America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 07095 Woodbridge Change Location

To Woodbridge Change
Celebrating 35 Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit
    POOL CLOSING EVENT! UP TO 20% OFF!
    Shop Now

    Durable Air Pillows for Above-Ground Pools

      Durable Air Pillows for Above-Ground Pools is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 91.
      • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_19
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_89
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU453, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Free 1-Day Delivery Available!

    To: Woodbridge

    Order before 4pm CT to receive free 1-Day Delivery

    Change Location

    Relieve Ice Expansion in Your Above-Ground Pool During Winter Months

    These durable, heavy-duty air pillows are made of thick 16-gauge vinyl and sit below your winter cover on the water’s surface. Their presence prevents the freezing water from forming a single sheet as it expands across your above-ground pool, preventing stress to the pool’s walls.

    If the cover is tightly secured, the air pillows can also hold the winter cover in a tent-like shape that keeps rain, leaves and snow at the pool’s outer edges where it can be easily removed. To use, simply inflate the air pillows using a shop vac or air pump and place them on the pool’s surface. Most pools will need several pillows for maximum protection; the pillows are available in several shapes and sizes to accommodate all pool sizes.

    read more
      • Item: # W2360 4' x 4' Air Pillow $9.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
        4' Air Pillow may be round or square, depending on availability.
      • Item: # W2365 4' x 8' Air Pillow $13.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # W2370 Combo Pack For Oval Pools $19.99
        Includes one 4'x4' & one 4'x8' Air Pillows for oval pools
      • Item: # W2375 4.5' x 15' Air Pillow $24.99
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • FAQS

      • Air Pillows are made of 16-gauge heavy-duty vinyl to last multiple seasons
      • Durable vinyl air pillows relieve the stress of ice-expansion in above-ground pools
      • Simple pillow helps protect pool walls by preventing stretching due to freezing water
      • Pillows sit below winter cover on water’s surface
      • Pillow holds winter cover’s center higher, causing rain, snow and leaves to gather at pool’s edges for easy removal
      • Pillows can be deflated and rolled up or folded for compact storage during summer months
      • Easily inflate with a wet/dry vac or electric air blower
      • Can be patched with standard vinyl patch repair kits
      • Protects vinyl liner from tearing on sharp and heavy ice sheets
      • Available in several sizes and shapes or as a combo pack for oval pools

