America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: Ashburn Change Location

To Ashburn Change
Celebrating 35 Years!
Source / Promo Code:SOCIBLOGEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:SOCIBLOG Edit
    LIMITED TIME ONLY!
    50 lbs 3-Inch Chlorine Tablets NOW ONLY
    $9999!
    Shop Now

    A Plus Stain Remover

    A Plus Stain Remover is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 42.
    • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_8
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
    • loc_en_US, sid_SKU37190, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_intheswim
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
    • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 167ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Item # Y3250
    $39.99

      A+ Stain Remover 2 Lbs.

      Remove your most difficult metal and organic stains with little effort using our environmentally friendly stain remover. A + Stain Remover can be applied directly to your stain and used in conjunction with any sanitizer and pool surface.

      Dosage: Use 2 lbs. per 10,000 gallons read more

      • Product Description
      • Customer Review

      Give your pool the new look with A+ Stain Remover. In The Swim provides this stain remover so you can eliminate any unsightly stains that may build up in the pool area. It is compatible with any sanitizer and pool surface.

      Rated 1 out of 5 by from A plus stain remover Did not work at all on our pool stains Stains no better
      Date published: 2017-06-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from fastanstic I thought I wrote a review, but after reading all of them I dont see mine. So here goes, 4 years ago I didnt cover my pool till December and stopped treating it in August (medical problems). All the leaves from all the trees and all the worms were sucked into the pool like a vacuum. When I opened my pool the following April I pulled out over 55 gallon barrell of wet leaves and worms and dead frogs and salamanders. my water looked and smelled like swamp water, you couldnt see more than a couple inches below surface. Turned on my DEL Ozone Eclipse 20 and used a total of 10 lbs of %73 calcium hypochlorite. Used a "frog log" in front of skimmer so the floating algea wouldnt clog it. I couldnt vacuum because the pump basket would get clogged with algea, it was really bad. Constantly using leaf net to get out all the stuff. I'm telling you this to let you know how bad my pool was. 6 days later my pool water was crystal clear, but you can imagine how badly stained my pool was. my pool is a light baby blue, no design - its fiberglass 14000 gallons which is all well water filled. the stains ranged from light brown (steps) to a darker brown (bottom). waited till my clhorine was 0, i did not add anything for ph, ta , or anything else yet. I always added the %73 cal hypo at night becuase didnt know what my CYA was. I poured some "A+ Stain Remover" on the steps and have a video of the stains disappearing right in front of your eyes. 2 bottles in and 24 hours later pool is crystal and gorgeous baby blue bottom, ALL ORGANIC STAINS ARE GONE. Filled autofeeder /w 3 inch tablets, corrected ph and ta, 1 cup algeacide once a week and my pool stayed gorgeous till I closed it in September. For some reason i am still gettinf leaves and worms in my pool when covered so I still get brown stains but they are barely visible, My wife cant see them. Why there are reviews that say it doesnt work I dont know, but I have given you all the information about my pool and how bad it was and this stuff works, at least on organic stains - leaves, worms and dead frogs and salamders.
      Date published: 2017-06-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product!! When I purchased this product I was extremely skeptical due to the amount of stains on my vinyl pool liner. It has been stained for two years. The vinyl liner looks brand new!!
      Date published: 2017-06-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! We have tried all kinds of products including soft scrub. This works great! We are in the woods with tree sap, pollen, etc and this keeps the scum line in check.
      Date published: 2017-05-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm!! Bought this stain remover after metals in my pool water stained our liner a rust color at water level. Put in pool after sun went down and within 30 minute pool was sparkling and blue again. Stain was completely gone and the water only improved in the days after application. While the product was a bit expensive I would buy it again and highly recommend for stain remover.
      Date published: 2016-08-04
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from took all the stains out wasn't sure how good the product would be but, did extremely well although it did cause the water to be real cloudy even with a backwash. Took a lot of filtering to remove the cloudiness and have clear water again.
      Date published: 2016-08-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic eraser I purchased this product to see if it could remove the many nasty looking stains that started building up several years ago in my gunite pool and hot tub. I ordered four bottles to treat my large pool and it was expensive. As I poured in directly over the stains accessible by the deck, they mostly turned a very dark black. I was horrified and tried to brush them away but it did not remove the black. However by the next morning all was well and the stains were gone and the plaster was as white as it was when the pool was almost new. The water did start looking more green after 3-4 day. Things are back to normal and it was money well spent. The stains in the hot tub made you not want to sit in it, but it looks great again.
      Date published: 2016-07-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Excellent for removing stains from fiberglass pools.
      Date published: 2016-07-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product to say the least , cleaned up stains with in 5 minuets of putting it into the pool .
