America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 07095 Woodbridge Change Location

To Woodbridge Change
Celebrating 35 Years!
Source / Promo Code:SOCIBLOGEdit

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:SOCIBLOG Edit

    Chlorine-Free Pool Shock

      Chlorine-Free Pool Shock is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 107.
      • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_22
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_105
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU50, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 37ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Use chlorine free pool shock on a weekly basis to prevent algae growth and kill harmful organic contaminants, such as bacteria. Safer than common chlorine-based pool shock, you can swim immediately after use - no more waiting! Non-chlorine Pool Shock is ideal for weekly maintenance treatments. In the Swim's chlorine free pool shock works well with bromine, & burns off dead chlorine cells to increase the amount of free chlorine in your pool water. Provides your pool with more fighting power to kill off contaminants & keep pool water safe & clean. read more
      • Item: # Y8205 6 x 1 lb. bags $21.99
      • Item: # Y8210 12 x 1 lb. bags $32.99
      • Item: # Y8220 24 x 1 lb. bags $64.99
      • Item: # Y8225 48 x 1 lb. bags $128.99
      • Item: # Y8230 96 x 1 lb. bags $294.99
      • Item: # Y8235 192 x 1 lb. bags $584.99
      • Item: # Y8240 480 x 1 lb. bags $1,459.99
        Oversized Delivery Please allow 1-3 weeks for delivery.
      • Item: # Y8250 40 lb. pail $139.99
        NOTE: Customer signature required by UPS for delivery of this product
      • Item: # Y8255 80 lbs. (2 x 40 lb. pails) $279.99
        NOTE: Customer signature required by UPS for delivery of this product
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS

      Use chlorine free pool shock on a weekly basis to prevent algae growth and kill harmful organic contaminants, such as bacteria. Safer than common chlorine-based pool shock, you can swim immediately after use - no more waiting! Non-chlorine Pool Shock is ideal for weekly maintenance treatments. Chlorine free pool water shock treatments will provide you with the sanitizing results you need to keep your pool clean and safe for swimming without the negative side effects that commonly occur with chlorine-based shock treatments. By using chlorine free pool shock on a weekly basis, you can prevent algae growth, kill contaminants and keep your pool water sparkling clean.
       

      • Compare our chlorine free pool shock to Oxy-Brite®, Impact® and Shocktrine®.
      • Chlorine free swimming pool shock is ideal for weekly pool shock treatments.
      • Great for use in bromine sanitized swimming pools.
      • Does not contain any harsh chemicals.
      • Safe enough to swim right after treatment.
      • Will not raise the calcium hardness level of your pool water.
      • Has a neutral pH.
      • Will not affect other swimming pool chemical levels.
      • In the Swim's chlorine free pool shock contains 38% Potassium Monopersulfate.
      • Our chlorine free pool shock comes in convenient 1 pound bags.
      • Available for purchase in a variety of different quantities.
      • Available for great value at In the Swim.

