1.800.288.7946

Delivery To Ashburn Edit

FREE SHIPPINGHandling May ApplyDetails Handling May Apply

Menu
Call Cart

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source / Promo Code:SOCIBLOGEdit

    Chlorine-Free Pool Shock

      Chlorine-Free Pool Shock is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 92.
      • y_2017, m_5, d_19, h_2
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_90
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU50, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 149ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Free 1-Day Delivery Available!

    To: Ashburn

    Order before 4pm CT to receive free 1-Day Delivery

    Change Location

    Use chlorine free pool shock on a weekly basis to prevent algae growth and kill harmful organic contaminants, such as bacteria. Safer than common chlorine-based pool shock, you can swim immediately after use - no more waiting! Non-chlorine Pool Shock is ideal for weekly maintenance treatments. In the Swim's chlorine free pool shock works well with bromine, & burns off dead chlorine cells to increase the amount of free chlorine in your pool water. Provides your pool with more fighting power to kill off contaminants & keep pool water safe & clean. read more
      • Item: # Y8205 6 x 1 lb. bags $22.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # Y8210 12 x 1 lb. bags $32.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # Y8220 24 x 1 lb. bags $64.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # Y8225 48 x 1 lb. bags $128.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # Y8230 96 x 1 lb. bags $294.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # Y8235 192 x 1 lb. bags $584.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # Y8240 480 x 1 lb. bags $1,459.99
        Oversized Delivery Please allow 1-3 weeks for delivery.
      • Item: # Y8250 40 lb. pail $139.99
        NOTE: Customer signature required by UPS for delivery of this product
      • Item: # Y8255 80 lbs. (2 x 40 lb. pails) $279.99
        NOTE: Customer signature required by UPS for delivery of this product
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS

      Use chlorine free pool shock on a weekly basis to prevent algae growth and kill harmful organic contaminants, such as bacteria. Safer than common chlorine-based pool shock, you can swim immediately after use - no more waiting! Non-chlorine Pool Shock is ideal for weekly maintenance treatments. Chlorine free pool water shock treatments will provide you with the sanitizing results you need to keep your pool clean and safe for swimming without the negative side effects that commonly occur with chlorine-based shock treatments. By using chlorine free pool shock on a weekly basis, you can prevent algae growth, kill contaminants and keep your pool water sparkling clean.
       

      • Compare our chlorine free pool shock to Oxy-Brite®, Impact® and Shocktrine®.
      • Chlorine free swimming pool shock is ideal for weekly pool shock treatments.
      • Great for use in bromine sanitized swimming pools.
      • Does not contain any harsh chemicals.
      • Safe enough to swim right after treatment.
      • Will not raise the calcium hardness level of your pool water.
      • Has a neutral pH.
      • Will not affect other swimming pool chemical levels.
      • In the Swim's chlorine free pool shock contains 38% Potassium Monopersulfate.
      • Our chlorine free pool shock comes in convenient 1 pound bags.
      • Available for purchase in a variety of different quantities.
      • Available for great value at In the Swim.

