America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: Ashburn Change Location

To Ashburn Change
Celebrating 35 Years!
Source / Promo Code:SOCIBLOGEdit

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:SOCIBLOG Edit

    Calcium Hypochlorite Sanitizing Granules

      Calcium Hypochlorite Sanitizing Granules is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 43.
      • y_2017, m_11, d_16, h_22
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU34, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 165ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    HIGHLY EFFECTIVE 68% AVAILABLE CHLORINE AT AN ECONOMICAL PRICE!
    COMPARE TO HTH®, Pulsar® and Chloryte®.


    Keep your swimming pool or spa sparkling clean and contaminant-free with Cal-Chlor granules!

    • Our economically priced, fast-acting Calcium Hypochlorite (Cal-Chlor) sanitizing granules provide 68% available chlorine for hard-hitting immediate results!
    • Our non-stabilized formula is ideal for super shocking or everyday use.
    • Cal-Chlor granules can be used in swimming pools, spas and hot tubs.
    • Cal-Chlor provides powerful, effective sanitizing power.
    • Very effective at killing bacteria, algae and other organic contaminants.
    • Improves water clarity.
    • Dilution is necessary to prevent liner bleaching.
    • Available in different quantities
    • Economically priced.
    • Keep out of reach of children.

    NOTE: Customer signature required by UPS for delivery of this product

    read more
      • Item: # C8010 25 lbs. $99.99
      • Item: # C8020 50 lbs. $159.99
      • Item: # C8030 100 lbs. $319.99
        Note: 100 lb. size shipped in two 50 lb. containers.
      • Item: # C8040 200 lbs. (4x50 lb.) $639.99
        Note: 200 lb. size shipped in four 50 lb. containers.
      • Item: # C8050 500 lbs. (10x50 lb.) $1,599.99
        Note: 500 lb. size shipped in ten 50 lb. containers.
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS
      • TROUBLESHOOTING
      • MORE INFO

      Provide a safe atmosphere for swimming by destroying bacteria, algae and other harmful contaminants. Additionally, maintain a nice water clarity. Calcium hypochlorite (Cal-Chlor) granules will provide you with the sanitizing power you need to keep your swimming pool or spa water crystal clear and safe for your swimmers.

      Cal-Chlor granules are designed for sanitizing swimming pools and spas. Calcium hypochlorite (Cal-Chlor) granules are widely used throughout the swimming pool industry for disinfecting water as they are extremely effective at killing and deactivating harmful contaminants such as bacteria, algae and other microorganisms. Cal-Chlor granules can be used on a routine basis to keep your pool or spa water clean and can also be used for shock treatments when extra sanitizing power is required to kill organic contaminants.

      By destroying bacteria, algae and other harmful contaminants, calcium hypochlorite pool chemicals provide a safer swimming environment while also improving and maintaining water clarity. Calcium hypochlorite (Cal-Chlor) granules will provide you with the sanitizing power you need to keep your swimming pool or spa water crystal clear and safe for your swimmers.

      Guardex®, Bioguard®, Aquabrome®, Polysheen®, BurnOut®, Burnout 35®, Softswim®, Pool Magnet®, Chlorite®, Algae All 60 and MSA Algaecide are registered trademarks of BioLab, Inc. Pace® is a registered trademark of Arch Chemicals. In The Swim® is not affiliated with them and does not carry their products. The use of Sun®, Guardex®, Bioguard®, Pace®, and Leslies and their logos is for comparison purposes only.

