America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 07095 Woodbridge Change Location

To Woodbridge Change
Celebrating 35 Years!
Source / Promo Code:SOCIBLOGEdit

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:SOCIBLOG Edit
    POOL CLOSING EVENT! UP TO 20% OFF!
    Shop Now

    Hayward Inground Pool Chemical Feeders

      Hayward Inground Pool Chemical Feeders is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 18.
      • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_19
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU314, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 472ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Hayward Chemical Feeders for Inground Pools Gives You Freedom from Maintenance

    The great thing about pool chemical feeders is, you set it and then can forget it – the feeder maintains your chlorine level automatically for the best pool water possible. Whether you prefer chlorine or bromine, tablets or sticks, there is a Hayward chemical feeder for the job. read more
      • Item: # E6015 In-Line Chlorine Feeder CL200 Now Only! $94.49 Was $104.99
        NOTE: Union Connectors (sold below) are required to install this feeder.
      • Item: # E6020 Off-Line Chlorine Feeder CL220 (free standing) Now Only! $79.09 Was $112.99
        Chlorine feeder treats up to 40,000 gallons.
      • Item: # E6030 Off-Line Bromine Feeder CL220BR (free standing) $112.99
        Bromine feeder treats up to 20,000 gallons.
      • Item: # ZHAY0172 S x S Union Connectors $10.37
        For use with inground in-line chlorinators
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • TROUBLESHOOTING
      • MORE INFO

      The Hayward chemical feeder for inground pools easily adjusts the rate of chlorine to prevent bacteria and algae from forming in your water. The pool chemical feeder easily connects to your pool filter system’s plumbing and provides years of reliable use.

      ·  Loads up to 9 lbs. of Trichlor tablets or sticks
      ·  Sanitizes pools up to 40,000 gallons in capacity
      ·  Adjust the rate to meet your pool’s needs
      ·  Saves time in pool chemical maintenance
      ·  NSF approved
      ·  Bromine model also available

      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works great for 1 season, no more These are great, but expensive because they fail every season or so. Even in properly winterized, the lines become brittle and/or the unit itself will fail. I'm looking for a better unit, only time will tell.
      Date published: 2009-04-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from chlorinator I am totally satisfied with my purchase from you of the in-line chlorinator. first of all, it arrived within 2 days. next, it was soo easy to install. As a lone breadwinner, the cost of this product as well as being able to avoid paying an installation charge to someone else, is extremely important. From start to finish, it only took me about 15 minutes to remove the old chlorinator and install the new. Up and running in 15 minutes suits me just fine!!!!
      Date published: 2008-12-14
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Is this the best design? Works great for the first few months then opening and closing becomes harder and harder. 3 O-rings in 2 years.
      Date published: 2008-06-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I use the large inground inline model on my aboveground pool. Just becasue they say it is inground, you can still use in on an aboveground. If you have a typical aboveground system with hoses, just get some hose fittings to thread in and connect your hoses. With mine, I bought a check valve to install between the Chlorinator and my filter. It is really a good idea to have the checkvalve there. You do not want the high dose chlorine to back fill into your filter system..... THey Chlorinator makes it really to adjust the levels in your pool. When I want to do a maintence shock, I just open the valve all the way, and then return it to its normal setting. If you have ball valves installed before the pump and after the chlorinator, you can limit the water loss and the high chlorinated weater from getting everywhere when you check and add more tabs. If the unit had a clear lid it would make it easier to check if you needed to add more tabs. I work a lot, and when I get home from work I don't want to mess with the pool so having this has cut down on some of the maintence.
      Date published: 2008-05-25
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than previous model sold If anyone would put a clear plastic lid on a chlorine feeder they would dominate the market for these things. You really can't know if it needs more cholrine without opening it... and that is not simple
      Date published: 2007-08-23
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for the price
      Date published: 2007-08-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product As with most Hayward products this is a great product. I have it installed in my aprrox 30,000 gal inground pool. Easy to install ( I have it inline) and easy to maintain the chlorine level in your pool.
      Date published: 2007-08-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient As I started the installation I was leary of the manufactures claim but to my amazement the installation was very easy. I am also very satisfied with the adjustable dial to control the amount of choroline. I would recommend this Hayward product to my friends.
      Date published: 2007-08-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install, easy to use I love the product. It was easy to install if you can work with a hacksaw, PVC pipe and the associated glue. Make sure you install a backflow preventer (from the local hardware store) if you have a heater as you do not want concentrated chlorine going back into the heater when you shut off the pump. When you open up the lid to add chlorine tablets to the unit, the chlorine gasses are highly concentrated and can burn the inside of your nose if you are not careful to keep your face out of the way. If you have a mask, use it, or I just cover my nose and mouth with a towel so I don't get that huge "blast" of odor.
      Date published: 2007-08-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great product for making your swimming experience that much better, once this thing is dialed in and you keep it full of tabs, say bye, bye to any algae or other low chlorine levels. Love this thing!
      Date published: 2007-08-22
      • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_19
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU314, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 1ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Lid is tight when taking off.

      • Be sure that you only hand tighten the cover when closing.
      • If you use the Cover Opening Tool to also close the cover, it will over time create a pressure vacuum that you can not open the lid, or cause the lid to crack from over tightening.
      • The o-ring on the feeder may need lubrication, use a non-Petroleum based lubricant (part # Z8105).

      Gummed up substance at the bottom of the feeder.

      • Be sure to flush the tank once a week by opening the dial control valve to full. Run for one minute. Reset the Dial Control Valve back to the desired position.
      • Turn Control Valve to “off” position when vacuuming, backwashing, adding DE to the filter and when adding chemicals to the pool via the skimmer.

      Is your Chlorine reading above 3ppm?

      • To alleviate the over chlorination and start fresh, remove the chlorine source. Store chlorine away from children, pets or other chemicals. Run the unit empty until the chlorine reading had dipped to 1ppm. Reinsert your chlorine and follow the directions for achieving the correct dial setting for your pool.

      Learn More About Chlorine Feeders

      HAYWARD AUTOMATIC CHLORINE FEEDERS

      The easy, economical and professional way to chlorinate your pool - automatically. Hayward's efficient, corrosion-proof automatic feeders install easily on new or existing pools or spas and hold up to 9 lbs. of large or small Tri-Chlor slow dissolving tablets or sticks - enough to provide a three week supply of chlorine sanitizer for large pool and longer for smaller pools. The easy to use integral dial control valve lets you accurately adjust the rate of chlorination needed to keep your pool sparkling pure and inviting.

      FEATURES:

      • Easy-Lok Cover Assembly has thread-assist mechanism to provide dependable sealing plus convenient access for adding tablets or sticks.
      • Chlorine Chamber has extra large capacity to meet the requirements of all sizes and types of pools. Corrosion-proof, versatile design accommodates large or small slow-dissolve tablets or sticks.
      • Dial Regulating Valve is easy to use and lets you control and adjust the rate of feed for your pool's variable requirements and chlorine demand.
      • Feeder Tube provides controlled outlet flow of highly concentrated chlorinated water plus serves as an auto air relief to expel entrapped air from the chlorine chamber.
      • Versatility for new or existing pools. Select either direct in-line or off-line unit to make installation easy for your pool or spa system.

      CAUTION: Hayward automatic chlorine feeders are designed to use only Trichloro-S-Triazinetrione tablets (or sticks) - slow dissolving type.

      Learn More About Bromine Feeders
      HAYWARD AUTOMATIC BROMINE FEEDER

      The Easy, Professional Way to Sanitize your Pool or Spa.


      Efficient and maintenance-free, these durable feeders are ideal for new or existing pools or spas and work automatically with your pump and filter system.

      They range in size from the economical spa feeder that holds 4 lbs. of bromine, to the commercials sized model with a huge 70 lb. capacity, providing a wide selection for spas and pools up to 100,000 gallons. The large capacity design supplies enough bromine reserve for up to three weeks of operation... or longer.

      All models have an easy-to-use dial control valve to let you accurately adjust the rate of feed to keep your pool or spa sparkling pure and inviting.

      FEATURES:
      • Easy Access Cover Thread-in one-piece cover provides dependable sealing and access for adding tablets. Large models have a see-thru cover for extra convenience.
      • Bromine Chamber Extra large capacity to provide a reserve of bromine to meet the requirements of all size and types of pools or spas up to 100,000 gallons. Versatile design accommodates a variety of tablet sizes.
      • Regulating Valve Easy-to-use calibrated dial lets you control and adjust the rate of feed for your pool or spa's variable needs.
      • Outlet Standpipe Provides bottom-to-top flow for efficient circulation of concentrated brominated water, and automatically expels any entrapped air from the chamber. Top overflow design helps keep foreign residue from entering the system.
      • Check Valve Self-cleaning ball check valve assures trouble-free venting and prevents system back flow.
      • Drain Plug. Standard feature on larger units allows for winter draining or servicing.
      Product Downloads
      Which Style Do I Need?
      What type of feeder do I need?
      You May Also Like...