      Date published: 2016-06-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product! I read review of this product which were mostly good and thought let's give it a try. I have a 20 x 40 in ground and the deep end had a large stain. I purchased two bottles. When the filter turned off yesterday evening I poured one bottle in the deep end over the large stain. The next morning I was pleasantly surprised the stain was gone! I would recommend this product.
      Date published: 2016-06-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible quick result It was so fast acting, we couldn't believe it! We followed the instructions about lowering the chlorine level to near zero and the stains disappeared right before our eyes! Our vinyl liner for our in ground pool looks new again. I would highly recommend this product.
      Date published: 2016-06-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have hard water and metals. Use A+ stain remover every year and it works in seconds to give sparkle and remove stains. My favorite product!
      Date published: 2016-06-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff I could not get any help from my local pool company to get rid of the stains I had, my pool had the worse stains I had ever seen. I knew is was an organic stain as a crushed C tab did not remove the stain but the chlorine tab did. I bought this for my above ground vinyl lined pool and added it to the water by pouring it around the pool. Later that night I checked it and the stain was still there so I thought I had wasted my money. The next morning when I got up the stain was all gone and my pool looked new again. Great stuff and now I'm going to get the stain away and keep my pool treated every week.
      Date published: 2016-05-22
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Total Waist Just used this chemical in my pool to remove dark stains. Complete waist of money and time. Absolutely there is no improvement. In addition catalog says 2.5 pounds per container but you get only 2. False advertisement
      Date published: 2015-07-09
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work and the fact chlorine 0 0 chlorine means big problems this stuff ruined my ph and alklanity all for a lousy stain in vinyl liner that it didn't remove. I purchased 3 bottles at $120 for my size pool and was extremely disappointed.
      Date published: 2015-06-30
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works temporarily, have tried this for years I have bought and tried this multiple times over 3 years. Every time, even if after allowing it to flow in water for 2 days, and also using metal free, the stains return after chlorine (liquid or powder concentrate) are replenished. This product works great initially but we have well water and although it might remove the stains from the wall, the chlorine must break down the chemical bond. Shocking the pool is horrifying. Use at your own risk and repeated $$$$$$$. It works, but temporarily. I think to resolve our root cause, we'll have to replace most of the pool well water with a pump truck/city water as occurred when our fiberglass pool was installed, and no problems for a coup-le of years until the well water slowly increased from seasonal refills after winter.
      Date published: 2015-06-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle When I purchased this product I was very skeptical due to the great amount of stain on my vinyl pool liner. It has been stained for years but this year was worse then ever. It had a brownish color stain around the entire outside perimeter and lighter color throughout. The normal stain and scale remover did nothing. I was hesitant due to the price of this stain remover and the face that I needed two in order to do my size of pool. However I put it in and within an hour could visibly see it working and w/in four hours it was working more than I couldve imagined. By the next day my pool was back to beautiful. The vinyl liner looked like new less maybe one or two stubborn spots but honestly i'd buy this product every year just to maintenance my pool due to I have hard water and use my water to fill the pool. I'd recommend this product to everyone - I thought the only solution was a new liner. This is your solution. Miracle worker. I wish i could show you before and after pics its really unbelievable.
      Date published: 2015-06-20
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so great I bought this product to remove the leaf stains that are on the bottom of my Pebble Tech pool. The product did not remove the stains, it only lightened them. Afterwards the pool water was very cloudy. I followed the directions making sure the chlorine level was zero. I would not buy this product again. It may work better on a lesser rough surface.
      Date published: 2015-06-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! At the risk of sounding overly dramatic this stuff is amazing. Our cover ripped over the winter and we had numerous leaves get in the pool and stain the bottom. The sides were a weird faded yellowish green color. After much research my husband decided to try this out. Wow! Within 24 hours the stains were compeletly gone with no scrubbing. Our liner that we thought would need replacing soon now looks brand new. We highly recommend this.
      Date published: 2015-06-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Wonders It worked. It removed the brown stains quickly and returned my steps and all the white fittings bright white again. Worked very well.
      Date published: 2015-05-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I buy this anytime our fiberglass pool gets stains that are stubborn and difficult! Love it!!!! Works within 15 minutes!!!!
      Date published: 2014-08-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did the job! Had a stain in my pool for 3 years that with different treatments would not go away. Called In the Swim and asked for assistance and was told APlus stain remover would do the job. Received product in 2 days and placed in pool w/o pump running and left for 3 hrs, turned pump on and next morning stain was completely gone! Cheap and easy fix! Very happy customer!
      Date published: 2014-08-02
