America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: Ashburn Change Location

To Ashburn Change
Celebrating 35 Years!
Source / Promo Code:SOCIBLOGEdit

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:SOCIBLOG Edit
    POOL CLOSING EVENT! UP TO 20% OFF!
    Shop Now

    Kreepy Krauly E-Z Vac Automatic Pool Cleaner

      Kreepy Krauly E-Z Vac Automatic Pool Cleaner is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 39.
      • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_19
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU363, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 163ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Enjoy Reliable, Powerful Performance from the Kreepy Krauly Automatic Pool Cleaner

    Shorten your work time and lengthen your pool play time cleaning your pool with Kreepy Krauly’s EX vac automatic pool cleaner. With only one moving part, this pool vacuum delivers superior cleaning power with remarkable convenience that will last for years of pool service.

    This Kreepy Krauly pool vacuum attaches directly to your pool skimmer line and is powered by your pool’s pump, using an internal free skimming valve to automatically regulate water flow, ensuring the unit is cleaning at the proper speed. The EZ vac pool cleaner is much easier and far more convenient than vacuuming your pool by hand, and it also skims the surface while you vacuum the bottom.

    read more
      • Item: # E1450 E-Z VacTM $159.99
        Includes 32 ft. of hose.
      • Item: # ZPEN0407 E-Z VacTM Complete Hose Kit (32 ft. of hose) $107.99
        Includes:
        11 male/female sections
        1 female/female section
      • Item: # ZPEN0385 Teal Male/Female Hose Section $13.99
      • Item: # ZPEN6712 EZ Vac Aboveground Seal K12651 $72.99
      • Item: # ZPEN0381 EZ Vac Foot Pad $22.99
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS
      • TROUBLESHOOTING
      • MORE INFO

      Kreepy Krauly is well-known and highly respected in the pool equipment industry. The Kreepy Krauly EZ vac automatic pool cleaner is no exception, delivering powerful, reliable performance while being easy and convenient to use.

      • Kreepy Krauly EZ pool vacuum has no vacuum bags to replace or empty
      • Pool vacuum will not get stuck or snagged on irregular pool bottoms
      • Works on any above ground pool, round or oval, with flat or dished-out bottoms
      • Random pattern cleaning action vacuums your entire pool automatically
      • Rugged construction enhances durability for years of service
      • Easily attaches to your pool skimmer line; powered by pool pump
      • Not recommended for pools with pumps smaller than 3/4 horsepower
      • Includes vacuum head and 32 ft. of hose
      • 1 Year warranty

