America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: Ashburn Change Location

To Ashburn Change
Celebrating 35 Years!
Source / Promo Code:SOCIBLOGEdit

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:SOCIBLOG Edit

    FilterBalls Blu10 Advanced Filter Media

      FilterBalls Blu10 Advanced Filter Media is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 28.
      • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_1
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
      • loc_en_US, sid_prod370014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    FilterBalls Blὒ10™ and FilterBalls Minis™ are revolutionary new products used in place of sand in your pool sand filter. Super light material takes the work out of sand replacement and is lower in cost than premium filter sand. FilterBalls require less power to turn your water and provide superior water quality.  FilterBalls hold more contaminants, eliminate flocking, and require less backwashing - so you save money on power, chemicals and wasted water!   Lasts for many years and requires no special cleaners. You simply recycle your FilterBalls during disposal. One pound of FilterBalls replaces 100 pounds of sand.

    Use Blὒ10 for inground pools with sand filter housings rated above 250 pounds of sand or more.  Adherence to housing manufacturers maximum flow and pressure ratings are important for proper performance of  your filter system.

    Use Minis for above ground pools using 250 pounds or less.  Adherence to housing manufacturers maximum flow and pressure ratings are important for proper performance of  your filter system.

    See More Info tab for details.

    read more
      • Item: # A6370 FilterBalls Blü™ 1 lb. $49.99
      • Item: # A6372 FilterBalls Minis .5 lb. $32.99
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • MORE INFO

      Features:

      • 1 pound of FilterBalls Blü10™ = 100 pounds of #20 silica sand
      • 1/2 pound of FilterBalls Minis = 50 pounds of #20 silica sand
      • Consumes less energy by operating at a lower working pressure
      • 45% more flow rate
      • Filters particulates smaller than 10 microns
      • 100% recyclable
      • Easy DIY installation and replacement!
      • Lasts 3-4 years and does not degrade like #20 filter sand.

      Directions for start-up (Empty Tank, system off):
      1) Add FilterBalls to tank. They are soft and can be easily moved around when filling.
      2) Re-attach Multiport Valve or tank lid making sure the stand-pipe is properly attached and set to rinse for 2 minutes, backwash for 2 minutes and then set to filter mode.
      3) Backwash again when pressure increases by 5-7 PSI.

      More info at: http://www.filterballs.com/

      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really love it but.... I bought these last year and am very impressed by them however I do get a lot of fibers from the balls in the bottom of my pool. It requires almost daily cleaning. What can be done about this?
      Date published: 2017-06-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I was at local pool supplier n found a pamphlet on this product. He explained that it was a new product. It's better than sand n cheaper in price than glass. As far as I am concerned my pool has never been so crystal clear. Thumbs up ! David
      Date published: 2017-06-05
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what it's promoted to be! Bought this and used it for 2 months, pool never cleared up, stayed cloudy. Replaced with sand and pool was crystal clear in two days! The filterballs trap the trash from the pool, but holds it so good I don't think it will backwash out. The filterballs were nasty when i pilled them out.
      Date published: 2017-06-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS! I have an above ground pool and have been struggling with dirty water and algae problems. I purchases the minis as my fiter only uses about 25lbs of sand. The packaging on minis says it is equal to 50lbs of sand and I don't agree with that, I filled my filter to the maximum line, gently pressing filterball minis down and I ended up using them all! Well, now for the results! WOW, algae and dirty sediment gone in 3 days, the pool water is clearer than it has been in the year I have owned the pool! Try these, they do work and no more sand to mess with! So far a great product, will update this post later if I have any problems!
      Date published: 2017-05-30
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Far So Good I'm reserving a perfect score because I just started the pool up today and it's a little cloudy. We'll see how it does after filtration and settling overnight. They're like packing peanuts, so very lightweight and I just put them in and backwashed. The website said that the minis that I got would be for filters that take less than 50 lbs. of sand, which mine does, but then it also indicated that they should be used in conjunction with the Blu filter media, so I'm a little put off by that. I only have the minis, and I'm not sure that will be sufficient.
      Date published: 2017-05-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great in my intex sand filter. Better clean than sand and less pressure drop. Less backwashing needed also.
      Date published: 2017-05-27
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Happy I bought these last year and every time I backwash or rinse, they wash out on the ground or out in the pool! I went to a pleated filter!!! I do not recommend them for the money!!!
      Date published: 2017-05-23
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me. I had high hopes for this, but it never worked out after opening my pool getting all cleaned out it was looking good, then started to run the filter and it just got cloudy ran it for 5 days hoping it would clear up it, never happened so I shut it down, within a 2 days it had cleared up, started it back up and right back to cloudy. Guess I'm going back to the sand, just sick I'm out the money just to try it out
      Date published: 2017-05-20
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unsure of blu filter balls Just put the blu filter balls in my pump about 3 weeks ago. Haven't decided if they will work or not. As of now, the pressure is holding just below 10 lbs. If pressure doesn't rise, will go back to using sand. So apparrently the blu filter balls keep the pump running slightly lower on pressure than sand would.
      Date published: 2017-05-18
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works good I have been using this for about 3 weeks. Works as good as sand, if not better.
      Date published: 2016-05-31
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product In south Texas, we get a lot of use out of our pools and the sand filters are a pain to use. A friend recommended this and it is great, a much better filtration process, cleaner water and so much easier to manage.
      Date published: 2016-05-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more broken backs The trip from our car to the pool house is 200feet or more. Never liked carrying all those bags of heavy sand. FilterBalls was so easy to carry and less trips, I will be changing my "sand" much more often now..... and the pool water is so much cleaner
      Date published: 2016-05-11
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as I expected. I struggled all last summer with what looks like dust settling on the bottom of my pool. No matter how much clarifier and vacuuming I did I couldn't get rid of it. Since the Zeosand I had in my filter then wasn't filtering the dust out of my pool I decided to try Filterballs based on its catalog description. So far I have vacuumed my pool a half dozen times with the Filterballs in the filter and the results are no better than what I got last summer with Zeosand. Pros - Very light weight and easy to work with. Cons - Relatively expensive and no more effective than sand.
      Date published: 2016-04-29
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great After reviewing what other people have said in there reviews ,I decided to try polyBalls. I am glad I did . It does what it says .I had green water, within 24hours with green to clean my pool was clear.
      Date published: 2015-09-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results I purchased this with hope it provide great results. Well my expectations were meet. First was the ease of installation and the best was the results. The pool has never looked as good.
      Date published: 2015-08-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from After first month Couldn't be happier. I no longer have sand in my pool . Less back washing . Clear pool. I wish I could have changed from sand years ago.
      Date published: 2015-07-31
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Works as advertised. I should have gotten 1 more pound to bring level to maximum though.
      Date published: 2015-07-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st week great so far I wanted to replace our sand filter. Salesperson suggested to try PolyBalls. We bought 3 bags. The pool is clear and no sand in the pool . Very nice so far. Will review again later in July. It's early to give 5 stars but so far it works as advertised
      Date published: 2015-06-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding product Was going to switch my sand filter to recycled glass but decided to try these first. Extremely easy to install as it took only 3 lb of these to fill my 300 lb sand filter after vacuuming out the sand and they work extremely well, my pool water has never been this crystal clean and I hardly need to backwash as often as sand. Extremely happy that I used these
      Date published: 2015-05-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far an amazing product. I purchased 3 pounds of this product to replace the 325 pounds of sand for my 24 foot AG pool. My initial observation was that my filter pressure was reduced by 5 psi and had considerably more flow from the return jet. I have only been using polyballs for 2 weeks, but, after several rain days and only having chlorine tabs in a floater, the water is still crystal clear with only 4 hours of run time per day. Less chemicals needed, less pump runtime, and a lot easier to handle than sand. It is still to be determined how well this will hold up over time, but, I would highly recommend this product to anyone.
      Date published: 2015-04-24
      • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_1
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
      • loc_en_US, sid_prod370014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
      You May Also Like...