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for our pool cover keeps the cover off the water, I will have to order another one two will really be great that things huge.
      Date published: 2016-09-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well if used correctly I've been using these 4x8 pool pillows for years. I've never had a problem with them deflating or going flat. As a rule I take a new pillow in the fall, mark it with the date and only use it for two winters then throw it away. Pillow should only be inflated half-way. Pillow is not intended to hold the winter cover up to keep water from accumulating. The intent of the pillow is to absorb the pressure from the ice as the water freezes so it doesn't blow out your pool walls. Proper winter cover installation is to put the cover on over the pillow and allow it to settle to the water surface around the pillow. The cover should be secured around the pool perimeter with a cable and clips so it has enough slack so the cover can rest on as much of the pool water surface as possible. You then add water on the winter cover around the pillow after installation to hold it in place. You may need to drain some water off the cover before it freezes but you should try to keep about 2" of water on the cover just before it freezes up for the winter.
      Date published: 2016-05-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Pool Pillows Bought 2 for the pool this year (15'x30' oval above ground) ~ working great with the cover and appear to be a good value
      Date published: 2016-01-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working very well Pillow does well . With the extra pillow does even better
      Date published: 2015-12-03
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT Rugged! We bought 2 of the 4x4 size pool pillows. They lasted maybe 3 weeks. We had a big windstorm here in MO and the next morning the pillow bulges had disappeared from the pool. Also, these pillows don't raise the cover level enough to keep water collecting, if that's what you're buying them for. We have a 24' pool. After lowering the water the 18" advised depth, we would have had to buy 8 or more of these to sufficiently raise the liner. The pool in the picture shown does not have the water level lowered. Disappointed. Would have gotten better performance out of a couple tire inner tubes.
      Date published: 2015-11-14
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Failed I bought 3 of these air pillows and they were in the pool 1 week and the middle one has already deflated. To much of a pain to reopen pool to replace. Will not buy these again.
      Date published: 2015-10-28
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from 4x8 didn't hold air I purchased this a week prior to closing the pool and delivery was quick. I didn't blow it up until closing day but when I did, it would not hold air. Filled it up and within 10 min it was flat. I had to run to the neighborhood pool store to grab one. I contacted customer service and apparently I'm stuck with this. No help.
      Date published: 2015-10-25
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't bother I bought the double pack, 4x8 air pillows and one completely deflated within 48 hours. Last years pillow made it through mid December. Very disappointing. Other products purchased were fine.
      Date published: 2015-10-12
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pillow Aired it up, installed in pool and it went flat in 2 days.
      Date published: 2015-10-02
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good pillow Nice big pillow but only two grommets, one on each end. It should have two.
      Date published: 2015-09-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool pillow Bought this same one 2 years ago so decided to buy a second one for this season. I like how it keeps the winter cover up off the water so I don't have to drain water off the winter cover in the spring
      Date published: 2015-09-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable air pillow Purchased to winterize pool. Greta Price. Worked perfectly!!
      Date published: 2014-12-08
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bigger than I thought. I bought 2 but only needed to use one. They are HUGE! Not sure about the heavy duty part yet, will let you know when we open the pool next year. Seems a little light weight, but again, not sure yet. For the price it is a huge pillow and perfect for our 15x30 foot pool.
      Date published: 2014-11-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Service The air pillows I bought work great and keep the water off the pool cover. However I was most impressed with how quickly the order arrived and since once item was back ordered they shipped the partial order then the back order with no shipping charge. Thank you!
      Date published: 2014-11-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect size I have a 27' above ground pool. This pillow is huge and is just the right size for my pool.
      Date published: 2014-11-12
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from might have a problem here... Closed pool mid-October (about a month ago) and they've already lost a great deal of air (4 bags total). I was extremely cautious when filling being aware of puncture points/items around, but that was a waste of time. If they lose any more air, I'm in trouble. 26'x32' pool, the four bags going directly down the center with 20" in between. Held in place with 5-50 cord. The only reason I give three stars is because of the supplier. Fast shipping, always a pleasure buying pool equipment. Definitely my new supplier.
      Date published: 2014-11-07
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far holding air i bought two this time hoping they last longer then one i bought last year went flat less then week after pool was covered
      Date published: 2014-11-06
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable air pillow are great I purchased 3 of the durable air pillow about a month ago to add to 4 I that had purchased last spring along with a Deluxe winterizing kit and Pro-strength winter cover. We have a 24x12 above ground pool salt water system .These are great products.
      Date published: 2014-10-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working well-so far I bought these air pillows and they seem to be working well
      Date published: 2014-10-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winter shutdown kit and pillow The CSR I spoke to could not have been sweeter. She got me a discount and free shipping! She answered all my questions patiently and politely. PLUS, the package was at my door the next day.
      Date published: 2014-10-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the big pillows I bought one of these large pillows last year and another one this year. I place them side by side under my pool cover. This helps me keep the leaves from laying on top of the cover and less water gathers on the cover. W
      Date published: 2014-10-15
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from I closed my pool about 2 weeks ago and have 3 pillow in it. One is already deflated.
      Date published: 2014-10-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from in the spring Looks good now will see in the spring ................
      Date published: 2014-10-15
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good. We bought this for the winter months. Just put them in the pool a week ago, so far so good!
      Date published: 2014-10-14
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Air pillows They are not very durable and they lose air easily.
      Date published: 2014-10-13
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Non-durable air pillow Does not hold air, useless product, air leaks out after a few hours
      Date published: 2014-10-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from pillow perfect it was all I expected and more very good quality .
      Date published: 2014-10-03
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from worked great Bought 2 of these and they worked just as expected for closing our pool. Plus they were delivered in a day!
      Date published: 2014-10-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always great service Fast and as described. Have purchased from them before, will do so again.
      Date published: 2014-09-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pillow These pillows reach across my 30' pool (2) and the rain is running right off
      Date published: 2014-09-30
      • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_19
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_89
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU453, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
      Why do I need Air Pillows on my aboveground pool?
      When your pool surface freezes solid during the winter, the expansion of the ice sheet can put enormous pressure on the walls. Air Pillows break up the ice sheet, so that it doesn't freeze solid all the way across the pool, reducing this outward pressure.

      Air pillows also protect the vinyl liner, should your pool develop a leak in the vinyl liner during winter. Solid ice sheets that form above a falling water level can be held stationary by the outward ice pressure, until it melts slightly and drops quickly, which can damage vinyl on the wall, sliced by a sharp and heavy ice sheet.
      How many Air Pillows do I need for my pool?
      You don't need to completely cover the surface of your aboveground pools in air pillows / ice equalizer pillows, but you probably need more than one, unless you are winterizing a very small pool.
      Which size Air Pillows should I use for my pool?
      You can use most any size pool air pillow, unless your pool is very small. If you use the smaller air pillows, like the 4'x4' or the 4'x8', you will need more than if you use the larger 4'x15' air pillows.
       
      How do I inflate the pool cover Air Pillow?
      Air pillows have large valves, identical to the type used on inground pool water tubes. Inflating by mouth would be exhausting; much easier to use an electrical air blower, or wet/dry vac to inflate your air pillows.
      Can I use enough Air Pillows to allow rain water to run-off the edge of my pool cover?
      You can, if you use enough air pillows and pull the cover tight enough around the edge of the pool. Using cover clips or cable weights may be needed to keep the cover pulled taut over the air pillows. If you have enough air pillows in the pool, and you keep the cover pulled taut, you could enjoy a winter without having to manually pump off rain water and snow melt. Even falling leaves will simply blow off your pool cover!
      How long do pool Air Pillows last?
      Air pillows can last for many years. They are made of 16ga vinyl, and being under the protection of your pool cover, they rarely develop holes or splits. Storing your air pillows in a cool, dry indoor location during the swimming season will help prolong their lifespan.
      Can I repair pool Air Pillows?
      If your air pillow develops a hole, it can be patched with any vinyl patch kit; the type used to repair vinyl liners or inflatable pool toys.
      You May Also Like...