America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 07095 Woodbridge Change Location

To Woodbridge Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:SOCIBLOGEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:SOCIBLOG Edit

    Durable Air Pillows for Above-Ground Pools

      Durable Air Pillows for Above-Ground Pools is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 111.
      • y_2018, m_9, d_23, h_16
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_101
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU453, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 6ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Free 1-Day Delivery Available!

    To: Woodbridge

    Order before 4pm CT to receive free 1-Day Delivery

    Change Location

    Air Pillows Relieve Ice Expansion in Your Above-Ground Pool During Winter Months

    These durable, heavy-duty Air Pillows are made of thick 16-gauge vinyl and sit below your winter cover on the water’s surface. Pool pillows prevent the freezing water from forming a single sheet as it expands across your above-ground pool, preventing stress to the pool’s walls.

    Pool pillows raise the winter cover into a tent-like shape to keep rain, leaves and snow at the pool’s outer edges where it can be more easily removed. To use pool pillows, simply inflate with a shop vac or air pump and place pool pillows in the center of the pool, under the winter cover. Larger pools will need several pillows for maximum protection; grommets allow you to connect several pool pillows together with rope or twine. 

    read more
      • Item: # W2360 4' x 4' Air Pillow $6.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
        4' Air Pillow may be round or square, depending on availability.
      • Item: # W2365 4' x 8' Air Pillow $13.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # W2370 Combo Pack For Oval Pools $19.99
        Includes one 4'x4' & one 4'x8' Air Pillows for oval pools
      • Item: # W2375 4.5' x 15' Air Pillow $24.99
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • FAQS

      • Durable Air Pillows are made of 16-gauge heavy-duty vinyl to last multiple seasons
      • Winter pool pillows relieve the stress of ice-expansion in above-ground pools
      • Protects vinyl liner from abrasions and rips from sharp edges of a thawing ice sheet
      • Cover pillows protect pool walls and skimmers from the expanding surface ice sheet
      • Pillows sit on the water’s surface to prevent ice formation, allowing room for ice sheet expansion
      • Pillow raises your winter cover, allowing rain and leaves to gather at pool’s edges for easier removal
      • Pillows are deflated and rolled up or folded for compact storage during summer months
      • Easily inflate with a wet/dry vac, electric air blower or hair dryer (cool setting)
      • Can be patched with standard vinyl patch repair kits
      • Place pool Air Pillows under the cover in the center of the pool, to cover roughly 10% of the pool surface