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to assemble and install Great product for the price. It works its way around the pool very evenly.
      Date published: 2016-07-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does a great job!!! We have used the Kreepy Krauly ever since we got our pool put in, eleven years ago, we love how it works & it's so easy to keep the pool clean...
      Date published: 2016-04-18
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Damaged Liner This pool cleaner works well enough,BUT twice it got hung up and sucked a tear in the vinyl liner.Not automatic,needs to be watched and untangled.Worked well for years,now malfunctions.Went to the trash.Have owned two types of automatic pool cleaners.....NEVER AGAIN,manual cleaning is better.
      Date published: 2015-05-07
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money... Drank the review Kool-Aid and bought this. Major pain to assemble for use since the vacuum detaches from the hose. Because suction has to be manually 'adjusted' every use, assistant is needed to turn pump on/off. Have 24' round above-ground but this Kreep doesn't clean it. Circular pad stirs bottom without vacuum it out through hose. Moves in unchanging pattern that ignores the middle and far end. If vacuum hose being influenced by a breeze, the same 1/3 of the pool gets done-instead of the 2/3 static pattern. Walls only done if 'manually' operated but manual operation and 4 hours is what it takes just to get the bottom inadequately clean.
      Date published: 2014-09-11
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from good basic pool cleaner been buying kreepy krauly pool cleaners for about 25 years...owned about 4 of them...including this new ez vac.....needed a new one...saw this one on sale on ebay for 132.00...outstanding deal...problem was that i have a cement/gunite pool surface...and it said it was for aboveground pools only...and the contrete ones on ebay were 275.00 to 500.00 dollars....couldn't afford that...i.had to take a chance on this cheaper one at 132.00 plus free shipping.....and it works as well as my past ones...i look as these kreepy krauly devices as helpers...they do about 70 percent of the pool and i finish the rest...also my pool has a skimmer and a side suction hole for this device..don't know how it would work with a skimmer...it did come with different valve regulators...but not sure how they work...my pool man set up the controls for the side suction hole in my pool with the controls/valves by the pump and filter...so i can adjust the suction from high to low...over the years..i have noticed that these things are taking more and more suction to operate...when i first opened this pool 25 years ago...i barely turned on the suction and it would operate...but as i bought them in the future...it took more and more suction...this one takes all the way up to 3/4 of the valve control....but i like the kreepy to move quickly......because we have edison electric...and they are expensive...so i need this thing to get the job done quickly...or at least 60-70 percent of the cleaning...and i will do the rest with my pole/vacuum device which i have a hose for. when i get a chance......also this new ez vac kreepy krauly doesn't like large leaves...its the worst of all my past kraulys....so if you have a strong pump and suction and you don't have a lot of large leaves...and you understand that this device is good for cleaning the pool up to 70 percent...this is a perfect little device.....very happy with it....don't really care for its random circling around the pool...but since we have so much dirt and dust in my area...and its getting worst every year...this device comes in handy...really cleans up the fine dirt and particles on the bottom and sides of the pool...also you have to experiment with this krauly...if you use the weigh it comes with...it tends to stay on the bottom of the pool more...if you take the weigh off...it tends to be on the floors a little more...also the more suction the faster it goes and tends to hit the walls a little more...less suction it hits the bottom a little more and does a more better jobs cleaning...but take more time...and my electric bills are high enough...so i put my krauly on high suction...so it moves quicker and gets its 70 percent done quicker...this aboveground pool cleaner does work on a cement/gunite pool...my only question is the foot pad on this set up for aboveground vinyl pools which would make it softer and would wear out quicker...and will a gunite/cement foot pad work on this ez vac pool cleaner
      Date published: 2014-06-20
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product! I bought this product at the end of last season. It works really well. If assembled properly, it does not tangle or get stuck. Good product overall!
      Date published: 2011-06-03
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not that satisfied Bought this to replace a Zippy Barracuda which worked very well but can't find it any more. This replacement one seemed to always tangle its hose into a knot and then it becomes immobilized and ineffective. The "gullet" or intake will clog with leaves, stopping the flapper valve inside and it stops, It doesnt pick up leaves very well.There is no steering mechanism. it seems to move in a backwards direction propelled by the internal weighted flapper valve that kicks it along and it is steered by the direction of the hose. It always went to the outside edges of the pool cleaning the perimeter of the pool but never the center. I am returning it for an exchange on something else. Wish you still carried the Zippy.
      Date published: 2009-09-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes cleaning the pool so much easier I love our pool cleaner. I put it in at night before going to bed and when I wake up the pool is clean. The only problem is that I need to remove the stairs in the pool because it does get stuck on the stairs.
      Date published: 2009-08-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy Have not had it for long but we really like it alot and it works very well. We would recommend this product to everyone .
      Date published: 2009-07-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase This cleaner is great. Really works well on uneven bottoms. Very easy to use. It has made swimming more enjoyable.
      Date published: 2009-07-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy This is my second one (I had to replace it after about 12 years). It is a great cleaner, very easy to set up and just let it do its job. The only problem I have with it is that it misses one portion of our above ground pool (because the water return pushes it away). Obviously this isn't a huge problem since I did replace our old one.
      Date published: 2009-07-25
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'd give it a 7.5 This device works pretty well. Its not a 100% replacement for manual vacuuming. I still vacuum my pool about once a month or so manually but for general weekly maintenance it works pretty well. It tends to get tangled up and always gets caught on my above ground pools steps. I wish it would get the opposite end of the pool (from the skimmer) better, I have to drag it down to that end quite often, otherwise it tends to hang out down on the skimmer end. Due to these issues its not 100% self-cleaning, I have to keep a close eye on it and un-tangle it or get it off the steps. But all in all I am satisfied with it.
      Date published: 2009-07-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from YES I PURCHASED MY VACCUM ABOUT 15 YEARS AGO HAVE REPLACED SOME OF THE PARTS AND HOSES BUT IT IS STILL GOING STRONG I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE THAT DID NOT WANT TO SPEND ALL THERE TIME CLEANING THERE POOL
      Date published: 2009-06-23