      Rated 1 out of 5 by from CLorine free pool shock The formula for this product has been changed since last year. Not nearly as good on correcting stains on the liner.
      Date published: 2017-06-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, price, and delivery I continue to purchase because this is a great product, the price is great, and delivery is always fast and secure. If you pass up this item you really have a problem.
      Date published: 2017-06-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reputable company with good products Been using In The Swim's Chlorine-Free Pool Shock & other products for many years. Always good service, good chemicals & other products.
      Date published: 2017-06-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chlorine free shock Great product will not discolor liner and keeps large pool sparkling!!
      Date published: 2017-06-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bromine Pool Partner We keep our home pool sanitized with Bromine. This CFPS is the best product to use in conjunction with the Bromine - easy to use, easy to maintain water balance, and over-all less costly than using a chlorine "shock" due to the acid demand.
      Date published: 2017-06-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deal on Chlorine Tablets! We've purchased all of our chlorine tablets from In the Swim in the past three years since building our pool. We have pool stores in town but their prices don't even come close. The product is usually received within 2 days, and the UPS man even drives the truck up to the end of the driveway just feet away from the storage area for convenience. Getting the best price around and not having to 50 lbs. chlorine to and from a store and in the car are just two of the reasons why In the Swim will always have our business. Great store!
      Date published: 2017-05-24
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mislabeled product I bought 24 bags of what was advertised as potassium monopersulfate 45% ai. What I received was potassium peroxymonosulfate with 38% ai. So wrong ai. And lower percentage. I was told it was the same product just mislabeled??? Dont Buy. This is not the same quality product you get from your professional pool store. The label online may look the same but it's not the product you will get.
      Date published: 2017-05-23
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am happy with my command and received it in no time.
      Date published: 2017-03-31
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love shopping for my pool chemicals online! Every time I noticed were low on our pool chemicals, I just call in the swim and with in two days,or less... they are on my doorstep. They are less expensive, considerably less than local stores. It saves me an errand out and I don't have to lug heavy containers into and out of my car.
      Date published: 2017-03-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chlorine-free shock is excellent I bought this for the first time this year when I was having a problem with my total vs free chlorine and had to lower the chlorine level significantly. I was able to keep the algae at bay using this. because my pool used daily, I shocked it with this chlorine-free and was very pleased.
      Date published: 2016-10-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clorine Free Shock that Rocks Works exactly as shock should, with a great price per bag!
      Date published: 2016-09-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Quickly Past experience led me to buy more when sudden growth of algae took over the inground pool due to recent heat wave. Shock coupled with concentrated algae killer cleaned the water in no time (total 24 hours).
      Date published: 2016-09-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit For Bromine I use this once a week with algecide60 in my Bromine pool. Works like a champion. Never had one problem.
      Date published: 2016-08-31
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from I use this product when I have suprise visits from my children and grandchildren, and I want to give a quick shock treatment. 15 minutes later the pool is good to go. Also no eye burning for the young grandchildren.
      Date published: 2016-08-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value, Works Well I have been using the chlorine free shock in my in-ground pool for years. Works well with Chlorine chemistry control and is good value for price.
      Date published: 2016-08-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I love the simplicity each year of just cutting open 1 bag every weekend to treat the pool. This works great with such ease.
      Date published: 2016-08-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a good price and fast delivery. Quality products!
      Date published: 2016-08-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good product I had a new liner put in a couple years ago. My last liner bleached out to almost white... shocking with chlorine. My pool is only 16,000 gallons and I use 3 inch chlorine tablets using a inline chlorine canister. I use 1 1/2 packages this product every week and a half for shocking. I do this for 3 or 4 cycles till combined chlorine goes up, then I use liquid chlorine to break that. I try to keep chlorine levels 6-10 PPM when I do this, so it does not bleach liner. I am old school with chemicals. I have switched from in the swim 3 inch tablets to SAMS because they do not have cyanic acid stabilizer in it. I think I pay a little more for this. They say to keep this level lower now, than the old standards used to be....
      Date published: 2016-07-22
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Swim immediately I have been using this product for years as I did not want to make the grandchildren wait to swim when they are visiting.
      Date published: 2016-07-21
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Buy Work just as well as name brand, but at a better price.
      Date published: 2016-07-13
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the product n the price also delivery time. Works great
      Date published: 2016-07-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Helps keep my pool crystal clear. Once a week is all you need.
      Date published: 2016-07-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! I have been buying chlorine free pool shock from In Swim for about 10 years now, and it works great!
      Date published: 2016-06-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chlorine free shock Excellent service and fast delivery. Product is working perfectly and does not raise the chlorine level.
      Date published: 2016-06-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works fine in my 16,000 gallon pool..........nice to have no chlorine smell and a couple of bags a week keeps the pool clear.
      Date published: 2016-06-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Product I have been using this product as a supplemental pool shock for 16 years. I have lots of grand kids and like to keep my chlorine level at 3ppm. After heavy swim usage I shock with chlorine-free shock to sanitize with out raising the chlorine level. As a retired Pool Store employee I have recommended this type of shock many times to customers who have had high chlorine levels but needed additional water sanitation.
      Date published: 2016-06-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I get all my pool and spa chemicals here! Can't figure out how they deliver so fast.
      Date published: 2016-06-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service! Great service...received product the very next day!
      Date published: 2016-06-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product ever used. A dependable product that keeps our pool shimmering.
      Date published: 2016-06-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our family loves this product a lot. It makes the water look and smell fantastic, and your skin is soft and not dry. I truly recommend this product and hope it never goes away.
      Date published: 2016-06-11
      • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_22
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_105
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU50, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

      • 38% Potassium Monopersulfate
      • A pure oxidizer that burns off dead chlorine cells.
      • Raises "free" chlorine reading.
      • For use with chlorine and bromine sanitized pools.
      • Weekly maintenance is 1lb per 10,000 gallons.

      Is chlorine free shock compatible for use with my pool?
      - Yes, chlorine free shock is made for use with chlorine and bromine sanitized pools.

      What does the chlorine free shock do?
      - In The Swim chlorine free shock is a powerful oxidizing agent that burns off "dead" chlorine cells. Providing your water with a higher "free" chlorine reading ... and more fighting power!

      What is In The Swim chlorine free shock comparable to?
      - In The Swim pool shock is Potassium Monopersulfate. The In The Swim chlorine free shock is comparable to Oxy-Brite, Impact, and Shocktrine.

      What is the chemical make up of In The Swim pool shock?
      - In The Swim chlorine free shock is 45% Potassium Monopersulfate, and 55% inert ingredients with 4.5% minimum available active oxygen.

      How much chlorine free shock do I use a week?
      - Using pool shock as a weekly maintenance shock you will use 1 Lb. per 10,000 gallons.

      How do I dispense my chlorine free shock?
      - In The Swim recommends broadcasting directly into the pool. Use a brush for any settled particles.


      You May Also Like...
      • Aquacheck Pool Water Test Strips

        AquaChek Test Strips

        $7.49

      • Super Pool Shock From InTheSwim.com

        Super Pool Shock

        $28.99