America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: Ashburn Change Location

To Ashburn Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:SOCIBLOGEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:SOCIBLOG Edit

    Hayward Aqua Critter Above Ground Pool Automatic Cleaner

      Hayward Aqua Critter Above Ground Pool Automatic Cleaner is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 160.
      • y_2018, m_8, d_19, h_24
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_157
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU362, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 5ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Free 1-Day Delivery Available!

    To: Ashburn

    Order before 4pm CT to receive free 1-Day Delivery

    Change Location

    Hayward Ladybug Pool Cleaner Cleans Above Ground Pools in 2 Hours or Less

    Spend less time cleaning and more time enjoying your pool with Hayward’s Aqua Bug above ground automatic pool cleaner. Whether you have a flat-bottomed pool or a dished-out pool, this automatic pool cleaner is pre-programmed with unique patterns to clean your entire pool by vacuuming up leaves, dirt and debris efficiently and automatically. read more
      • Item: # E1100 Aqua Critter $129.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # E1840 Leaf Canister $59.99
      • Item: # A1475 Extra 4-ft. Hose Section $15.99
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS
      • TROUBLESHOOTING
      • MORE INFO

      The Hayward ladybug pool cleaner easily connects to your pool’s pump and filtration system, so there’s no need for a booster pump. The cleaner rolls on wheels across you pool’s bottom, easily traversing small lumps to effectively remove sand, dirt or other debris in small creases. And along with the Hayward Aqua Bug cleaner being good at what it does, it’s also fun and cute to watch do its thing.

      • Cleans flat and dished-bottom above ground swimming pools in two hours or less
      • Unique pre-programmed pattern cleans entire pool automatically
      • Connects to your pool’s pump and filter system; No booster pump required
      • Includes ladybug vacuum head, 30 ft of hose (in 4-ft. sections) and skimmer cone
      • Not recommended for use on above ground pools with pumps smaller than 3/4 horsepower