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not too impressive This is a pain to set up, you have to put eight hoses together eveytime you want to use it. It misses the same spots in the pool. I tried to adjust it according to directions but still it keeps going over the same spots. Maybe its just me. Also i let it run for 4hrs. and it still did not get all the dirt.
      Date published: 2009-04-16
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointment At first it worked well, but left a corner of the pool uncleaned, so I ordered more lengths that I thought would correct the problem, but it actually made it worse! It constantly got twisted up and stuck in one spot. I would untangle it several times a day. I tried reinstalling, straightening the hose, taking out one of the new lengths (then both), rearranging the lengths, picking up the head and moving it to the missed areas, but nothing worked. I ended up going back to vacuuming it myself.
      Date published: 2008-11-30
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great timesaver I love not having to stand at the edge of the pool for an hour vacuuming it out myself. I just throw this in a couple of hours before we are going swimming and it takes care of it for me. Sometimes I have to pull it to a few spots that were missed but for the most part it gets the majority of the stuff. It's definitely a keeper!
      Date published: 2008-11-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, Great, Great!!! I have been using this automatic cleaner for about 15 years. I am on my second cleaner, and I have had it for 10 years. When I open my pool I just put it in and it does all the hard work for me. I would recommend this to anyone. If mine quits working I will just buy an other one. I wouldn't even consider buying a different brand. I love it!!! The Kreepy Krauly is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!
      Date published: 2008-09-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from best purchase ever bought a very expensive vac and did not work..was very dissappointed..so i exchanged it for this model and was very happy with this purchase.the salesman was very kind and helpful.gave a recommendation for the ez vac.thank you so much !!!
      Date published: 2008-07-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME..AWESOME..AWESOME WOW..this thing is cool...works effectively, description is exactly as stated. It's fun to watch-it's like a robot it has a mind of its own and you never know what direction its going next in you pool. It even climbs the walls and suctions all the little particles that you would not get with a net or push vacumn.
      Date published: 2008-07-21
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Kreepy Kreeps!!! I bought the Kreepy Krawly pool vac about three weeks ago and I have been sorely sorry for it. It has been a worse pain that manual vacuuming. I can't keep the hose attached. It attaches in about 16 places. Section, section, section, ... then the vavuum leaves the crud I want removed from the pool. It takes it all night to vacuum a 24 ft pool. Not happy. Can I get a refund????
      Date published: 2008-06-24
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from it finally gave up the ghost after 6 years We've had our EZ Vac for 6 seasons, this year it finally quit on us. it does a very good job on the pool floor generally, and when I want it to go somewhere specific I just gently lead it around. You can always tell if it's working efficiently from the click click click sound it makes. You can put it in cloudy water without damaging anything. It works very well on algae and small debris, but it clogs up on full size leaves. If you have alot of leaves it can be tedious clearing the clog, but if you use it regulary it's great. our cover collapsed and so we had lots of leaves one year and the vac wasn't up to that job, but great for regular cleaning and even after a storm. I will hang up on the ladder, and you need to empty the trap on the filter motor when it fills. Recommended item. Good value for dollar.
      Date published: 2008-06-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent vac I purchased this item last year and I have really enjoyed it. I just drop it in and a few hours later the pool is clean. However, like everyone else has said it does get caught on the ladder.
      Date published: 2008-05-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repeat purchase This is the second EZ Vac that I have purchased. The first one wore out after MANY years of service so I just bought another exactly like the first -money WELL spent!
      Date published: 2007-11-08
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Good Purchase It even vacuums foot printed bottoms. Some of the cons are that you really have to make sure the hose is kept straight or it will retain a curve which can be straightened out by putting all the hose back in the box & putting the box in the hot sun. The water flow out of the return takes time to learn where it needs to be even using the diverter eyeball. Some times it will hang up on the ladder and some on the foot prints. It has to keep going over leaves, acorns, and pine cone nuts before it will vacuum them up. I live on a dirt road and it really does a good job on the dirt and dust that settles on the bottom from the road.
      Date published: 2007-08-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good investment I am very happy to have purchased this item. We have a lot of trees in our yard and we need to vacuum our 15x30 pool at least 3-4 times a week, even more if we get a storm. With children, work...etc, it's so hard to find the time. This vacuum does all my work for me. Just drop it in and let it go! What a time saver. It was extremely easy to assemble and just as easy to operate. It was getting stuck on our steps at the far end of the pool so I just shortened the hose so that is no longer an issue.
      Date published: 2007-08-23
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Product So-So I have a 24ft by 72 in deep dished out above ground pool. Cleaner might work well on a flat bottom pool, but with 6 feet in the middle, cleaner had trouble getting up the sides and cleaning other portions of the pool Also got hung up on stairs, which i had to unscrew and remove. Overall..seems like a good product, just not right for a 72 inch deep pool. I returned it after 1 week.
      Date published: 2007-08-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sure saves my back and temper! Always wanted one,recommened by a good friend but did not have the extra money..In the swim lowered the price to make it easy.it was a nice birthday gift from my grandkids..who the pool is really for..Buy one
      Date published: 2007-08-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from HE IS MY POOL GUY! I LOVE MY KREEPY KRAULY. HE IS VERY EFFICIENT FOR MY ABOVE GROUND. I HAVE NAMED HIM FRANCO. I VERY EASILY ATTACH HIM TO MY INTAKE BASKET. HE LOVES TO RUN AROUND IN MY POOL CLEANING EVERY LITTLE SPECK. I NO LONGER HAVE TO GET THAT BIG BRUSH VACCUM OUT AND TORTURE MY SELF FOR HALF A DAY. I JUST SWIM AROUND AT THE SAME TIME HE IS CLEANING. I STORE HIM ON MY DECK. THE HOSE IS HUNG AROUND A HOOK ON THE OUTSIDE OF MY DECK. I HIGHLY RECCOMMEND THIS PRODUCT FOR IT'S OVERALL EFFICIENTCY.
      Date published: 2007-08-22
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have a 16x32 ft above ground pool. I wish I knew that I needed 2 additional sections of hose because it doesn't go to the other end even though they say it comes with a 32 ft hose/sections. I now have to order them and it will cost me for shipping and handling.
      Date published: 2007-07-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent item one of the best pool products we ever bought. We bought this item in 2003 and it still works and looks like it did when we bought it. Never have to worry about cleaning the pool....it cleans itself with this item. Well worth the price.
      Date published: 2007-05-22
      • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_19
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU363, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