      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pool pillows We are not happy with these pillows at all. The loose air. They only lasted two weeks.
      Date published: 2017-10-15
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worthless Garbage after two days with cover on top it it got a hole in it and now it was a waste of money
      Date published: 2017-10-05
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! I just purchased the air pillow. We have placed it in the pool under the winter cover, and feel that it will definitely help to keep the cover from sagging from the rain and snow that is sure to come.
      Date published: 2017-09-28
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Air Pillows One Worked,The Second One Had A Hole In It Right Out Of The Bag.Sent Pictures To Customer Service Have Not Heard Back From Them
      Date published: 2017-09-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Pillow The pillow holds up for a few years so is well worth the price
      Date published: 2017-09-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have always had great service and great products I have always had great service and great products from InTheSwim for over 20 years.
      Date published: 2017-06-29
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed This product did not work the way intended. It deflated half way through the season. and often shifted in the pool. Certainly there is something better that companies can come up with.
      Date published: 2017-04-13
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed with quality First winter with new air pillow, it lasted until April when it spontaneously popped and deflated before we could uncover the pool. It was a complete waste of money as the purpose was to be able to keep water off the cover, especially during rainy springs. We will attempt to patch but I would not buy another one.
      Date published: 2017-04-12
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sub-par product and poor customer service Duplicate order could not be returned. Recent pool pillows are not holding up and have leak holes.
      Date published: 2017-03-31
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product...have purchased them before with no problem
      Date published: 2016-10-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Put it in last week end with the help of the pillow pal. Worked out great. So easy
      Date published: 2016-10-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needed for pool closing The air pillow is necessary for pool closing and it is a good product that does the intended job. It is also reasonably priced.
      Date published: 2016-10-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for our pool cover keeps the cover off the water, I will have to order another one two will really be great that things huge.
      Date published: 2016-09-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well if used correctly I've been using these 4x8 pool pillows for years. I've never had a problem with them deflating or going flat. As a rule I take a new pillow in the fall, mark it with the date and only use it for two winters then throw it away. Pillow should only be inflated half-way. Pillow is not intended to hold the winter cover up to keep water from accumulating. The intent of the pillow is to absorb the pressure from the ice as the water freezes so it doesn't blow out your pool walls. Proper winter cover installation is to put the cover on over the pillow and allow it to settle to the water surface around the pillow. The cover should be secured around the pool perimeter with a cable and clips so it has enough slack so the cover can rest on as much of the pool water surface as possible. You then add water on the winter cover around the pillow after installation to hold it in place. You may need to drain some water off the cover before it freezes but you should try to keep about 2" of water on the cover just before it freezes up for the winter.
      Date published: 2016-05-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Pool Pillows Bought 2 for the pool this year (15'x30' oval above ground) ~ working great with the cover and appear to be a good value
      Date published: 2016-01-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working very well Pillow does well . With the extra pillow does even better
      Date published: 2015-12-03
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT Rugged! We bought 2 of the 4x4 size pool pillows. They lasted maybe 3 weeks. We had a big windstorm here in MO and the next morning the pillow bulges had disappeared from the pool. Also, these pillows don't raise the cover level enough to keep water collecting, if that's what you're buying them for. We have a 24' pool. After lowering the water the 18" advised depth, we would have had to buy 8 or more of these to sufficiently raise the liner. The pool in the picture shown does not have the water level lowered. Disappointed. Would have gotten better performance out of a couple tire inner tubes.
      Date published: 2015-11-14
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Failed I bought 3 of these air pillows and they were in the pool 1 week and the middle one has already deflated. To much of a pain to reopen pool to replace. Will not buy these again.
      Date published: 2015-10-28
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from 4x8 didn't hold air I purchased this a week prior to closing the pool and delivery was quick. I didn't blow it up until closing day but when I did, it would not hold air. Filled it up and within 10 min it was flat. I had to run to the neighborhood pool store to grab one. I contacted customer service and apparently I'm stuck with this. No help.
      Date published: 2015-10-25
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't bother I bought the double pack, 4x8 air pillows and one completely deflated within 48 hours. Last years pillow made it through mid December. Very disappointing. Other products purchased were fine.
      Date published: 2015-10-12
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pillow Aired it up, installed in pool and it went flat in 2 days.
      Date published: 2015-10-02
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good pillow Nice big pillow but only two grommets, one on each end. It should have two.
      Date published: 2015-09-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool pillow Bought this same one 2 years ago so decided to buy a second one for this season. I like how it keeps the winter cover up off the water so I don't have to drain water off the winter cover in the spring
      Date published: 2015-09-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable air pillow Purchased to winterize pool. Greta Price. Worked perfectly!!
      Date published: 2014-12-08
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bigger than I thought. I bought 2 but only needed to use one. They are HUGE! Not sure about the heavy duty part yet, will let you know when we open the pool next year. Seems a little light weight, but again, not sure yet. For the price it is a huge pillow and perfect for our 15x30 foot pool.
      Date published: 2014-11-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Service The air pillows I bought work great and keep the water off the pool cover. However I was most impressed with how quickly the order arrived and since once item was back ordered they shipped the partial order then the back order with no shipping charge. Thank you!
      Date published: 2014-11-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect size I have a 27' above ground pool. This pillow is huge and is just the right size for my pool.
      Date published: 2014-11-12
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from might have a problem here... Closed pool mid-October (about a month ago) and they've already lost a great deal of air (4 bags total). I was extremely cautious when filling being aware of puncture points/items around, but that was a waste of time. If they lose any more air, I'm in trouble. 26'x32' pool, the four bags going directly down the center with 20" in between. Held in place with 5-50 cord. The only reason I give three stars is because of the supplier. Fast shipping, always a pleasure buying pool equipment. Definitely my new supplier.
      Date published: 2014-11-07
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far holding air i bought two this time hoping they last longer then one i bought last year went flat less then week after pool was covered
      Date published: 2014-11-06
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable air pillow are great I purchased 3 of the durable air pillow about a month ago to add to 4 I that had purchased last spring along with a Deluxe winterizing kit and Pro-strength winter cover. We have a 24x12 above ground pool salt water system .These are great products.
      Date published: 2014-10-25
      • y_2018, m_9, d_23, h_16
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_101
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU453, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
      Why do I need Air Pillows on my aboveground pool?
      When your pool surface freezes solid during the winter, the expansion of the ice sheet can put enormous pressure on the walls. Air Pillows break up the ice sheet, so that it doesn't freeze solid all the way across the pool, reducing this outward pressure. Air pillows also protect the vinyl liner during winter. Solid ice sheets that form can damage vinyl liners as the edges thaw into sharp spikes. 
      How many Air Pillows do I need for my pool?
      You don't need to completely cover the surface of your aboveground pools in air pillows or pool pillows, but you probably need more than one, unless you are winterizing a very small pool.
      Which size Air Pillows should I use for my pool?
      You can use most any size pool air pillow, unless your pool is very small. If you use the smaller pool pillows, like the 4'x4' or the 4'x8', you will need more than if you use the larger 4'x15' air pillows.
      How do I inflate the pool cover Air Pillow?
      Air pillows have large valves, identical to the type used on inground pool water tubes. Inflating by mouth would be exhausting; much easier to use an electrical air blower, or wet/dry vac to inflate your air pillows.
      Can I use enough Air Pillows to allow rain water to run-off the edge of my pool cover?
      You can, if you use enough air pillows and pull the cover tight enough around the edge of the pool. Cover Clips and/or Wall Bags may be needed to keep the cover pulled taut over the pool wall. With enough air pillows in the pool, you could enjoy a winter without having to manually pump off rain water and snow melt. Even falling leaves will blow off your pool cover!
      How long do pool Air Pillows last?
      Air pillows can last for many years. They are made of 16ga vinyl, and being under the protection of your pool cover, they rarely develop holes or splits. Storing your air pillows in a cool, dry indoor location during the swimming season will help prolong their lifespan.
      Can I repair pool Air Pillows?
      If your air pillow develops a hole, it can be patched with any vinyl patch kit; the type used to repair vinyl liners or inflatable pool toys.
      You May Also Like...