      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good experienc Good buy just wish we could lower ship charges but happy as was hard to fine
      Date published: 2018-07-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vacuum! This is my second ladybug vacuum. I had my first one for years and it died. I was so happy with the way it works, quality and how long it lasted I just knew I needed the same one again!
      Date published: 2018-07-07
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Who says a pool is hard work?? Not anymore! I just love these little guys!! So easy to hook up. They keep the bottom spotless! No leaves, bugs, or sediment! And no hand vacuuming!! Just hook it up and let it do it's thing. I have had one last 3 years and I have had one that only made it a year, but for the price and the freedom from vacuuming I would gladly buy one a year.
      Date published: 2018-07-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! Thing works great!! I don’t like cleaning the pool, so this thing does it for me! No problems whatsoever as long as you have plenty of suction! Most of your pool pumps will!
      Date published: 2018-06-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hayward critter Have used it several times this year. Works great, easy hook up, easy clean up after!
      Date published: 2018-06-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't beat not having to vac anymore Works great wish I would of bought it sooner.great price also
      Date published: 2018-06-19
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good cleaner I've had two of these in the past fifteen years...they work well and are quite durable.
      Date published: 2018-06-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic pick up. This is my second Aqua Critter. The first was 10 years ago, the new one works just as good or better.
      Date published: 2018-06-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect transaction We ordered the pool critter vacuum and the shipping was fast! The product was a great price!!! Love this place!
      Date published: 2018-06-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I bought this at the end of last season. I added the leaf canister, I am glad I did. It picks up small and large debris. I just let it run, I think it says not to under the solar cover, however, I do. my bottom is not 100 percent flat, still works great.
      Date published: 2018-06-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great liner! Love the color Better than expected!! Easy installation. Colorful liner
      Date published: 2018-06-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features It a great product for above ground pool, I love how it cleans my pool
      Date published: 2018-06-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it It picks up all debree on the bottom of your pool but if you have any leaves it does get clogged even with leaf catcher
      Date published: 2018-06-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Love that I can hook up the pool vacuum and work on other things while it is cleaning the pool
      Date published: 2018-06-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I am impressed love it so far so good does all the work so I don’t have to
      Date published: 2018-06-04
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from It goes everywhere in the pool So glad i purchased this vacuum after fighting for years with my old vacuum. This goes everywhere in the pool..i don't have to guide it. I did add 2 more pieces of hose for my 27 round above ground pool.
      Date published: 2018-06-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super clean pool This is the second one I have purchased only because the first one wore out after eight years. I absolutely love it I just put it in the pool and let it go. It gets my above ground pool sparkling clean picks up leaves dirt and pollen I definitely recommend it
      Date published: 2018-05-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Vacs Are A Great Bargain This is my second aqua critter (bug). The first is ten years old and still running, just needed new hoses, and figured since the cost wasn't that much more, would just buy the whole thing. The new vacs include a regulator and flow meter, to help with setup. The vac does a great job, and will completely clean the pool in about an hour. Be sure to not coil the hose up when storing. It will give the vac a "memory". Just store the hose alongside the pool. I'll probably still use my old red vac for sentimental value. She's worn (had to replace feet about five years ago), but still works. Replacement parts are readily available, as is the leaf container, which works well in the fall. Contains enough hose for a 24' round pool.
      Date published: 2018-05-07
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this ok sounds great my pump is an intex sandfilter 14" wouldn't work so bought a 1 1/2 hp pump still won't move gonna try too return it ok
      Date published: 2017-10-26
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked well...until it didn't Bought the AquaCritter bug last summer & loved it. Worked great every time until a week ago. It would move 2-3 ft then stop. Tried the troubleshooting tips, took it apart, nothing fixed it. Sort of like Christmas lights that work well when you put them away & go to use them the next time, they don't work. Parts are expensive & not exactly sure what the problem is so buying another but definitely getting the 2 year warranty this time.
      Date published: 2017-09-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from My little critter is the best purchase for my pool. It was well worth every cent
      Date published: 2017-09-18
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Little critter does the work so I don't have to. This little critter does the sweeping. Do not watch her. She will drove you crazy but she gets it done. The pool just sparkles. Be aware our pool is 27ft round we had to purchase extra hoses because she couldn't get all the way around.
      Date published: 2017-08-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works so well! This is my second automatic above ground pool cleaner. So easy to assemble and get started. Cleans so well. I will never be without one. First one I had lasted 4 years so the price is right if it lasts that long again.
      Date published: 2017-08-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used it twice and it is working much better than I expected
      Date published: 2017-08-10
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a fan It does vacuum but not well. It's gets the big stuff doesn't pick up the dirt particles. I have to go behind it and manually vacuum. Not worth the money. I used to have the Intex automatic pool cleaner but when we got a bigger, nicer pool I thought I needed a "better" vacuum. I will be buying another Intex cleaner and whatever adapters it takes to make the hoses fit. Of course I can't return this because I had to try it out to decide I didn't like it so it was a waste of money.
      Date published: 2017-08-01
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Takes practice First time I used this little critter I was getting frustrated. You really need to learn how to use this. First there was a partial blockage in the suction throat which I thought was a part of the unit. It was a perfect fit of a plastic piece of something or another. Then it worked better. Second use, was getting stuck against the wall. When placing in the pool I didn't make sure rollers were in proper position. Made rollers adjustment it worked fine. Third time was a charm. This product really does clean debris from the bottom of the pool. If it worked as well the first time out of the box or even the second time I would have rated 5 stars.
      Date published: 2017-07-30
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Aqua critter I bought this aqua critter and it works great on the flat areas. I have a scooped out pool and it does have trouble getting up and out of the deeper end. That's my only concern
      Date published: 2017-07-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to hook up this thing really Sucks make my job suck less thank you
      Date published: 2017-07-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest Thing Since Sliced Bread We have a 15x30 oval pool, and last year (our 1st season) we fought mustard algae a lot, plus the normal "stuff" that accumulates on bottom surface. I'd manually vacuum by getting in the pool (we don't have a deck...yet) any time people were coming over or when it needed it...which seemed just about every few days. So after seeing the positive reviews and catching it on sale, we bought this one during the offseason. Worth every penny. IMHO the little plunger 'test' tube they give you is kinda goofy and it took a minute to figure out what it was used for and to realize it doesn't stay on there while running. Just make sure your filter is clean so that there is enough suction in the system (i.e., if the return jets are weak...time to backwash!). Set this little critter up and let her do her thing. Don't hesitate....if you're tired of vacuuming in the hot sun because you have guests coming over or just because you're a perfectionist and like a clean, picture perfect pool...click [Add to Cart] right now--you won't be sorry!
      Date published: 2017-07-13
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works! Used 2x so far and lady bug really works. She does get air in her occasionally and floats up but otherwise does her job. It takes her about an hour and a half to clean my entire 24 foot round pool but I'm happy to let her work while I relax or play w the kids.
      Date published: 2017-07-07
      • y_2018, m_8, d_19, h_24
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_157
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU362, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