      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very efficient These granules are the best I have used. I fought cloudy green water all last year . These granules seem to clarify better than any. My pool is beautiful now.
      Date published: 2017-07-31
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I have ordered from here for many years . Always good products , fasf.
      Date published: 2017-07-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product! It has really helped out our pool! We like it a lot!
      Date published: 2017-07-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service! Have been ordering our pool chemicals from "in the swim", and love the quick shipping, and price.
      Date published: 2017-07-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product works I have been using this for years and it keeps the water clean and clear. Every 7 to 10 days I add it to the pool which is easy. The result is quite satisfactory.
      Date published: 2017-07-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have always used the tablets, never could keep cynauric acid under control because the tablets contain cya. The water has never looked as good as it does now. I have not had any algae problems since I started using this.
      Date published: 2017-07-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from No stabilizer Not available locally. Seems pool guys rant to worried about high acid levels. Had to drain 7000 gallons to get the levels right. No more stabilizer for me.
      Date published: 2017-06-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for the price Got it very quickly.very good stuff. Works great. Great price
      Date published: 2017-06-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD STUFF Excellent product... works very effectively. Quick service via UPS and a fair price.
      Date published: 2017-05-31
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I bought this product over a month ago and I am more than pleased with the quality of cleanliness it has maintained in my pool!
      Date published: 2017-05-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool Opening I bought chlorine granules, shock and pool perfect. After the first initial shock, for the remainder of the year all I use in our pool is the granules and the pool perfect. It is crystal clear.
      Date published: 2017-04-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good We bought this less than a month ago and it has done wonders. I am not sure if it is this product or my husband scrubbing the pool daily and cleaning our filters every few days. We did just switch to this product over Leslie's and think it is a superior product. I will try to update in a few months after continuous use and let you know how it is.
      Date published: 2017-04-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! These granulars are easy to use and work well to maintain chlorine levels without the cyuranic acid buildup. My go to chlorine product.
      Date published: 2017-04-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from exactly what I needed I had a to treat my pool for white water mold several times of the last 3 years which required multiple applications of high amounts chlorine based shock. The chlorine shock that I used was stabilized and the end result included my pool water registering a high level of stabilizer. I needed to find a chlorine product that did not include a stabilizer and this product was EXACTLY what I needed.
      Date published: 2016-08-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool Shock This product cleared up the worst pool water I have ever had.
      Date published: 2016-06-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great instant chlorine A little goes a long way. Great buy and works well.
      Date published: 2016-06-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much Better than Granular Chlorine I had used granular chlorine for years up purple stains (copper?) started forming on the pool walls. Then I switched to calcium hypochlorite. It is much more effective, and no copper stains or algae in two years. It is a bit more expensive, but it works. One minor problem: Unlike granular chlorine, you have to be home to sign for the delivery of calcium hypochlorite.
      Date published: 2016-06-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Convenient! Had this delivered abt 3 weeks ago and its helpin to keep my pool sparkling clean!
      Date published: 2016-06-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This stuff works great does not compare to other walkin bulk places like SAMs the price is worth it
      Date published: 2016-03-24
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well 50 pound pail lasted for 2-seasons and kept water crystal clear for my 24' above ground pool. Great for weekly shock treatment and for any algae bloom. Also remember to desolve in water before adding to pool to keep from bleaching the liner.
      Date published: 2016-03-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results We had a strange winter and the weather here in Texas created havoc on our pool. I would recommend these sanitizing granules for year round pool maintenance. It even worked on a pool stain we've been trying to remove for a while now. Buying in bulk from In the Swim is recommended, it saves a good amount of money in the long run.
      Date published: 2016-02-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from As always - Right on time. Your 3-inch tablet and shock were delivered practically before I shut down my computer. Thanks.
      Date published: 2015-09-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal If you need to shock your pool every now and then this is the only way to go.
      Date published: 2015-08-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best product in the catalog and I will used to buy this product.
      Date published: 2015-08-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff I don't like paying for handling fee. That is a cost that you guys add to cover for freight since you advertise free freight. Yes right
      Date published: 2015-08-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really convenient. This product is cost effective, especially when obtained with the 20 percent off code available in the spring catalog. I love the convenience of not having to go to the store and carry home a 50# container.
      Date published: 2015-05-17
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product and price - I use to shock Ships as hazardous mat'l, requires signature, pain
      Date published: 2014-08-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have been using this product for many years now. It is easy to use and fast acting. I have a 36,000 gal. pool so I seem to use a lot but for what the product does it is great. Would suggest this item if you use shock regularly. Thanks for such a great product!
      Date published: 2013-06-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than other popular brands We have tried other brands of granular chlorine and have found that "In the Swim" brand works best for us. Delivery is only days away.
      Date published: 2012-08-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps pool sparkling The granulated shock is easy to use and dissolves quickly. We prefer this to the packaged shock. It works just as well and leaves less waste (plastic packaging). It's effective at keeping our pool water clear and sparkling. It looks so inviting!! We live out of the 1 day delivery zone, but we still received our order very quickly, which is important to me. I've ordered this product from In the Swim for several years now and have been very pleased, both with the product and the service.
      Date published: 2009-08-08
      • y_2017, m_11, d_16, h_22
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU34, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

