America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: Ashburn Change Location

To Ashburn Change
Celebrating 35 Years!
Source / Promo Code:SOCIBLOGEdit

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:SOCIBLOG Edit

    Algaecide 60 Plus

      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 501ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
      • bvseo-msg: Execution timed out, exceeded 500ms;
    COMPARE TO POOLTRINE®, GUARDEX®, ALGAECIDE 60®, SUN 60® EXTRA STRENGTH AND ALGAE ALL 60®

    If your pool is green and cloudy from lack of use, or too much use, it's clear you have an algae problem. Return your pool to pristine condition with a weekly dose of Pool Algaecide 60 Plus. Unlike chlorine, which prevents algae and bacteria from growing, swimming pool algaecides are chemicals designed to kill algae & can be used after the problem has occured. Eradicate your pool of unsightly algae with In The Swim's Algaecide 60 Plus.
    • Non-metallic, non-foaming, low-odor polymer-based algaecide.
    • Kills and controls all types of algae, including pink algae.
    • Not affected by pH.
    • Can be used in conjunction with super chlorination.
    • For visible algae add 11-17 oz. per 10,000 gallons.
    • Initial Dosage: 6-11 oz. per 10,000 gallons.
    • Maintenance Dosage: 2-4 oz. per 10,000 gallons.
    • Recommended for use with well water.
    • Non-foaming formula.
    read more
      • Item: # Y1300 1 qt. $22.99
      • Item: # Y1304 2 x 1/2 gallons $84.99
      • Item: # Y1312 12 x 1 qt. $268.99
      • Item: # Y1306 6 x 1/2 gal. $268.99
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS
      • TROUBLESHOOTING

      Pool Algaecide 60 Plus can be used in your pool on a daily basis to rid algae problems that are persistant. Pool algaecide can prevent scum build up on pool surfaces. Pool Algaecide 60 Plus offers a number of distinct advantages to other algaecides, such as safe chemicals. Because Algaecide 60 Plus is non-metallic, non-foaming, and low odour it can be used safely for killing all types of algae, even pink algae.

      Generally speaking, an algaecide like Pool Algaecide 60 Plus can be used in your pool on a daily basis if you are noticing persistent algae problems. Pool algaecide can also help to prevent the build up of scum or slime on pool surfaces making your swimming experience more enjoyable. There are a wide range of algaecides for swimming pools but Pool Algaecide 60 Plus offers a number of distinct advantages. Because Algaecide 60 Plus is non-metallic, non-foaming, and low odour it can be used safely for killing all types of algae, even pink algae. In addition, this product is not affected by pH and can be used effectively in combination with super chlorination.

      Sun® and EZ-CLOR® are registered trademarks of Aqua Clear Ind., LLC. Guardex®, Bioguard®, Aquabrome®, Polysheen®, BurnOut®, Burnout 35®, Softswim®, Pool Magnet®, Chlorite®, Algae All 60 and MSA Algaecide are registered trademarks of BioLab, Inc. Pace® is a registered trademark of Arch Chemicals. In The Swim® is not affiliated with them and does not carry their products. The use of Sun®, Guardex®, Bioguard®, Pace®, and Leslie,s and their logos is for comparison purposes only.

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT STUFF IT WORKED FINE WILL ORDER IT AGAIN NOTHING TOO ADD
      Date published: 2017-06-28
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from cheaper by the 1/2 gal I prefer the Algecide 60 plus over all the others. It doesn't foam and it is powerful enough. I do not advise algecide with copper. One problem is that one of the containers had been opened and was missing its seal. So, there was some leakage into the shipping box.
      Date published: 2017-06-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Very Well I have used this product for two seasons great product
      Date published: 2017-06-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually Works as Described Have had a recurring problem with mustard algae. Switched to this product and problem has disappeared. Just follow the directions.
      Date published: 2017-05-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Ordered 2 quarts of algaecide. Product arrived very quickly and works great.
      Date published: 2017-05-20
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from No complaints I have been using this product for the last two years and have had no problems with it. The price is the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars.
      Date published: 2017-04-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! This is our favorite for algacides! No more chemical reaction from the copper used in most algaecides which means no green hair...Yay! Very concentrated so it last a long time.
      Date published: 2017-03-31
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from In The swim is just an awesome company!!!! Never have had a problem with anything. Our solar cover lasted I year. I sent in sample and within 2 days I had a brand new cover free under warranty! Thanks so much in the swimnnnn
      Date published: 2016-09-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product I use this in my Bromine pool with the chlorine free shock once a week. I never once had any trace of algae, just crystal clear water. These three products from ITS will have my business from now on.
      Date published: 2016-08-31
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service, great product We have been using this product for several years with excellent results.
      Date published: 2016-07-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product! This is the best algaecide out there! It kills everything and leaves the pool beautiful!!!
      Date published: 2016-07-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I switched to this one verses the cheaper one after reading about copper based ones and reaction with chorine causing green hair, will stay with this one from now on. My family still has blonde hair and not green tinted!
      Date published: 2016-07-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really convenient!!! This was a smart purchase because it works as well as the more expensive algaecides from the brand name companys.
      Date published: 2016-07-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well I don't ever have algae but did this year. After trying other methods I bought this and it's worked very well.
      Date published: 2016-06-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from great people would like to thank Kyle for his help ,and especially Steve who went the extra mile to find out what happened to my order.
      Date published: 2016-06-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will purchase again... First time user and it knocked out pink algae fast!
      Date published: 2016-06-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Problem solved! I have had a gray dust powder issue for years, some pool company said it looked like diatomaceous earth but nothing got rid of it. This took care of it and also made the water so clear and I don't think my pool has ever looked so beautiful - EVER! I am just purchasing more as a 1-2 weekly maintenance. BUY IT!!
      Date published: 2016-04-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best general algacide I have used this product from ITS since the mid-1980s. My pool is a gunite (concrete) pool with an epoxy paint finish (no liner). I've had a salt cell system for a few years and my need for chemicals, other than salt, has dropped dramatically, but I still use Algacide 60+ in thee spring when opening the pool and during the summer if I see any algae at all (my robotic cleaner doesn't get in the corners real well) and I use 1 quart for winterizing. Great product. I've tried some others but have always come back to this one.
      Date published: 2016-01-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my second bottle and would highly recommend it. Easy to use!
      Date published: 2015-09-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Algaecide 60 plus bought this product and it works great ...would recommend this if you use well water in the pool...
      Date published: 2015-09-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Great, equal to or better than any other Bought 2 1/2 gallons to get the cheapest price; works great -- better than any other algacide on the market
      Date published: 2015-08-19
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me I bought it. I followed the directions to a tee and it didn't work
      Date published: 2015-08-11
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Expensive and ineffective for me i bought this based on the reviews and was hopeful but it did not help control algae when applied as rexommended
      Date published: 2015-08-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had used another product and was still fighting algae. Had used your product in previous years so ordered it andy algae is gone
      Date published: 2015-08-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Well I've used other products but this seems to work the best. Costs more but works.
      Date published: 2015-08-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This is an excellent algaecide. We have been buying this product for the last couple years because it really does its job. Highly recommend it.
      Date published: 2015-07-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always dependable. Purchased algacide 60 and 4 part blue clarifer. In the swim is my go to source after 23 years of pool living.
      Date published: 2015-06-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Service I've had a problem with algae this year and ordered some Algaecide 60 Plus. Not sure what day I ordered it, but the product arrived at my home less than 26 hours after I placed it! The product's done a great job on my algae!
      Date published: 2015-06-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Algaecide 60 plus Have ordered this product in the past and have been very satisfied with it
      Date published: 2015-06-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product This algaecide quickly cleared up my pool. The price was good
      Date published: 2015-06-02
      • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_2
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_81
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU54, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

    • For use on all types of algae, including pink algae.
    • Recommended for use with well water.
    • Initial dosage: 6-11 ounces per 10,000 gallons of water.
    • Maintenance dosage: 2-4 ounces per 10,000 gallons of water.


    • Will this get rid of my algae?
      - No, this does not get rid of algae, it prevents it. You need to shock the pool to get rid of the algae. The algaecide is used to prevent it from coming back.

      Will this prevent all types of algae?
      - This algaecide will control all types of algae, including pink algae.

      Is this a foaming algaecide?
      - This is a non-foaming, non-metallic, low-odor, polymer-based algaecide.

      How long do I have to wait to swim in my pool after using this?
      - You should wait at least 6-8 hours before swimming after use of this algaecide.

      Can I use this with well water?
      - Yes, it is the recommended algaecide for well water pools.

      What is the initial dosage?
      - The initial dosage is 6-11 oz. per 10,000 gallons.

      What is the maintenance dosage?
      - The maintenance dosage is 2-4 oz. per 10,000 gallons.


      Troubleshooting:

      If problem persists you may try the following:
      • Repeat dosage.
      • Super Chlorinate nightly until problem clears up.
      • Run filter 24 hours until problem clears up.
      • Backwash filter or clean cartridge.
      • Brush algae surface.


      You May Also Like...