      • Patented SmartDrive programmed steering system ensures the entire bottom of the pool is cleaned quickly and completely.

      • Installs in less than 10 minutes, without tools.

      • Unique turbine/gearing system provides constant balanced water flow assuring quiet operation and gentle movement across the pool bottom.

      • Improves water circulation by pulling water from the pool bottom as it moves.

      • Advanced, contoured head design allows the AquaBug to complete the steering pattern in minimal time.

      • Deluxe bumper ring minimizes friction for easy movement away from walls and resumption of the programmed steering pattern.

      • Slotted santropene shoes for quick turns.

      • Measure from the skimmer (or dedicated suction line) to the farthest point in the pool then add two (2) extra hose lengths.


      Will the Aqua Critter clean my dished out pool?
      – The Aqua Critter will clean above ground flat or dished out bottom pools and on ground pools. The Aqua Critter WILL NOT clean a pool with a deep end.

      How does the Aqua Critter hook up to my pool?
      – The Aqua Critter will hook up to your existing skimmer without any tools in less than 10 minutes.

      What is the difference between the Aqua Critter and Wanda the Whale and Diver Dave?
      – The only difference is the outside appearance. The three cleaners all work the same.


      Learn More About Aqua Critter
      Note: Cleaner will NOT work when used under a solar blanket.

      Automatic Pool Cleaner for Above-Ground Pools

      YOU'LL NEVER BE BUGGED BY MANUAL POOL CLEANING AGAIN!
      Had enough with manual pool cleaning maintenance? Want to start enjoying your pool more? Then throw a Critter in you pool. That's right ... an Aqua Critter automatic cleaner for above-ground pools from Hayward.

      Using our patented AquaPilot programmed steering system, Aqua Critter won't miss a spot -- gobbling up everything from microscopic dust to larger debris. And it does so automatically!

      The Aqua Critter provides you with easy, trouble-free operation. You never need to empty or replace debris bags. And because Aqua Critter works with your existing filtration system, no extra energy-consuming booster pump is required! Everything for simple 10-minute installation is included, even the hoses!

      THIS CRITTER LOVES TO CIRCULATE
      Aqua Critter improves water circulation by acting as a moving main drain, pulling water from the bottom of your pool as it moves. Your water circulates and your pool stays cleaner -- without the overuse of chemical sanitizers.

      THIS CRITTER HANGS OUT WITH A SMART CROWD
      As part of a complete family of superior quality products designed to keep your pool at its sparkiling best, Aqua Critter is the smart alternative to the drudgery of manual cleaning. And it's from Hayward, the company that engineered automatic pool cleaning technology.

      IT'S GOT A FACE YOU'LL GROW TO LOVE!
      After you see how easily and effortlessly it keeps your pool clean, it will be love at first sight!

      LET AQUA CRITTER TAKE A SWAT AT POOL CLEANING MAINTENANCE.
      Product Downloads
      Warranties