America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 07095 Woodbridge Change Location

To Woodbridge Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:SOCIBLOGEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:SOCIBLOG Edit

    Hayward Aqua Critter Above Ground Pool Automatic Cleaner

      Hayward Aqua Critter Above Ground Pool Automatic Cleaner is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 136.
      • y_2018, m_5, d_21, h_23
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_133
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU362, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 132ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Free 1-Day Delivery Available!

    To: Woodbridge

    Order before 4pm CT to receive free 1-Day Delivery

    Change Location

    Hayward Ladybug Pool Cleaner Cleans Above Ground Pools in 2 Hours or Less

    Spend less time cleaning and more time enjoying your pool with Hayward’s Aqua Bug above ground automatic pool cleaner. Whether you have a flat-bottomed pool or a dished-out pool, this automatic pool cleaner is pre-programmed with unique patterns to clean your entire pool by vacuuming up leaves, dirt and debris efficiently and automatically. read more
      • Item: # E1100 Aqua Critter $129.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # E1840 Leaf Canister $59.99
      • Item: # A1475 Extra 4-ft. Hose Section $14.99
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS
      • TROUBLESHOOTING
      • MORE INFO

      The Hayward ladybug pool cleaner easily connects to your pool’s pump and filtration system, so there’s no need for a booster pump. The cleaner rolls on wheels across you pool’s bottom, easily traversing small lumps to effectively remove sand, dirt or other debris in small creases. And along with the Hayward Aqua Bug cleaner being good at what it does, it’s also fun and cute to watch do its thing.

      • Cleans flat and dished-bottom above ground swimming pools in two hours or less
      • Unique pre-programmed pattern cleans entire pool automatically
      • Connects to your pool’s pump and filter system; No booster pump required
      • Includes ladybug vacuum head, 30 ft of hose (in 4-ft. sections) and skimmer cone
      • Not recommended for use on above ground pools with pumps smaller than 3/4 horsepower