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of time and money Reluctantly bought this after reading reviews of the product, it is expensive and I needed 2 bottles for my pool (22,000 gal). The chlorine level in the pool has to be practically non-existant, I believe the label specifies 0.03ppm. I had to purchase algaecide as my chlorine disappeared when I stopped shocking and adding chlorine with my tablet floater. Never needed it before. I had to clean the pool repeatedly due to algae blooms, vacuuming "to waste" (pumping the water in my pool onto the ground basically, along with all of my expensive chemicals). Finally got the chlorine down to 0 and added the stain remover. Nothing at all changed. Stains are un-touched. Circulated water for 2 full days non-stop in the hopes it would make a difference. Label says you can't do anything to the pool for at least 36 hours anyway so I thought what the hey. Nope. Nothing changed, stains still there. One thing did change. During the course of getting my chlorine to zero I lost all my other chemicals. Stabilizer....gone, algaecide....gone, ph is way out of wack, alkalinity is wacked as well and hardness is well below minium range. Now I am faced with adding hundreds of dollars worth of chemicals to get my pool in balance again, not to mention the time I have put into this whole ordeal and the money I lost pumping my balanced water onto the ground. I am out 80 bucks for the stain remover and lord knows what else for the rest. I am glad this works for some people but was a complete waste of my time.
      Date published: 2012-10-21
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Terrific initially, but i have well water, and this summer have had a heck of a time keeps the chemicals in balance. Staining has been it's worst ever. I tried alot of things, and this worked perfectly and immediately. Unfortunately, once the chlorine returned to normal levels, the staining returned. I now plan to use this before having guests, so the steps and other surfaces look great. I suspect there is an underlying problem with the metal level that i don't know about, but for now this is the answer.
      Date published: 2012-08-09
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy!! Read all the reviews and thought I'd give this product a chance. It was money thrown down the drain.... this product DOES NOT WORK!!!! Don't waste your money!
      Date published: 2012-06-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+ Stain Remover I was definitely apprehensive to purchase this product. I needed two bottles for my size pool. I first tested the stain to make sure that it was a metal stain. They say to use crushed vitamin C tablets in a sock. I saw a slight improvement. I went ahead and purchased the chemical. It is extremely important to lower the chorine level to almost zero otherwise the chemical will not work and you will be out 80 bucks. Once the levels were almost zero, I added the powder directly on top of the stained areas. I then turned on the fiter. I came out about an hour later and all the stains were gone. I almost fainted. This was too good to be true, The next few days, I ran the filter and stabilized the chemicals. The pool looks like new.. Amaziing..
      Date published: 2012-05-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelivable Results My pool liner had quite a bit of copper colored stains throughout my 20,000 gallon pool. It actually made the water look green in color. My liner is a blue pattern color. I was very hesitant about getting this product due to the fact that I had spent $$ on other stain removers and they did little to help remove any stains. The price of this stain remover was quite high, but I figured what do I have to lose other than $80.00 so I took a chance on this one and ordered (2) containers of this product based on other reviews. Well what happened was really an eye-opener. The results were immediate. I could not believe what I was seeing. Within 2 hours, the pool liner was totally clear of stains and my water looked blue almost immediately. Great product. Really works. Just hope it lasts all season.
      Date published: 2012-05-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle product I was extremely skeptical of this product but I had really ugly stains on the bottom of my fiberglass in the ground pool. Really in the scheme of things 88 dollars is a small price to pay for the removal of those ugly stains. My pool is 12,000 gallons , so it took 2 jars of A-1 stain remover. I put the first on in and left it over night. The stain was very light but still visible, so I put in the other jar and let it do it's thing over night. The next day the water was very cloudy and you could not see the bottom. The next morning the water was clear and every stain in my pool was GONE. The pool now look's brand new. This stuff work's great !!!! You will not be disappointed.. You will probably need a chlorine neutralizer to get your chlorine level down to 0,3 but after the level is down, the product work's GREAT !!!!
      Date published: 2012-05-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a believer I was hesitant to buy this stuff,because of the size of my pool ,I needed 2 bottles....80+ bucks(after tax etc.).It was only after reading someone elses testimonial about A+,that I gave it a try.My pool also had lingering brown stains,that had resisted multiple treatments of metal out,stain remover,algaecide,manual scrubbing,and other pool treatments.I opened those bottles and hesitantly poured the powder in around the sides of my pool,and turned the pump on,it was getting dark so I couldn't see the results that night,and I took off for work next morning.I got a call at work ,from my wife,so excited that the brown stains were gone!..Thanks A+,and thanks to the guy who wrote the review that gave me the encouragement to try it.After all the money I had spent already in trying to get the stains out ,I wish I had tried it first!and no scrubbing!!
      Date published: 2011-09-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing stain remover I was about to drain and acid wash my 40K gallon pool. Three bottles of this and now my pool looks new. Best pool money I have ever spent.
      Date published: 2011-08-28
      • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_8
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU37190, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT