America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: Ashburn Change Location

To Ashburn Change
Celebrating 35 Years!
Source / Promo Code:SOCIBLOGEdit

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:SOCIBLOG Edit
    POOL CLOSING EVENT! UP TO 20% OFF!
    Shop Now

    Deluxe Pool Wall Brushes

      Deluxe Pool Wall Brushes is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 33.
      • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_3
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_32
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU400, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 77ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Deluxe Pool Wall Brush Helps Make Pool Maintenance Easier

    A good pool wall brush is essential in order to have crystal clear, clean water to swim in. A wall brush helps knock particles off your pool’s walls and into the water so the pool filter can capture them, delivering clean water into your pool. The deluxe pool wall brush features curved ends to help cleaning in your pool’s corners easier.

    read more
      • Item: # A3000 18 in. wall brush $12.99
      • Item: # A3002 24 in. wall brush $24.99
      • Item: # A3004 36 in. wall brush $31.99
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review

      A Snap-Adapt handle releases the pool wall brush from any type of handle quickly. Its thicker, heavier bristles give you more cleaning power on all surfaces, including concrete, fiberglass and liner pools. A die-cast aluminum bar helps give the wall brush rigidity while keeping it light and easy to use.

      • Deluxe pool wall brush is made of heavy-duty vinyl and light-weight aluminum
      • Deluxe brushes have a wider face with thicker, heavier bristles that speed up your pool cleaning
      • Curved ends make for easier cleaning in corners
      • Use this pool wall brush on fiberglass, concrete or pools with vinyl liners

      Rated 3 out of 5 by from The attachment arm should be made stronger I bought this brush as a replacement for one that I had purchased several years ago the arm of which had cracked when I was inserting it in the pole. If they made one with a metal arm rather than plastic I would have been willing to pay a bit extra for it.
      Date published: 2014-08-04
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Didn't last but a month before the bristles started falling out. They fall out in great quantities. If you just run your hand down the bristles, there will be a pile of them on the floor. I expect better from INTHESWIM.
      Date published: 2014-07-01
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Deluxe Wall Brush This brush worked well but was short lived. The bristles started falling out near the end of the season
      Date published: 2014-06-28
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Same as the others say I originally thought mine was losing bristles because of UV damage. I always kept it outside near the pool. Not sure if that is the reason, but it did not even last a single season. The second time I used it, about a third of the bristles came out in my pool. I spent more time trying to remove them and never finished what I intended to do. If you own this, watch carefully. When those bristles start breaking off, throw it away. Please fix this bristle issue.
      Date published: 2013-04-09
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do Not Buy this Wall Brush!!!! Do not purchase this brush especially if you have a cartridge filter system. After 2 months the bristles started falling out and breaking off as I was using it. The bristles float to the top, thank goodness I use a skimmer sock as I do not know what those things would have done to the cartridges in my filter had they worked their way through. I have never been disappointed by In The Swim so I called them and told them that they need not to sell this product because it will damage their reputation since they only have a 30 day return policy and this thing crapped out after 1 1/2 months.
      Date published: 2011-09-10
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Deluxe Wall Brushes Looks like a good quailty brush. However, after about 2.5 months the bristles are all breaking off. I have always been satisfied with your products but you may want to consider a different vendor, in the future, for this brush. I would be happy to pay a higher price for a quality brush.
      Date published: 2011-08-14
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pole/wall brush problem After going through 3 poles I finally figured out why they were getting chewed up at the attachment point. The brush, after being attached to the pole just touches the aluminum side braises for the brush. During usage the braises contact the pole and start to cut into the pole. As this happens, the plastic pole lock starts to get cut into which in turn causes the pole to further slide up against the metal braises. The process continues until the plastic lock brakes. Once this happens, replacing the locks becomes a constant thing due to the loose fit, and eventually the pole becomes too deformed to be usable. This problem occurs with all poles regardless of brand, and this brush is not the only one with this exact same problem. A redesign of the brush (trimmed down braises closer to the brush head) is necessary to save on constant parts replacement.
      Date published: 2010-10-29
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect? No. Better than most? Yes. I was prepared to write a two/three star review for this brush as I had chronic problems with the screws loosening. I even tried Gorilla Glue & Loctite to get them to stay. After the first year, I also had the bristle shedding problem other have mentioned. This year I threw it away. Later I was walking through Home Depot and saw pool brushes for $10 and bought one thinking "They are all the same". Wow, what a disappointment. I didn't realize how helpful & important the curved ends are until I didn't have them. The angle was wrong, so I had to brush with the pole low to the pool edge. It took a lot more scrubbing than before to do the usual cleaning and it also started shedding immediately! So much for $10. So, I give this brush 4-Stars in a case of "Don't know what you got till it's gone". It's certainly not perfect, but light years better than the cheapo brushes. I will be buying another one as it seems to be the best of breed...even though this breed has defects.
      Date published: 2010-06-07
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stay away from 36" model I have purchased several of the 24" versions and they have been fine. None of the brushes are very durable and they typically last only a couple of seasons before they start "shedding". I figured the 36" brush would allow me to cover more area quicker, and it does to a certain extent. However, it is just not rigid enough across the back to really allow you to bear down on it while sweeping. What happens is the middle gets pressure, but the outside ends flex upwards when you apply pressure, so you don't get the full 36" scrubbing surface. I really wanted this to work, but unfortunately it performs extremely poorly. Stay away! The 24" model I can recommend aside from the short lifespan. Please In the Swim! Find a better quality brush and supplier! I will gladly pay more for a good brush.
      Date published: 2010-02-20
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need a Better Brush I have purchased several of these brushes over the past 3-4 years and the bristles seem to fall out quicker and quicker each year. I have searched the Internet but can’t seem to find anything in a “brand” name that may possibly be better. I appreciate the comment to rinse the brush and store it out of the sun. It makes sense that the chlorine may be deteriorating the glue holding the bristles. In the Swim does have the best price for what appears to be the same product as other sites, so I will keep ordering from them, until I find something better. Hopefully the manufacturer can improve the quality of this product! Use a glue that is chlorine resistant!!!
      Date published: 2009-11-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD PRODUCT very economical way to help keep the pool clean, without having to vacuume as often
      Date published: 2009-08-05
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from 36" wall brush Just purchased this brush. The metal neck sleeve is great - other plastic ones seem to break too easy. Love the curved ends - makes it easy to get around the edge of the pool.
      Date published: 2009-07-12
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor brush When we first got our pool in 1982, we got a brush from In the Swim and it lasted until it was worn out, probably 12 years. Now the brushes shed all their bristles before the season is over. It is too bad you can't find someone to make good brushes that last. Maybe it is the glue they use.
      Date published: 2009-04-25
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from an OK wall brush I have had a number of wall brushes in my many years of pool ownership. None have done well. the combination of sun and chlorine causes the bristles to become brittle and to shed (into the pool where they are hard to get out!) in just 2-3 years. I now purchase in the swim's brushes when they have a special going on because that makes them a little cheaper than the same quality brush at a store like walmart. plus, I am loyal to in the swim because most of their products are really good and they have good prices, in general. Note, I have found that rinsing the brush in fresh water after use extends the life from 2 to 3 years. not much better but every little bit helps. I store mine out of the sun, as well. This brush just does not last very long but neither do any of the other brands I used to purchase before settling on in the swim as the best value due to cost. I do not recommend this brush (or any other brush, for that matter) to a friend because there is always the chance they might find one that does a better job. Of course, to a friend, I'd tell the whole story and they might decide to buy this brush. They could do worse!
      Date published: 2008-11-27
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Value for the money First off let me say you may as well just plan on purchasing a new brush every season. The bristles will, over time, fall out and get into the pool water. If the part that attaches to the pole is made out of plastic it can easily snap and break if bumped a bit too hard. But, for the money it's still an overall good value I would say. This review is being posted after owning and using the brush over several months.
      Date published: 2008-09-30
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from would not buy again Ordered this brush in June. After several uses, the brissles fall off. I have always been very pleased with everything that I have ordered from In The Swim but this brush isn't a good product. Maybe I received a defective brush. All I know is that it fell apart.
      Date published: 2008-08-21
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent imexpensive brush This a good brush that will last through the season. The problem is the brushes will dry out (I keep mine stored in a shed) and once a few start falling out the rest will follow.
      Date published: 2008-07-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money Well-Spent!!!! The brush is the best-made I've seen, and far better in quality than what was provided by our pool company.
      Date published: 2007-11-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from LONG LASTING PRODUCTS I WOULD RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO BUY ONE OF THESE FOR YOUR POOL WALLS AND FLOORS.THE VACCUMS SOMETIMES JUST AIN'T STRONG ENOUGH.BUT THESE BRUSHES ARE EXCELLENT.THE DURABILITY IS GREAT ALSO.MAKE YOUR LIFE EASIER WITH ONE OF THESE YOU WON'T REGRET IT.
      Date published: 2007-10-31
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Brush loses its bristles in the pool I have now been through 2 of these brushes. I bought the first one and it worked great! Great coverage and did a great job. But after about 3 months of usage the white, plastic bristles began to come off duing use and ended up floating in the pool. I bought a second one thinking that the first was an anomaly, but after 2 months with the new one I'm seeing the same thing. I'm not sure if other reviewers are reviewing after just a week or two of use, but I am speaking from 3-4 months (a season's) of use and would not recommend.
      Date published: 2007-10-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase This brush works great at getting dirt and debris off the sides and bottom of the pool. It gets around the curves with ease. It;s a great product!
      Date published: 2007-09-19
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great brush cut down time brushing off the side by 1/2. Only wish it had a hose attachment incorporated.
      Date published: 2007-09-04
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from good buy
      Date published: 2007-08-22
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality wall brush.
      Date published: 2007-05-30
      • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_3
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_32
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU400, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
      You May Also Like...