
      • Removes metal stains from pool steps without scrubbing
      • Non-toxic formula
      • This two-step system is safe and easy to use with fast results
      • Works on white centrex (plastic) steps, as well as acrylic, fiberglass, gunite and vinyl-covered steps

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG it really works! Jack's Magic step stuff is great!! I highly recommend it to pool owners whose steps are ugly and stained!! I applied it and within minutes it was like Magic!! my steps and skimmer look brand new! Thanks again and most importantly you juss pour it on in 2 steps and done!!
      Date published: 2012-06-04
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Have a question This product works magic on top steps but I am unable to reach bottom steps. Is there a trick to applying to lower steps?
      Date published: 2011-07-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like Magic I was concerned about pouring liquid in water and it going where I wanted it to go. But it worked great. TIP - Leave the tin foil on the bottle and poke holes in it like a sprinkle can. Its not much liquid, but sprinkle it evenly over the entire steps. Worth the money.
      Date published: 2009-05-31
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Results I opened my pool this year to yellow stains!! I have an 18 x 36 inground vinyl lined pool. I used this product and just like Magic every stain disappeared within a minute where I used it!!! I need to buy some more because of the staining around my drain, but I did use it on my entire stairs, 2 small spots on the liner, and half the drain. So it was well worth the price. I am shocked at how well it worked!! I am extremely excited about my white steps!
      Date published: 2009-05-15
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from really works This works well, but is a little on the costly side, and I like to have enough to use on my ladder also, but sometime I only have enough fo the steps. This is a once a year use for me when I open my pool.
      Date published: 2008-12-15
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just Didn't Work for Me I followed the directions to the letter, and this product made no difference in the staining of my steps. I've asked for, and received a credit for the product. ITS was great to work with, to obtain that credit.
      Date published: 2008-11-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Like a Liquid Eraser When I received Step Stuff, the instructions only referred to use on vinyl liners and plastic. But since the web site said it also worked on gunite, I went ahead and tried it on the steps in my plastered in-ground pool. I'm sure glad I did! My steps are now whiter than they have been since the pool was new! It's important that the water in the pool be as still as possible (all pumps off) so the the two-part chemicals have time to work. I poured the liquid on the two lower steps (which were both very brown) and saw little improvement. But after sprinkling the powder over the same areas and letting it sit for a couple of minutes, the stains had completely disappeared. Even the walls around the steps were whiter! I can't say how deep this stuff works. But at 2 feet (bottom step) results were fantastic. And the wading area (16 inches) is really bright after treating it. Sure, it's kind of expensive. But as long as it works, I won't complain.
      Date published: 2008-08-22
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money Absolutely no improvement. I have an inground pool. Maybe this works on vinyl but didn't work on my guinite. My steps were not even that bad, slightly brown. Followed instructions to the T.
      Date published: 2008-07-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Step Stuff This product works like magic (It's the best) you actually see the stains disappear before your eyes. Expensive but really works good.
      Date published: 2008-06-14
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the $$ I tried Jacks Magic Step Stuff and have to say I'm not impressed with the results. My steps are now mixed shades of yellows but lighter then before. My top step is white, step # 2 is half and half and Step 3 is still yellow, slightly lighter shade of yellow but still yellow, and the front of the steps and side panels are still as yellow as before. My steps could probably use another treatment or 2 but at $40+ a pop, no way! Figuring the results I had and the cost I would not recommend this product to any of my friends or neighbors with pools.
      Date published: 2008-06-06
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from great, but not??? I must have done something wrong... because 2 weeks later the steps are 10 times worse than before... i am trying it again, assuming i did something wrong... if it doesn't i want a refund! kind of strange that i am the only one with an overall rating not being 5
      Date published: 2008-05-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly is Magic! I had stains and rust on my stairs all summer and tried like heck to get them out. I thought I had better tackle the problem prior to closing so the stairs would not be a nightmare upon opening. My stairs look brand new! I am going to purchase a few more bottles for my spring opening! I definately recommend it!
      Date published: 2007-09-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Awesome product! Soon as it touched the water, the rust disappeared!
      Date published: 2007-08-28
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product Cleaned the steps immediately. A little costly.
      Date published: 2007-08-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best step cleaner ever I live in a remote area, use the well on the property to fill my inground pool....and had some extensive staining from the mineral content in the water. Jack's Step Magic took care of all the staining problems. The steps look like new. Really good stuff....try it.
      Date published: 2007-08-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome
      Date published: 2007-08-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from SIMPLY MAGIC This product is really MAGIC. We have battled for years with our pool steps turning brown and this simple to use product works every time we need it. Very easy to use, its safe and a delight to see the finished results. We have recommended this to everyone we know that has a pool. We are very satisfied customers and cannot Thank You enough for helping to keep our pool at it's BEST.
      Date published: 2007-06-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was skeptical but upon using.. just like the bottle says "magic". Removed stains from steps right before my eyes and 12 hours later gone were the stains from skimmer and bottom drain at 8' end of my pool.
      Date published: 2007-06-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from out of this world I was HORRIFIED to see our steps turn brown after a bad chemical job. Found this on in the swim and what a relief. Our steps look better than new. I ordered two just in case one wouldn't do it, but it did. And just as it says on the package, it will clean anything in your pool that has turned brown once the water circulates. LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
      Date published: 2007-05-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for stairs This does work like magic but may have to do your bottom step twice but it does work like the picture shows..
      Date published: 2007-05-09
      • y_2018, m_4, d_24, h_10
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_28
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU1074, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 1ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
      What does the Step Stuff do?
      - It will remove metal stains off most surfaces underwater including acrylic, fiberglass, gunite steps and rock waterfalls. Works great on vinyl liners.
      How do you apply the Step Stuff?
      - Simply pour the product over the steps, balance water, and reduce chlorine level to between 1.5ppm-3ppm, then this product will reverse the polarity of the metal ions, taking them off the surface. Then just brush the steps clean.
      How long should I wait before I can enter the pool?
      - You can swim immediately after you use the Step Stuff, its non-toxic.
      How long does it take to work?
      - You will see that stain disappear in about 2-3 minutes.

      The Step Stuff didn’t work.

      • Make sure the customer poured the products over the steps, balanced the water and reduced the chlorine level to 1.5 ppm- 3 ppm, and then this product will reverse the polarity of the metal ions, taking them off the surface.

      You May Also Like...