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I love the simplicity each year of just cutting open 1 bag every weekend to treat the pool. This works great with such ease.
      Date published: 2016-08-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a good price and fast delivery. Quality products!
      Date published: 2016-08-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good product I had a new liner put in a couple years ago. My last liner bleached out to almost white... shocking with chlorine. My pool is only 16,000 gallons and I use 3 inch chlorine tablets using a inline chlorine canister. I use 1 1/2 packages this product every week and a half for shocking. I do this for 3 or 4 cycles till combined chlorine goes up, then I use liquid chlorine to break that. I try to keep chlorine levels 6-10 PPM when I do this, so it does not bleach liner. I am old school with chemicals. I have switched from in the swim 3 inch tablets to SAMS because they do not have cyanic acid stabilizer in it. I think I pay a little more for this. They say to keep this level lower now, than the old standards used to be....
      Date published: 2016-07-22
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Swim immediately I have been using this product for years as I did not want to make the grandchildren wait to swim when they are visiting.
      Date published: 2016-07-21
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Buy Work just as well as name brand, but at a better price.
      Date published: 2016-07-13
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the product n the price also delivery time. Works great
      Date published: 2016-07-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Helps keep my pool crystal clear. Once a week is all you need.
      Date published: 2016-07-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! I have been buying chlorine free pool shock from In Swim for about 10 years now, and it works great!
      Date published: 2016-06-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chlorine free shock Excellent service and fast delivery. Product is working perfectly and does not raise the chlorine level.
      Date published: 2016-06-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works fine in my 16,000 gallon pool..........nice to have no chlorine smell and a couple of bags a week keeps the pool clear.
      Date published: 2016-06-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Product I have been using this product as a supplemental pool shock for 16 years. I have lots of grand kids and like to keep my chlorine level at 3ppm. After heavy swim usage I shock with chlorine-free shock to sanitize with out raising the chlorine level. As a retired Pool Store employee I have recommended this type of shock many times to customers who have had high chlorine levels but needed additional water sanitation.
      Date published: 2016-06-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I get all my pool and spa chemicals here! Can't figure out how they deliver so fast.
      Date published: 2016-06-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service! Great service...received product the very next day!
      Date published: 2016-06-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product ever used. A dependable product that keeps our pool shimmering.
      Date published: 2016-06-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our family loves this product a lot. It makes the water look and smell fantastic, and your skin is soft and not dry. I truly recommend this product and hope it never goes away.
      Date published: 2016-06-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service I have ordered from in the Swim for years now and I always get exactly what I order and it arrives the next day most of the time. All of their products work great and are fresh, never clumpy.
      Date published: 2016-05-31
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chlorine free shock This shock is a great alternative to using chlorine.
      Date published: 2016-05-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great prices and great products. The shipping is real fast too
      Date published: 2016-04-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product I only use chlorine free shock because I use a copper ionization water purification system for my pool. No chlorine, no salt and no smell. JUST PURE H2o. I have bought pool supplies from IN THE SWIM for 12to15 years. I have had no problems what so ever. Thank you, ITS, Hillbilly Paul
      Date published: 2016-04-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works great for a salt water pool. Add and swim in 15 minutes.
      Date published: 2016-04-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast delivery Order was delivered within the week of placing it. Have returned items before with no hassle.
      Date published: 2016-02-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! We have a 30,000 gallon in-ground pool with a vinyl liner. This product once a week keeps our pool sparkling clean! Great because it dissolves quickly and doesn't fade the liner. Also you don't have to wait to go in the pool after shocking.
      Date published: 2015-09-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful alternative to chlori e shock I seen this in catolog and decided to try as the chlorine from the pool did so much damage to my daughters hair the last couple years it took all winter to repair! Well no hair troubles and my pool is just as clean and balanced, I will never go back to chlorine again! This is my new shock
      Date published: 2015-07-19
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like better than chlorine shock I tried a small order of these non-chlorine shock bags and was pleased. Next time, I ordered the big lot of them. It's nice to have a clean pool without all the chlorine smell.
      Date published: 2015-07-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service and great product I have used this product weekly and have been algae free for the first summer.
      Date published: 2015-07-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from best price on this shock! Bought this 3 weeks ago...best price anywhere...great product!
      Date published: 2015-06-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sparkling pool I have used this product for years. I'm always happy how clear my pool looks.
      Date published: 2015-06-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Compliment for Chlorine Users I learned this from several pool chemistry experts, plus through use over years. If you use chlorine to general purpose sanitize your pool, this is an excellent complimentary shock treatment. It disperses well and you will not have any where near as long of a wait time as super-shocking with chlorine to keep the kids/guests out of the pool. Individual packets are a plus, but it is more costly than chlorine. It's worth it as an alternative shock.
      Date published: 2015-06-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shockingly good shock This is our new go to shock... Works great I'll continue to purchase it with confidence.
      Date published: 2015-05-31
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from no significant increase in free chlorine after shocking.
      Date published: 2015-05-27
      • y_2017, m_5, d_19, h_2
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_90
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU50, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

      • 38% Potassium Monopersulfate
      • A pure oxidizer that burns off dead chlorine cells.
      • Raises "free" chlorine reading.
      • For use with chlorine and bromine sanitized pools.
      • Weekly maintenance is 1lb per 10,000 gallons.

      Is chlorine free shock compatible for use with my pool?
      - Yes, chlorine free shock is made for use with chlorine and bromine sanitized pools.

      What does the chlorine free shock do?
      - In The Swim chlorine free shock is a powerful oxidizing agent that burns off "dead" chlorine cells. Providing your water with a higher "free" chlorine reading ... and more fighting power!

      What is In The Swim chlorine free shock comparable to?
      - In The Swim pool shock is Potassium Monopersulfate. The In The Swim chlorine free shock is comparable to Oxy-Brite, Impact, and Shocktrine.

      What is the chemical make up of In The Swim pool shock?
      - In The Swim chlorine free shock is 45% Potassium Monopersulfate, and 55% inert ingredients with 4.5% minimum available active oxygen.

      How much chlorine free shock do I use a week?
      - Using pool shock as a weekly maintenance shock you will use 1 Lb. per 10,000 gallons.

      How do I dispense my chlorine free shock?
      - In The Swim recommends broadcasting directly into the pool. Use a brush for any settled particles.


      You May Also Like...
      • Save on our Spotlight Special Prodcuts!

        AquaChek Test Strips

        $7.49

      • super pool shock chlorine

        Super Pool Shock

        $28.99