America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: Ashburn Change Location

To Ashburn Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:SOCIBLOGEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:SOCIBLOG Edit

    Chlorine-Free Pool Shock

      Chlorine-Free Pool Shock is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 120.
      • y_2018, m_7, d_16, h_5
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_118
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU50, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 6ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Free 1-Day Delivery Available!

    To: Ashburn

    Order before 4pm CT to receive free 1-Day Delivery

    Change Location

    Use chlorine free pool shock on a weekly basis to prevent algae growth and kill harmful organic contaminants, such as bacteria. Safer than common chlorine-based pool shock, you can swim immediately after use - no more waiting! Non-chlorine Pool Shock is ideal for weekly maintenance treatments. In the Swim's chlorine free pool shock works well with bromine, & burns off dead chlorine cells to increase the amount of free chlorine in your pool water. Provides your pool with more fighting power to kill off contaminants & keep pool water safe & clean. read more
      • Item: # Y8205 6 x 1 lb. bags $21.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # Y8210 12 x 1 lb. bags $32.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # Y8220 24 x 1 lb. bags $64.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # Y8225 48 x 1 lb. bags $128.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # Y8230 96 x 1 lb. bags $299.99
      • Item: # Y8235 192 x 1 lb. bags $589.99
      • Item: # Y8240 480 x 1 lb. bags $1,464.99
        Oversized Delivery Please allow 1-3 weeks for delivery.
      • Item: # Y8250 40 lb. pail $139.99
        NOTE: Customer signature required by UPS for delivery of this product
      • Item: # Y8255 80 lbs. (2 x 40 lb. pails) $279.99
        NOTE: Customer signature required by UPS for delivery of this product
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS

      Use chlorine free pool shock on a weekly basis to prevent algae growth and kill harmful organic contaminants, such as bacteria. Safer than common chlorine-based pool shock, you can swim immediately after use - no more waiting! Non-chlorine Pool Shock is ideal for weekly maintenance treatments. Chlorine free pool water shock treatments will provide you with the sanitizing results you need to keep your pool clean and safe for swimming without the negative side effects that commonly occur with chlorine-based shock treatments. By using chlorine free pool shock on a weekly basis, you can prevent algae growth, kill contaminants and keep your pool water sparkling clean.
       

      • Compare our chlorine free pool shock to Oxy-Brite®, Impact® and Shocktrine®.
      • Chlorine free swimming pool shock is ideal for weekly pool shock treatments.
      • Great for use in bromine sanitized swimming pools.
      • Does not contain any harsh chemicals.
      • Safe enough to swim right after treatment.
      • Will not raise the calcium hardness level of your pool water.
      • Has a neutral pH.
      • Will not affect other swimming pool chemical levels.
      • In the Swim's chlorine free pool shock contains 38% Potassium Monopersulfate.
      • Our chlorine free pool shock comes in convenient 1 pound bags.
      • Available for purchase in a variety of different quantities.
      • Available for great value at In the Swim.

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool opening kit I have been using In The Swims products for more years then I can remember both opening and closing kits , they come with everything you need to open or close your pool for the season & they deliver right to your home .
      Date published: 2018-05-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shock I have a 18x36/Bromine inground pool and this shock works great for me!!
      Date published: 2018-05-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! I bought this little over a month ago and it works great! This is the first time I've used pool shock in my salt water pool so I was a bit nervous. Thanks to the chat line also for recommending it to me.
      Date published: 2018-04-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool shock I have always used pool shock, works great easy access
      Date published: 2018-03-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been ordering chlorine free pool shock since last summer . My experience with this product has been great. It mixes well in a bucket of water and I have had no problem with it staining my liner .
      Date published: 2018-01-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winter shock I would just tell anyone that vinyl l8ner shock will bleach out Liners in the winter after the pools are close non-chlorine shock will not
      Date published: 2018-01-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chlorine Free Forever I have purchased this product many times before and it works great in my bromine pool. The water is always crystal clear.
      Date published: 2017-09-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast It was exactly as I ordered,and it came the next day, very very fast at a great price.
      Date published: 2017-08-31
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chlorine free shock Great working well at two thirds the price.Good stuff
      Date published: 2017-08-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good I wanted to try a non-chlorine shock. This product seems to do the job. No criticisms so far, but not its too early to tell.
      Date published: 2017-08-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as good as other brands Same chemicals as Leslie's fresh and clear at a lower price per pound. Works great with chlorine tablets.
      Date published: 2017-08-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and quick service Very friendly user website and I was really happy with product
      Date published: 2017-07-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! Have been using this shock for two weeks. My pool is crystal clear! Great that it doesn't add any CYA or chlorine to my pool.
      Date published: 2017-07-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timely delivery I Ordered and received in 2 days. It was priced right
      Date published: 2017-07-04
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from CLorine free pool shock The formula for this product has been changed since last year. Not nearly as good on correcting stains on the liner.
      Date published: 2017-06-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, price, and delivery I continue to purchase because this is a great product, the price is great, and delivery is always fast and secure. If you pass up this item you really have a problem.
      Date published: 2017-06-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reputable company with good products Been using In The Swim's Chlorine-Free Pool Shock & other products for many years. Always good service, good chemicals & other products.
      Date published: 2017-06-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chlorine free shock Great product will not discolor liner and keeps large pool sparkling!!
      Date published: 2017-06-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bromine Pool Partner We keep our home pool sanitized with Bromine. This CFPS is the best product to use in conjunction with the Bromine - easy to use, easy to maintain water balance, and over-all less costly than using a chlorine "shock" due to the acid demand.
      Date published: 2017-06-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deal on Chlorine Tablets! We've purchased all of our chlorine tablets from In the Swim in the past three years since building our pool. We have pool stores in town but their prices don't even come close. The product is usually received within 2 days, and the UPS man even drives the truck up to the end of the driveway just feet away from the storage area for convenience. Getting the best price around and not having to 50 lbs. chlorine to and from a store and in the car are just two of the reasons why In the Swim will always have our business. Great store!
      Date published: 2017-05-24
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am happy with my command and received it in no time.
      Date published: 2017-03-31
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love shopping for my pool chemicals online! Every time I noticed were low on our pool chemicals, I just call in the swim and with in two days,or less... they are on my doorstep. They are less expensive, considerably less than local stores. It saves me an errand out and I don't have to lug heavy containers into and out of my car.
      Date published: 2017-03-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chlorine-free shock is excellent I bought this for the first time this year when I was having a problem with my total vs free chlorine and had to lower the chlorine level significantly. I was able to keep the algae at bay using this. because my pool used daily, I shocked it with this chlorine-free and was very pleased.
      Date published: 2016-10-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clorine Free Shock that Rocks Works exactly as shock should, with a great price per bag!
      Date published: 2016-09-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Quickly Past experience led me to buy more when sudden growth of algae took over the inground pool due to recent heat wave. Shock coupled with concentrated algae killer cleaned the water in no time (total 24 hours).
      Date published: 2016-09-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit For Bromine I use this once a week with algecide60 in my Bromine pool. Works like a champion. Never had one problem.
      Date published: 2016-08-31
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from I use this product when I have suprise visits from my children and grandchildren, and I want to give a quick shock treatment. 15 minutes later the pool is good to go. Also no eye burning for the young grandchildren.
      Date published: 2016-08-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value, Works Well I have been using the chlorine free shock in my in-ground pool for years. Works well with Chlorine chemistry control and is good value for price.
      Date published: 2016-08-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I love the simplicity each year of just cutting open 1 bag every weekend to treat the pool. This works great with such ease.
      Date published: 2016-08-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a good price and fast delivery. Quality products!
      Date published: 2016-08-08
      • y_2018, m_7, d_16, h_5
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_118
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU50, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

      • 38% Potassium Monopersulfate
      • A pure oxidizer that burns off dead chlorine cells.
      • Raises "free" chlorine reading.
      • For use with chlorine and bromine sanitized pools.
      • Weekly maintenance is 1lb per 10,000 gallons.

      Is chlorine free shock compatible for use with my pool?
      - Yes, chlorine free shock is made for use with chlorine and bromine sanitized pools.

      What does the chlorine free shock do?
      - In The Swim chlorine free shock is a powerful oxidizing agent that burns off "dead" chlorine cells. Providing your water with a higher "free" chlorine reading ... and more fighting power!

      What is In The Swim chlorine free shock comparable to?
      - In The Swim pool shock is Potassium Monopersulfate. The In The Swim chlorine free shock is comparable to Oxy-Brite, Impact, and Shocktrine.

      What is the chemical make up of In The Swim pool shock?
      - In The Swim chlorine free shock is 45% Potassium Monopersulfate, and 55% inert ingredients with 4.5% minimum available active oxygen.

      How much chlorine free shock do I use a week?
      - Using pool shock as a weekly maintenance shock you will use 1 Lb. per 10,000 gallons.

      How do I dispense my chlorine free shock?
      - In The Swim recommends broadcasting directly into the pool. Use a brush for any settled particles.


      You May Also Like...
      • Aquacheck Pool Water Test Strips

        AquaChek Test Strips

        $8.99

      • Super Pool Shock From InTheSwim.com

        Super Pool Shock

        $28.99