America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: Ashburn Change Location

To Ashburn Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:SOCIBLOGEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:SOCIBLOG Edit

    A Plus Stain Remover

    A Plus Stain Remover is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 55.
    • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_2
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_53
    • loc_en_US, sid_SKU37190, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_intheswim
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
    • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 6ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Item # Y3250
    $44.99

      A+ Stain Remover 2 Lbs.

      Remove your most difficult metal and organic stains with little effort using our environmentally friendly stain remover. A + Stain Remover can be applied directly to your stain and used in conjunction with any sanitizer and pool surface.

      Dosage: Use 2 lbs. per 10,000 gallons read more

      • Product Description
      • Customer Review

      Give your pool the new look with A+ Stain Remover. In The Swim provides this stain remover so you can eliminate any unsightly stains that may build up in the pool area. It is compatible with any sanitizer and pool surface.

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blew me away!! We use well water to keep our pool filled. A few years back I noticed our nice aqua blue liner was yellowing and the stairs were developing a tan look. The liner is 15 years old and even though it’s in solid physical shape, it may be time to replace it. Well, I bought this product and was blown away with the results. Within 30 minutes, the liner looked like new. Be sure to follow instructions to lower chlorine and pH levels prior to use. Pricey, but really worth the money.
      Date published: 2018-06-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!!! When we opened our pool this summer put the shock in got the water clear we noticed horrible organic stains from leaves, etc on the entire liner floor. I purchased only one bottle of the A+ to test. As soon as i put it in the water the stains vanished! My husband and i couldn’t believe it...saw results in minutes. I have an inground vinyl pool. Do not hesistate. Make sure your chlorine levels are low before hand :)
      Date published: 2018-06-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Product The pool was heavily stained, from the pump nozzles to the liner due to lots of leaves and such. It went to work immediatley. It was nice seeing the nozzle change from an orangish color to white as I sprinkled the product over it. The same happened with the liner as it progressed through the pool. Ran the pump for a day just to make sure, and everything worked great. Definitely worth the money.
      Date published: 2018-05-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked in a few hours Very good product, will buy it again if needed......
      Date published: 2017-08-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Tried several other stain removers, none worked. this one worked almost immediately.
      Date published: 2017-08-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent stain remover This product is phenomenal!!! I am a novice at caring for a pool and ours certainly looked like it!! It worked like a dream! I just followed the directions on the bottle and boom no stains bright white fixtures and steps!!! Gorgeous!! Thanks so much!!
      Date published: 2017-07-31
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from A+Stain Remover works great Tried several stain removers but none took the stains out of my pool, until I tried A+Stain Remover. It clean the stains away overnight. The only drawback is chlorine levels must be greatly reduced for it to work. That's why I gave it a 4 star instead of a 5.
      Date published: 2017-07-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works GREAT! We ordered this product for our in ground pool because it had gotten a "stained dirty" look over the winter. Within 10 minutes the pool looked new again. The blue liner colors were back to being bright and new looking! Would highly recommend this to anyone that's pool has gotten the "brown blahs" look.
      Date published: 2017-07-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly Used 2 bottles for a nagging organic stain after opening the pool. Once I had the ph balanced the stain remover worked perfectly. Need to reshock the pool, the chlorine level dropped significantly. Highly recommend this product.
      Date published: 2017-07-02
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work!!!! Bought 2 bottles for $80 and lowered my chlorine and PH like the directions said. Put product in pool and let circulate for 24 hours and no difference at all, green stains are still there. Save your money because between the stain remover, PH minus, PH plus and shock it cost me a fortune for no result. Worst product I ever used.
      Date published: 2017-06-30
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work at all Don't waste your money! Can't even tell I used the product.
      Date published: 2017-06-28
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from A plus stain remover Did not work at all on our pool stains Stains no better
      Date published: 2017-06-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from fastanstic I thought I wrote a review, but after reading all of them I dont see mine. So here goes, 4 years ago I didnt cover my pool till December and stopped treating it in August (medical problems). All the leaves from all the trees and all the worms were sucked into the pool like a vacuum. When I opened my pool the following April I pulled out over 55 gallon barrell of wet leaves and worms and dead frogs and salamanders. my water looked and smelled like swamp water, you couldnt see more than a couple inches below surface. Turned on my DEL Ozone Eclipse 20 and used a total of 10 lbs of %73 calcium hypochlorite. Used a "frog log" in front of skimmer so the floating algea wouldnt clog it. I couldnt vacuum because the pump basket would get clogged with algea, it was really bad. Constantly using leaf net to get out all the stuff. I'm telling you this to let you know how bad my pool was. 6 days later my pool water was crystal clear, but you can imagine how badly stained my pool was. my pool is a light baby blue, no design - its fiberglass 14000 gallons which is all well water filled. the stains ranged from light brown (steps) to a darker brown (bottom). waited till my clhorine was 0, i did not add anything for ph, ta , or anything else yet. I always added the %73 cal hypo at night becuase didnt know what my CYA was. I poured some "A+ Stain Remover" on the steps and have a video of the stains disappearing right in front of your eyes. 2 bottles in and 24 hours later pool is crystal and gorgeous baby blue bottom, ALL ORGANIC STAINS ARE GONE. Filled autofeeder /w 3 inch tablets, corrected ph and ta, 1 cup algeacide once a week and my pool stayed gorgeous till I closed it in September. For some reason i am still gettinf leaves and worms in my pool when covered so I still get brown stains but they are barely visible, My wife cant see them. Why there are reviews that say it doesnt work I dont know, but I have given you all the information about my pool and how bad it was and this stuff works, at least on organic stains - leaves, worms and dead frogs and salamders.
      Date published: 2017-06-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product!! When I purchased this product I was extremely skeptical due to the amount of stains on my vinyl pool liner. It has been stained for two years. The vinyl liner looks brand new!!
