America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 07095 Woodbridge Change Location

To Woodbridge Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:SOCIBLOGEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:SOCIBLOG Edit

    Cover Clips for Above-Ground Pools

      Cover Clips for Above-Ground Pools is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 73.
      • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_2
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_65
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU456, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 74ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Keep Your Winter Cover in Place with Cover Clips

    These easy-to-install UV-resistant cover clips are made to hold your above ground pool's winter cover in place. The clips hold the cover securely to the outside of your pool’s top rail by attaching on either side of each upright - keeping the cover taut and in place - even in high winds.

    Cover clips will keep your winter cover from whipping in the wind and prevent it from sagging under the weight of water or debris, both which cause damage and shorten the cover’s life. Made for multiple seasons of use, these cover clips are available in packs of 5, 10, 20 and 30. To determine how many cover clips you’ll need, multiply the number of uprights on your pool by two. For high-wind areas or for additional securing needs, consider purchasing extra clips for additional placement around the pool’s edge.

    read more
      • Item: # W2805 Cover Clips (5 pack) $4.49
      • Item: # W2810 Cover Clips (10 pack) $8.99
      • Item: # W2820 Cover Clips (20 pack) $14.99
      • Item: # W2830 Cover Clips (30 pack) $20.99
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review

      • Winter Cover Clips hold above ground pool covers in place
      • Durable, UV-resistant material provides multiple seasons of use
      • Clips on to the outside of the above-ground pool rail on either side of uprights
      • Keeps winter cover taut and reduces noise from cover whipping around
      • Keeps cover securely in place during high winds
      • Built to withstand temperatures down to -50 degrees
      • Prevents folds and wrinkles that trap water and debris that can potentially damage the cover
      • Available in packs of 5, 10, 20 and 30
      • Suggested installation: 2 cover clips for each upright, plus several additional clips to hold cover in place more securely
      • Not for use with Intex inflatable or portable pools

      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Waste of money Pop off with just a little wind. Waste of time and money. Wouldn’t recommend
      Date published: 2017-10-29
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fail First of all they do not work. Fell off as soon as I put them on. Waste of money and a hassle to return. Never again.
      Date published: 2017-10-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from better keep the cover . It will come out after winter or passed a professional exam
      Date published: 2017-09-24
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't stay on We used these clips and the plastic wrap around the top of the pool cover. They won't stay on. If they are not on the ground, they are laying in the plastic wrap.
      Date published: 2016-11-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value These are so tight that cover is going no where. We live in the Northeast and have some pretty bad storms. Think we're good this year.
      Date published: 2016-10-17
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so good I bought this @ a month ago. When I installed them they were tight almost hard to get on, but that was not the problem. After 2 weeks 2 cover clips fell off. The sun must have heated them enough to make them expand which loosened the part that clips on to the rail.
      Date published: 2016-10-03
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from I had some other clips and over about 12 winters they became less effective so I bought these thinking they would be exactly the same. They are not! The one end is much shorter, making it more difficult to slide them on the end of the coping. I hope they will work as well as the others, but they are more difficult to attach.
      Date published: 2016-10-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from above ground pool cover clips These keep my cover in place great even with the high winds! I am buying more because the weather and sun ruins things left out some got brittle and broke BUT I have had them 3 years. I do have to replace them after a storm sometimes!
      Date published: 2016-09-02
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money The clips came off the first day they were installed. the least little bit of wind pulls them off.
      Date published: 2015-11-11
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from worthless I bought them to keep the wind from getting under the cover. The wind blew and the clips fell on the ground. Total waste of money.
      Date published: 2015-11-11
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wrong type of clip. I bought these thinking they would fit my pool rail. They were not advertised to fit a thin rail. They didn't come close to fitting my rail. They fit fine in the recycle bin. Money down the drain.
      Date published: 2015-11-09
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cover clips The clips are not the best because they are a littler harder to get over the edge I have on my above ground pool. When I tried to spread them open more the plastic got discolored. The bend area changed to white signifying a stress facture. I had one that cracked a little also.
      Date published: 2015-11-09
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from To small To small didn't work on our pool.need to offer another size.
      Date published: 2015-11-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed Best price around and won't be worried when I open the pool I'll be using in the swim opening products
      Date published: 2015-11-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Glad that these were purchased. They held cover in place while I was covering pool with tarp in windy weather. Awesome product!
      Date published: 2015-10-23
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pokes holes I bought this thinking it would be better than water jugs.....wrong!!! It pokes holes in the cover as you put them on. Def regret buying them.
      Date published: 2015-09-28
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from very disatisified I bought these and they blow in the pool cover, in the yard i picked them up and put them on several times thru out the winter... wasted my money...
      Date published: 2015-09-08
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great for panel pools I bought the clips thinking they would fit on a 18 ' above ground pool but come to find out they do not fit the pool we have. I can see it being a great product for pools with panels though. In the process of retuning the clips but may have waited to long.
      Date published: 2015-02-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I originally ordered these well over 2 years ago. What a great item. I ordered more this past september. They just snap on and your done.
      Date published: 2014-12-10
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't stay on When the wind blows very hard, the clips are blown off. I had to retrieve them several times one day for this reason.
      Date published: 2014-11-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from good buy Have had a pool and fought with the cover for years--did not realize pool clips existed but they do and keep the cover from flapping so much. Glad I bought them.
      Date published: 2014-11-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work Great! Buy more that you think you'll need! I just bought 30 of these & even in our high winds they seem to be holding great. Only one broke while putting it on. I used 3 per each section on the west side where all our winds come from. On the less windy sides I only put 2, one next to each upright. I am planning on buying more to add to the rest of the pool. We have a Doughboy pool with 8 inch top rails.
      Date published: 2014-11-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice pool cover I am a repeat customer. These covers last,and cover my 24' round pool easily
      Date published: 2014-10-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought the pool cover clips about 3 weeks ago. I have to say I am very happy with them. Its been very windy here and they haven't fell off and they have keep my pool cover in place with no problems. I would recommend these to everyone.
      Date published: 2014-10-25
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not strong, flimsy,weak clips Was going to send them back, but for the money and the work to send back just a waste of my time. Other stores have a much stronger material. I did purchase them at the other store but cost was a little higher.
      Date published: 2014-10-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I bought these to keep my winter cover down it really works
      Date published: 2014-10-08
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Small I bought these this year in preparation to close our pool and they did not work. They are way too small and we were not able to use them.
      Date published: 2014-10-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cover Clips So far these have proven to be an excellent purchase. They are keeping my cover from flying up in the wind. Hopefully they will last through the harsh winter ahead.
      Date published: 2014-09-29
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from cover clip purchase The clips are a little hard to get on and so I snagged my cover a few times -they seemed a little sharp. I can't seem to find any other type of clips at any other stores around me, so these will have to do.
      Date published: 2014-09-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Added protection for sure We used these last year in addition to the cord that comes with the pool cover for added protection just in case the cover got loose. They worked wonderfully! You just CAN"T use these by themselves because they will not hold the cover on. Unfortunately my husband misplaced them so I am ordering more today. We will definitely be using these year after year.
      Date published: 2014-09-24
      • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_2
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_65
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU456, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
      You May Also Like...