    • Works on any above-ground pool, flat bottom or dished out, round or oval.
    • Only one moving part on this automatic pool cleaner ensures years of reliable service.
    • Hooks up to your skimmer line and is powered by your pool's pump and filter.
    • Random-pattern cleaning action vacuums your entire pool automatically.
    • Includes head and 32 ft. of hose.


    • Will the E-Z Vac clean my entire pool?
      – Yes, for flat-bottom or dish-shaped pools only.

      How does the E-Z Vac work?
      – Through your existing in wall skimmer, diverting some of the suction power to the E-Z Vac. This is done by one reliable moving part on the unit.

      Will the E-Z Vac pick up leaves?
      – Yes, E-Z Vac will vacuum away dirt, small leaves, bugs and other debris, and deposit them in your filter for easy removal.

      Will E-Z Vac get rid of algae?
      – No, chemicals do. E-Z Vac will pick up loose dead algae on the floor of the pool.

      Will the E-Z Vac work under my solar blanket?
      – Yes!

      Will my skimmer still skim with E-Z Vac attached?
      – Yes, the regulator valve included allows both skimming and vacuuming.

      Do I need to run my pump longer with the E-Z Vac?
      –No, and it does not require an additional pump.

      How do I install the E-Z Vac?
      – No tools needed, installs in 15 minutes and everything snaps together.

      Is there a toll-free tech support number?
      – Yes, it is 1-800-443-5711.


      Troubleshooting:

      Because of the individual characteristics of your pool, some additional adjustments may be required to get the best performance from your E-Z Vac. If there seems to be a problem, check these common causes of cleaner problems: If you still need help, call the Customer Helpline at 1-800-443-5711.