      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a fan It does vacuum but not well. It's gets the big stuff doesn't pick up the dirt particles. I have to go behind it and manually vacuum. Not worth the money. I used to have the Intex automatic pool cleaner but when we got a bigger, nicer pool I thought I needed a "better" vacuum. I will be buying another Intex cleaner and whatever adapters it takes to make the hoses fit. Of course I can't return this because I had to try it out to decide I didn't like it so it was a waste of money.
      Date published: 2017-08-01
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Takes practice First time I used this little critter I was getting frustrated. You really need to learn how to use this. First there was a partial blockage in the suction throat which I thought was a part of the unit. It was a perfect fit of a plastic piece of something or another. Then it worked better. Second use, was getting stuck against the wall. When placing in the pool I didn't make sure rollers were in proper position. Made rollers adjustment it worked fine. Third time was a charm. This product really does clean debris from the bottom of the pool. If it worked as well the first time out of the box or even the second time I would have rated 5 stars.
      Date published: 2017-07-30
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Aqua critter I bought this aqua critter and it works great on the flat areas. I have a scooped out pool and it does have trouble getting up and out of the deeper end. That's my only concern
      Date published: 2017-07-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to hook up this thing really Sucks make my job suck less thank you
      Date published: 2017-07-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest Thing Since Sliced Bread We have a 15x30 oval pool, and last year (our 1st season) we fought mustard algae a lot, plus the normal "stuff" that accumulates on bottom surface. I'd manually vacuum by getting in the pool (we don't have a deck...yet) any time people were coming over or when it needed it...which seemed just about every few days. So after seeing the positive reviews and catching it on sale, we bought this one during the offseason. Worth every penny. IMHO the little plunger 'test' tube they give you is kinda goofy and it took a minute to figure out what it was used for and to realize it doesn't stay on there while running. Just make sure your filter is clean so that there is enough suction in the system (i.e., if the return jets are weak...time to backwash!). Set this little critter up and let her do her thing. Don't hesitate....if you're tired of vacuuming in the hot sun because you have guests coming over or just because you're a perfectionist and like a clean, picture perfect pool...click [Add to Cart] right now--you won't be sorry!
      Date published: 2017-07-13
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works! Used 2x so far and lady bug really works. She does get air in her occasionally and floats up but otherwise does her job. It takes her about an hour and a half to clean my entire 24 foot round pool but I'm happy to let her work while I relax or play w the kids.
      Date published: 2017-07-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonder Bug! I bought the Aqua Critter a few weeks ago, hoping it would make my job a little easier. This little bug covers the entire pool, and sucks up and everything in it's path. I have a 30' round Hayward above ground pool so I needed 3 extra pieces of hose, but worth every penny. I highly recommend!
      Date published: 2017-06-30
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gets stuck around ladder The critter does a good job cleaning the bottom. In my case, it got caught around my ladder on two separate occasions. It required me to go pull it out since it couldn't do it itself. The second time it must have been there for a while. I discovered it early evening. By morning my pool had drained into the back yard through a whole in the exact spot the critter was caught. Now it is costing me $825 to replace my liner. Haven't decided if I will put the critter back in the pool.
      Date published: 2017-06-25
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works good. I bought this a month ago and it works just good. It has a mind of its own. It doesn't want to clean the whole pool unless it's guided by me. Better than cleaning it myself.
      Date published: 2017-06-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Well Works like a charm. So easy. Much better than the bulky one we had.
      Date published: 2017-06-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use!! I bought this a few weeks ago and I love it!! So simple to set up and use (the hardest part was snapping on the face, lol!). I have an 18 ft round pool that is slightly coved (goes from about 4 ft to 5 ft at its deepest in the middle) and it covers the entire area. It does take close to the full 2 hrs though. Only negative is the user manual indicates that a "regulator valve" is included, IT IS NOT!! I called "In The Swim" and they shipped one to me right away, they said I wouldn't need it? Turns out THEY WERE RIGHT! As a first time automatic cleaner buyer I highly recommend!!
      Date published: 2017-06-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plesantly surprised! Nervouse at first! but once we figured out how to make it work with our pool it has been fabulous! My husband can set it up by himself but I have to have another person. Just let it go and it does a great job!
      Date published: 2017-06-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesone Bought this for my Intex 12x24 above ground pool, it is awesome! It picks up big leaves & small pieces. Even goes up the rounded side of pool!
      Date published: 2017-05-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hayward Aqua Bug Rocks I bought this a few weeks ago and it works great. Cleans the pool in a few short hours. It is easy to use and hook up. Best purchase I've made in s while.
      Date published: 2017-05-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works better than I expected. This little guy cleaned my 12 foot above ground pool in less than an hour. Will save me a lot of time this summer.
      Date published: 2017-04-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works really good Bought this few weeks ago for our oval above ground pool. We bought a river Jr last year that didn't work at all. This one is amazing! Few hours and it's done the job and so easy to use.
      Date published: 2017-04-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy Sparkling Water This is the best purchase we have ever made for our pool. We had an automatic pool vac that came with our above ground pool, but it was such a hassle to start and keep going that we abandoned it ages ago. After years of wearing myself out cleaning the pool, we finally broke down and, based on the reviews here, bought this little gem. The price is good -- it was $70 less here than at our local major chain pool store. I just put the Aqua Critter in and a couple of hours later, the pool is sparkling. I don't even have to get in the pool to start it; it's easy to get going from the side. I ordered the two extra pieces of hose for our 27-foot pool, but the vac came before those, so the first time we tried it, it left a ring of dirt around the outer edge of the pool. With the extra pieces, it does better, although there is still one area that it doesn't seem to get to. That's easy to fix -- I just nudge the Aqua Critter over that area and it picks it right up. It is fun to watch too. I love this piece of equipment and only wish I had had it the last 20 years.
      Date published: 2016-08-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome cleaner This is our second one. The first one we had lasted six years. So hopefully we have just as good service from this one.
      Date published: 2016-08-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool cleaner The surge second one that I have purchased in 29 years. Would buy anything else. Works great for my pool.
      Date published: 2016-07-28
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from This little bugger cleans the pool floor very well. I'm pleased with my purchase.
      Date published: 2016-07-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Above Ground Pool Cleaner for Round Pools This isn't the 1st Aqua Critter (Bug) pool cleaner that I have owned but I'm hoping it will last me as long as the last one did. Our pool is 24' round and I've owned it for over 15 years now - and I've cleaned it with one of these "bugs" now for many years. Recently my other wore out and I needed to get new - so I ordered another one about 2 months ago. It works great and I'm sure will continue to do so for many years to come.
      Date published: 2016-07-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! Awesome! This is my second one the first one lasted many years!!
      Date published: 2016-07-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aqua Critter We bought this and it is our second one, it does a great job.
      Date published: 2016-06-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from good buy I've been debating for a couple of seasons about getting something to help sweep. I finally took the plunge and glad I did Easily installed. used my existing hose shortened it and bought a new end locally. Used 3 lengths of furnished hose and started right up. Good investment cut my maintence time by 85%.
      Date published: 2016-06-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever! I bought this after much research. I have always manually vacuumed my pool which takes forever and is hard on my back. This little critter does all the work with little to no supervision. I could not be happier. I have pine trees and so we get tons of pine needles and leaves that always clog our manual vacuum...no problem for this little critter. It sucks it right up and keeps on going. The only thing that has stopped the movement is large pieces of bark, but it once you remove that it keeps on going. I used it at my pool startup which always takes forever to get out all the leaves and debris. Pool was vacuumed in just a few hours. I did purchase the leaf canister because it is easier to clean out than my filter skimmer. I made a great purchase with this little auquabug!!
      Date published: 2016-06-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pool Cleaner This pool cleaner is the best cleaner for the money,period.
      Date published: 2016-06-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from 22x52 Intex pool Works great! Did get stuck a few times around the steps. This little gal left nothing behind, pool was exteamly dirty opening and now it looks like it did when it was new! Highly recommend
      Date published: 2016-06-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aqua critter pool vacuum LOVE IT ! We purchased a hayward aqua critter for our 27 foot round above ground pool from in the swim.Com we were very pleased with the price and had next day delivery to our door.we love this vacumn so simple so economical, works great,no electricity required,hooks up quick and easy,does a thorough job . a few words of advice to those who have complained about it turning over if it turns over your do not have enough hose,I strongly advise ordering 2 extra 4 foot sections of hose for a 27 foot pool,if the vacuum has trouble reaching the far side of the pool it will overturn,also connect separately ordered sections at the skimmer they are not as flexible as the ones that come with the vacuum and will tend to tangle placed directly at the vacumn, it takes at least 2 hours to thoroughly clean the entire pool,longer if lots of debris,if you have lots of leaves I would advise purchasing the in line leaf catcher,also its much easier to attach each section of hose if you wet it in the pool then attach.make sure you purge all air from the hose before attaching to vacumn,if vacumn doesn't take off right away there is air in the hose . sounds like alot but really once you get the hang of it IT'S GREAT
      Date published: 2016-05-20
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Little Bug works hard I appreciate having this little guy do the work for me. I'm glad we purchased this pool cleaner for our 24 foot above ground pool. It works very well. The only problem I have is that I now need to purchase 2 more hose attachments. I would have purchased them initially if I would have known it didn't reach the entire 24 feet of pool.
      Date published: 2015-08-12
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product great product easy to use would definitely recommend to others
      Date published: 2015-08-09
      • y_2018, m_5, d_21, h_23
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_133
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU362, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