      Date published: 2017-06-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! We have tried all kinds of products including soft scrub. This works great! We are in the woods with tree sap, pollen, etc and this keeps the scum line in check.
      Date published: 2017-05-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm!! Bought this stain remover after metals in my pool water stained our liner a rust color at water level. Put in pool after sun went down and within 30 minute pool was sparkling and blue again. Stain was completely gone and the water only improved in the days after application. While the product was a bit expensive I would buy it again and highly recommend for stain remover.
      Date published: 2016-08-04
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from took all the stains out wasn't sure how good the product would be but, did extremely well although it did cause the water to be real cloudy even with a backwash. Took a lot of filtering to remove the cloudiness and have clear water again.
      Date published: 2016-08-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic eraser I purchased this product to see if it could remove the many nasty looking stains that started building up several years ago in my gunite pool and hot tub. I ordered four bottles to treat my large pool and it was expensive. As I poured in directly over the stains accessible by the deck, they mostly turned a very dark black. I was horrified and tried to brush them away but it did not remove the black. However by the next morning all was well and the stains were gone and the plaster was as white as it was when the pool was almost new. The water did start looking more green after 3-4 day. Things are back to normal and it was money well spent. The stains in the hot tub made you not want to sit in it, but it looks great again.
      Date published: 2016-07-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Excellent for removing stains from fiberglass pools.
      Date published: 2016-07-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product to say the least , cleaned up stains with in 5 minuets of putting it into the pool .
      Date published: 2016-06-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product! I read review of this product which were mostly good and thought let's give it a try. I have a 20 x 40 in ground and the deep end had a large stain. I purchased two bottles. When the filter turned off yesterday evening I poured one bottle in the deep end over the large stain. The next morning I was pleasantly surprised the stain was gone! I would recommend this product.
      Date published: 2016-06-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible quick result It was so fast acting, we couldn't believe it! We followed the instructions about lowering the chlorine level to near zero and the stains disappeared right before our eyes! Our vinyl liner for our in ground pool looks new again. I would highly recommend this product.
      Date published: 2016-06-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have hard water and metals. Use A+ stain remover every year and it works in seconds to give sparkle and remove stains. My favorite product!
      Date published: 2016-06-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff I could not get any help from my local pool company to get rid of the stains I had, my pool had the worse stains I had ever seen. I knew is was an organic stain as a crushed C tab did not remove the stain but the chlorine tab did. I bought this for my above ground vinyl lined pool and added it to the water by pouring it around the pool. Later that night I checked it and the stain was still there so I thought I had wasted my money. The next morning when I got up the stain was all gone and my pool looked new again. Great stuff and now I'm going to get the stain away and keep my pool treated every week.
      Date published: 2016-05-22
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Total Waist Just used this chemical in my pool to remove dark stains. Complete waist of money and time. Absolutely there is no improvement. In addition catalog says 2.5 pounds per container but you get only 2. False advertisement
      Date published: 2015-07-09
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work and the fact chlorine 0 0 chlorine means big problems this stuff ruined my ph and alklanity all for a lousy stain in vinyl liner that it didn't remove. I purchased 3 bottles at $120 for my size pool and was extremely disappointed.
      Date published: 2015-06-30
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works temporarily, have tried this for years I have bought and tried this multiple times over 3 years. Every time, even if after allowing it to flow in water for 2 days, and also using metal free, the stains return after chlorine (liquid or powder concentrate) are replenished. This product works great initially but we have well water and although it might remove the stains from the wall, the chlorine must break down the chemical bond. Shocking the pool is horrifying. Use at your own risk and repeated $$$$$$$. It works, but temporarily. I think to resolve our root cause, we'll have to replace most of the pool well water with a pump truck/city water as occurred when our fiberglass pool was installed, and no problems for a coup-le of years until the well water slowly increased from seasonal refills after winter.
      Date published: 2015-06-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle When I purchased this product I was very skeptical due to the great amount of stain on my vinyl pool liner. It has been stained for years but this year was worse then ever. It had a brownish color stain around the entire outside perimeter and lighter color throughout. The normal stain and scale remover did nothing. I was hesitant due to the price of this stain remover and the face that I needed two in order to do my size of pool. However I put it in and within an hour could visibly see it working and w/in four hours it was working more than I couldve imagined. By the next day my pool was back to beautiful. The vinyl liner looked like new less maybe one or two stubborn spots but honestly i'd buy this product every year just to maintenance my pool due to I have hard water and use my water to fill the pool. I'd recommend this product to everyone - I thought the only solution was a new liner. This is your solution. Miracle worker. I wish i could show you before and after pics its really unbelievable.
      Date published: 2015-06-20
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so great I bought this product to remove the leaf stains that are on the bottom of my Pebble Tech pool. The product did not remove the stains, it only lightened them. Afterwards the pool water was very cloudy. I followed the directions making sure the chlorine level was zero. I would not buy this product again. It may work better on a lesser rough surface.
      Date published: 2015-06-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! At the risk of sounding overly dramatic this stuff is amazing. Our cover ripped over the winter and we had numerous leaves get in the pool and stain the bottom. The sides were a weird faded yellowish green color. After much research my husband decided to try this out. Wow! Within 24 hours the stains were compeletly gone with no scrubbing. Our liner that we thought would need replacing soon now looks brand new. We highly recommend this.
      Date published: 2015-06-13
      • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_2
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_53
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU37190, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT