America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: Ashburn Change Location

To Ashburn Change
Celebrating 35 Years!
Source / Promo Code:SOCIBLOGEdit

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:SOCIBLOG Edit
    BLACK FRIDAY SALE EVENT! Best deals of the season!
    Shop Now

    In the Swim Calcium Hardness Increaser

      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 500ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
      • bvseo-msg: Execution timed out, exceeded 500ms;

    In The Swim Calcium Hardness Increaser Protects Your Pool From Corrosive Water

    A calcium increaser for the pool is a quick and effective way to protect your pool from low calcium hardness. Pool water with below normal levels of minerals like chlorine, will try and extract minerals from anything it touches, like your pool walls, ladder and filter system.

    read more
      • Item: # Y7200 5 lb. Bag $18.99
      • Item: # Y7210 25 lb. Pail $42.99
      • Item: # Y7220 45 lb. Pail $65.99
      • Item: # Y7250 90 lb. (2 X 45 lb.) $124.99
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS
      • MORE INFO

      In the Swim’s calcium hardness increaser contains calcium chloride and comes in granular form which is fast acting and easy to use. When your pool test strip shows you pool’s hardness level has dropped below 150 ppm, simply add about six pounds per 10,000 gallons of water to raise the level by about 50 ppm.

      • Calcium increaser for pools prevents corrosive water from damaging pool surfaces, pool equipment and other areas around the pool
      • Fast acting granular calcium chloride raises pool hardness quickly
      • Dosage is approximately 6 lbs. per 10,000 gallons of water to raise hardness level about 50 ppm
      • Use In the Swim calcium hardness increaser when your hardness level drops below 150 ppm
      • Available in several different sizes

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delivered quickly and did the job Good company and good prices. Quick delivery also.
      Date published: 2015-06-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I used this product to raise my calcium hardness from 90ppm to 320ppm. The chart for determining how much to add was dead on accurate. The product is great and the shipping was fast.
      Date published: 2015-02-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Great! Here in Memphis, TN we have naturally very soft water (20ppm) out of the tap. I was noticing the mortar from the stone copping in the bottom of the pool. I used the product in my endless pool to bring it up to 200ppm. The mortar has stopped eroding away. I will continue to use this as needed.
      Date published: 2014-09-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Works as described and in the swim sends it to my door, I don't have to go to pool store and lug the stuff home. In the Swim has a chart that explains how much to add to your pool,
      Date published: 2009-08-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spectacular Chemicals I have been purchasing nearly all of my chemicals from In The Swim for about the past twelve swimming season. All of their chemicals arrive quickly, and all of them work well at a much lower price than the local pool stores.I have owned a pool for more than thirty years and wish I would have discovered In The Swim then. The everyday prices are phenomenal and when they have a special the deals are only better. From pool balancing to chlorine tablets, they keep me "In The Swim" all season. Now if they could only keep it sunny for my weekend parties, we would be all set !!!
      Date published: 2009-07-31
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick reasonable pool chemical Ordered Calcium hardness on Friday Afternoon and recieved on Saturday. About 2/3rds of the price of in store and I needed 75 pounds so good saving. I could not believe how fast I got this, will definitely look at In The Swim for future pool needs.
      Date published: 2009-07-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT this is the first hardness increaser I've ever used that I didn't have to dissolve in a bucket first then add to the pool. you add this product right to the pool, no pre- dissolving. dosen't get any eaiser than this.
      Date published: 2009-07-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest Product To Use We have well water and when we had it tested there was NO metals in it whatsoever. We have some of the best drinking water ever, but it wasn't fit to swim in, so the first thing we had to do was add the calcium hardness to it. We bought this container from In The Swim and it was delivered right to our door. We added it to the pool which was quick and easy, since the directions were right on the container and it did the job perfectly! We've only had to add it that one time. Thanks In The Swim!! Now I buy all of our pool products from you!!
      Date published: 2008-12-14
      • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_22
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU33, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Chemical name: Calcium Chloride.

      • Granular form.
      • Dosage: 5 Lbs per 10,000 gallons. Will raise the hardness level approximately 40 ppm.
      • DO NOT PREDISOLVE in a bucket or add a small quantity of water. Heat is generated when this product is dissolved in water.

      How much should I use to raise my calcium hardness?
      - In The Swim recommends 5 lbs. calcium hardness increaser per 10,000 gallons to achieve a 40-ppm rise.
      What should my calcium hardness level be at?
      - Your calcium hardness level should be between 200 - 400 ppm.
      Why should I be concerned with my calcium hardness level?
      - A low hardness level can cause corrosion of your pool's plumbing and heater as well as staining or etching your pool's surface.
      More Information
      INGREDIENTS: granular calcium chloride.
      Ideal level for vinyl or fiberglass pools is 175-225 ppm.

      Ideal level for concrete or plaster pools is 225-300 ppm.
      How Much Do I Need?
      CALCIUM HARDNESS GUIDE
      YOUR READING YOU NEED GALLONS IN POOL
      7,500 10,000 12,500 15,000 17,500 20,000 22,500 25,000 27,500 30,000
      50 ppm calcium increaser 15 lbs. 20 lbs. 25 lbs. 30 lbs. 35 lbs. 40 lbs. 45 lbs. 50 lbs. 55 lbs. 60 lbs.
      100 ppm calcium increaser 9 lbs. 12 lbs. 15 lbs. 18 lbs. 21 lbs. 24 lbs. 27 lbs. 30 lbs. 33 lbs. 36 lbs.
      150 ppm calcium increaser 4.5 lbs. 6 lbs. 7.5 lbs. 9 lbs. 10.5 lbs. 12 lbs. 13.5 lbs. 15 lbs. 16.5 lbs. 18 lbs.
      200 ppm Desired Range!
      250 ppm
      300 ppm
      350 ppm Use Calcium Hardness Decreaser
      400 ppm Use Calcium Hardness Decreaser
      You May Also Like...