    • In The Swim granular Cal-Chlor is perfect for super shocking or everyday use. It is ph balanced to help reduce eye and skin irritation.
    • The Cal-Chlor is 68% available chlorine and 35% calcium. “Same as ITS pool shock”.
    • In the Swim recommends to pre-dissolve in water before adding to the pool. This is done to prevent bleaching and reduce clouding of the pool water.
    • If using as a weekly shock you will use 16oz. per 10,000 gallons.
    • If using as your main sanitizer you will use the following:
    • For unstabilized pools use 6-8 oz. per 10,000 gallons daily.
    • For stabilized pools use 3-4 oz. per 10,000 gallons every other day.
    • Dosages may vary to keep chlorine in 1-3 ppm range.


    • What are the Cal-Chlor sanitizing granules comparable to?
      – In The Swim Cal-Chlor is calcium hypochlorite. The Cal-Chlor is comparable to HTH, Pulsar and Chloryte.

      What is the chemical make up of the Cal-Chlor sanitizing granules?
      – In The Swim Cal-Chlor are 68% available chlorine and 35% calcium. Cal-Chlor is non- stabilized.

      How much Cal-Chlor do I use a week?
      – If using as a weekly shock you will use 16oz. per 10,000 gallons.
      – If using as your main sanitizer you will use the following:
      – For unstabilized pools use 6-8 oz. per 10,000 gallons daily.
      – For stabilized pools use 3-4 oz. per 10,000 gallons every other day.
      – Dosages my vary to keep chlorine in 1-3 ppm range.

      How do I dispense my Cal-Chlor?
      – In The Swim recommends to predissolve prior to broadcasting in the pool. This will prevent bleaching of the liner and help reduce in clouding of the pool water. In The Swim recommends having a bucket of water, and adding chemicals to the bucket of water and then introduce to the pool.


      Troubleshooting:

      – If chlorine seems ineffective make sure you are dispensing the correct amount of chlorine. For best results, dissolve in water before adding to pool.

      – If using as a weekly shock you will use 16oz. per 10,000 gallons.

      – If using as your main sanitizer you will use the following:
      – For unstabilized pools use 6-8 oz. per 10,000 gallons daily.
      – For stabilized pools use 3-4 oz. per 10,000 gallons every other day.
      – Dosages may vary to keep chlorine in 1-3 ppm range.

      – If chlorine still seems to be ineffective check the stabilizer also known as cyanuric acid. The correct level for stabilizer is 30-60 ppm. If the stabilizer is too low the chlorine will be used up faster making it appear that the chlorine is not effective. If the stabilizer level is too high it will slow down the oxidizing process and render the chlorine less effective. This must be compensated for by using a higher concentration of chlorine in the pool water.

      – If the chlorine seems to be defective/ineffective, you can test by putting a small amount of Cal-Chlor into a glass of tap water. (Do not use pool water.) Dissolve and test as usual.


      More Information
      65% Available Chlorine (35% Calcium)
      Must dilute to prevent bleaching of the liner.
      You May Also Like...