    • Is filter clean?

    • – Clean filter.

    • Is pump strainer basket clean?

    • – Clean basket.

    • Is debris blocking the bottom of the E-Z Vac?

    • – Remove debris.

    • Are there any leaks in the hose?

    • – Replace leaky section.

    • Is automatic regulator valve free of debris?

    • – Clean valve.

    • If E-Z Vac is not moving or pulsating.

    • – Check to ensure that the main drain and all suction lines are closed, except for the suction line to which the E-Z Vac is attached.
      – Check for debris in the filter or pump basket.
      – Check for debris in E-Z Vac's flapper. Debris may prevent flapper movement or restrict flow. (Page 12 in Owner's Manual).
      – Pool pump and filter system may be too small (incapable of providing 14 gallons per minute water flow).

    • If E-Z Vac tracks in a repetitive pattern.

    • – Check the swivel on the top of E-Z Vac. It should turn freely.
      – Check the return line water flow and re-direct as necessary with an eyeball diverter. (Refer to page 10 of Owner's Manual).
      – Check E-Z Vac's hose to ensure it has not become bent or kinked. It only takes one bend or kinked hose section to hinder the cleaning coverage. One way to check for kinks in your hose is to lay each section flat on your pool's deck (or other flat surface). The hose should be perfectly straight and flat. Do not coil the hose when taking your E-Z Vac out of the pool because it will retain the coil shape, forming a bend or kink.

    • To Remove Debris from the Flapper

    • – Sometimes debris may clog the bottom of the cleaner and prevent flapper movement of restrict flow. The flapper is located inside the main body and must move freely at all times.
      – You can see the flapper through the opening in the baffle plate, when you turn the cleaner upside down as shown in Figure 12 of the Owner's Manual. Jiggle the flapper with your finger or flush the cavity with a hose to force out any debris lodged inside the main body.
      – If debris is still lodged inside, you must remove the flapper. First, lift the lip of the footpad up and insert a flat-headed screwdriver along side one of the two tabs found on either side of the baffle pate. See Figure 13 in the Owner's Manual. Push the tab inward with the screwdriver until the baffle plate releases. Place a finger into the center opening of the baffle plate and pull up until it pops out. Then pull the flapper out. NOTE: You should be able to do this without taking the footpad off.
      – Once the debris is dislodged, insert the flapper back into the main body and snap the baffle plate back into position. Be sure that it is securely in place. See Figure 13 in the Owner's Manual.

      Learn More About EZ Vac
      THE WORLD'S BEST BUILT, BEST BACKED ABOVE-GROUND POOL CLEANER FROM KREEPY KRAULY

      Kreepy Krauly Quality And Performance For Your Above-Ground Pool
      Your above-ground pool can have that just vacuumed look all the time with E-Z Vac. It automatically vacuums dirt and debris from your pool, better and easier than hand vacuuming. And best of all, E-Z Vac is built and backed by Kreep Krauly, the most trusted name in pool cleaning.

      ONLY ONE MOVING PART
      E-Z Vac uses the same hydraulic technology proven in over 1.5 million in-ground Kreepy Krauly pool cleaners worldwide. It works with you pool pump, using true random pattern coverage to thoroughly clean you pool. E-Z Vac's unique flapper is the heart of its power and perfomance.

      INSTALLS IN MINUTES WITHOUT TOOLS
      E-Z Vac quickly attaches to your pool skimmer in minutes, so it can start vacuuming dirt and debris away in your pool today!

      E-Z VAC GIVES YOU MORE ... CONSIDER THESE BENEFITS
      Works in Most Above-Ground Pools Unlike some above-ground pool cleaners that require a flat pool bottom, E-Z Vac works easily in flat OR dished-out above-ground pools. It won't get hung up on irregularities in the pool bottom.

      Free Skimming Valve It automatically regulates water flow to assure proper speed of cleaning, allows simultaneous skimming of the surface while vacuuming.

      Convenience With E-Z Vac, there are no wheels or gears to jam, diaphragms to replace or bags to empty.
      Product Downloads
      You May Also Like...
      Warranties