      • Patented SmartDrive programmed steering system ensures the entire bottom of the pool is cleaned quickly and completely.

      • Installs in less than 10 minutes, without tools.

      • Unique turbine/gearing system provides constant balanced water flow assuring quiet operation and gentle movement across the pool bottom.

      • Improves water circulation by pulling water from the pool bottom as it moves.

      • Advanced, contoured head design allows the AquaBug to complete the steering pattern in minimal time.

      • Deluxe bumper ring minimizes friction for easy movement away from walls and resumption of the programmed steering pattern.

      • Slotted santropene shoes for quick turns.

      • Measure from the skimmer (or dedicated suction line) to the farthest point in the pool then add two (2) extra hose lengths.


      Will the Aqua Critter clean my dished out pool?
      – The Aqua Critter will clean above ground flat or dished out bottom pools and on ground pools. The Aqua Critter WILL NOT clean a pool with a deep end.

      How does the Aqua Critter hook up to my pool?
      – The Aqua Critter will hook up to your existing skimmer without any tools in less than 10 minutes.

      What is the difference between the Aqua Critter and Wanda the Whale and Diver Dave?
      – The only difference is the outside appearance. The three cleaners all work the same.


      Learn More About Aqua Critter
      Note: Cleaner will NOT work when used under a solar blanket.

      Automatic Pool Cleaner for Above-Ground Pools

      YOU'LL NEVER BE BUGGED BY MANUAL POOL CLEANING AGAIN!
      Had enough with manual pool cleaning maintenance? Want to start enjoying your pool more? Then throw a Critter in you pool. That's right ... an Aqua Critter automatic cleaner for above-ground pools from Hayward.

      Using our patented AquaPilot programmed steering system, Aqua Critter won't miss a spot -- gobbling up everything from microscopic dust to larger debris. And it does so automatically!

      The Aqua Critter provides you with easy, trouble-free operation. You never need to empty or replace debris bags. And because Aqua Critter works with your existing filtration system, no extra energy-consuming booster pump is required! Everything for simple 10-minute installation is included, even the hoses!

      THIS CRITTER LOVES TO CIRCULATE
      Aqua Critter improves water circulation by acting as a moving main drain, pulling water from the bottom of your pool as it moves. Your water circulates and your pool stays cleaner -- without the overuse of chemical sanitizers.

      THIS CRITTER HANGS OUT WITH A SMART CROWD
      As part of a complete family of superior quality products designed to keep your pool at its sparkiling best, Aqua Critter is the smart alternative to the drudgery of manual cleaning. And it's from Hayward, the company that engineered automatic pool cleaning technology.

      IT'S GOT A FACE YOU'LL GROW TO LOVE!
      After you see how easily and effortlessly it keeps your pool clean, it will be love at first sight!

      LET AQUA CRITTER TAKE A SWAT AT POOL CLEANING MAINTENANCE.
      Product Downloads
      Warranties