America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: Ashburn Change Location

To Ashburn Change
Celebrating 35 Years!
Source / Promo Code:SOCIBLOGEdit

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:SOCIBLOG Edit
    POOL CLOSING EVENT! UP TO 20% OFF!
    Shop Now

    3 Inch Chlorine Tablets

      3 Inch Chlorine Tablets is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1499.
      • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_3
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_1488
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU28, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Free 1-Day Delivery Available!

    To: Ashburn

    Order before 4pm CT to receive free 1-Day Delivery

    Change Location

    COMPARE TO BIOGUARD®, CLOROX®, GUARDEX® and PACE® 3" TABS.

    Your swimming pool water is cleaner & safer when your water chemistry is properly maintained. Maintaining the water chemistry of your swimming pool is possibly the most important aspect of pool care and can even save you money. Chlorine tablets are one of the key chemicals to maintaining your pool water, and 3 inch chlorine tablets are the most popular among long-time pool owners. 3 inch tablets are thicker than other pool chlorine tablets, allowing them to dissolve slower and protect your pool water for longer. Moreover, 3 inch chlorine tablets are the ideal size for your floaters, skimmers, or automatic feeders.
    • Our most popular chlorine!
    • 3" Chlorine Tabs weigh 7 oz. each and are slow-dissolving.
    • Powerful 90% available stabilized chlorine.
    • Perfect size for floaters, skimmers or almost any automatic feeder.
    • 99% Trichloro-S-Triazinetrione.
    • Tablets are individually wrapped.
    read more
      • Item: # C3010 10 lbs. $39.99 $3.99 /lb

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # C3025 25 lbs. $69.99 $2.79 /lb

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # C3050 50 lbs. $107.99 $2.15 /lb

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # C3100 100 lbs. $209.99 $2.09 /lb

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
        Note: 100 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • Item: # C3200 200 lbs. $419.99 $2.09 /lb

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
        Note: 200 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • Item: # C3500 500 lbs. $1,049.99 $2.09 /lb
        Note: 500 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS
      • TROUBLESHOOTING

      Properly maintaining the water chemistry of your swimming pool is possibly the most important aspect of pool care. Having the proper water chemistry makes your swimming pool water safer and cleaner and can even save you money. Chlorine is obviously one of the key chemicals to maintaining your pool water and 3 inch chlorine tablets have quickly become the first choice for pool owners. Because they are thicker than other pool chlorine tablets, 3 inch tablets dissolve slowly and protect your pool water for longer. Moreover, 3 inch chlorine tablets are the ideal size for your floaters, skimmers, or automatic feeders.

      At In The Swim, you’ll find top of the line swimming pool chlorine tablets that are effective and easy to use. 3 inch pool chlorine tablets can be put into the skimmer for inground pools and will help to maintain the chemical and chlorine level of your pool. Essentially, water chlorine tablets are dissolved into your swimming pool to kill bacteria and other organic contaminants. Choosing the right swimming pool chlorine tablets is therefore a very important decision. To keep your pool water safe for swimmers and also maintaining the clarity of water is best achieved with 3 inch chlorine tablets. Simply add the tablets to your pool water with an automatic feeder and you’ll be sure to have the best pool water possible. Chlorine tablets for pools are efficient and highly effective so you can rest easy knowing that your family will be safe from bacteria and other organic contaminants. Guardex®, Bioguard®, Aquabrome®, Polysheen®, BurnOut®, Burnout 35®, Softswim®, Pool Magnet®, Chlorite®, Algae All 60 and MSA Algaecide are registered trademarks of BioLab, Inc. Pace® is a registered trademark of Arch Chemicals. In The Swim® is not affiliated with them and does not carry their products. The use of Sun®, Guardex®, Bioguard®, Pace®, and Leslies and their logos is for comparison purposes only.

      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value It was great value and wonderful delivered to my door. The only problem was a few tablets were broken.
      Date published: 2017-09-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as Advertised and Expected I have regularly placed pool chemical orders with In The Swim for several years am always fully satisfied. Their prices are good and delivery is quick. I highly recommend them as a supplier.
      Date published: 2017-09-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I have used a couple of different brands over the years(pool owner for 10years now) but these 3" tabs seem to work the best GOOD PRICE,FAST DELIVERY "not one tab broken"
      Date published: 2017-09-09
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Not all chlorine tabs are the same. The tabs I just received don't fall apart when I open the pouch. Yeah!
      Date published: 2017-09-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Products! We have bought product from InTheSwim for years and never been disappointed! They always give top notch customer service when we have questions and are always there to help.
      Date published: 2017-09-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as good as other brands Great price and works like all the rest of similar products.
      Date published: 2017-09-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3" Chlorine tablets Prompt processing and quick delivery. Package and contents delivered in good condition. Great pricing.
      Date published: 2017-09-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at a good price. Lasts a long time!!
      Date published: 2017-08-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are a great price and work great They are a great price and work great, use them in our pool and they do a great job keeping it clean.
      Date published: 2017-08-29
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Individually wrapped For the cost you can't go wrong. A few on top were broken but still could use.
      Date published: 2017-08-29
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product but We bought 50 lb of tablets and many were broken. They last longer whole.
      Date published: 2017-08-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well, and I like the individual packets We've been using these tablets for a year now. They work great.
      Date published: 2017-08-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Have been using product for 2 years now...Good stuff
      Date published: 2017-08-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price Great price and very quick delivery. Good inventory selection.
      Date published: 2017-08-24
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Individually packef I like it that all tabs are individually packed. It doesn't smell too strong because of the packaging.
      Date published: 2017-08-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job Wrapping makes them safer to use. They were even arranged geometricly in the tub not just dumped in radomely
      Date published: 2017-08-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from So convenient! This is my first time buying these 3" chlorine tablets from In The Swim. I love them! They compare well to the Clorox ones I have been buying from Lowes....only these were a much better value! I will buy them here again.
      Date published: 2017-08-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I've been using the 3" tablets for over a year now and work great! The cost is way less than my local pool supply and does the job just as well!
      Date published: 2017-08-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at a great price ! It's a good buy and the product works great in our 32,000 gallon in ground pool. Packaging could use improvement however some of the buckets I get have cracked and broken tablets. I suggest better packaging on the way it's shipped out. But it's a good deal.
      Date published: 2017-08-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome to deal with I buy almost all my pool chemical Through "In the Swim" and love the convenience and delivery speed. Although, When I have chemical issues during the summer, I do need a physical store to test the water. More than just daily testing.
      Date published: 2017-08-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3" chlorine tablets are great! I love how these tablets are individually wrapped. Makes it so much more convenient and keeps moisture out of the tablets.
      Date published: 2017-08-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great product. Super fast shipping, great price. Would buy again
      Date published: 2017-08-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and great customer service The reason I buy from intheswim is because their customer service staff is great. I had an issue with tablets that came to me and they corrected straight away. Good customer service is not always easy to find. Thank you for doing it right!
      Date published: 2017-08-19
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cost savings? These are good pucks at a fair price. I am disappointed, however, in that the 50lb tub no longer has a bag holding the individual pucks inside the tub. Also, the individual puck bags have also lessened in quality. It does show once the puck is removed from the bag. There appears to be a slight pitting from weather/condensation already. My 1 year old 50lb tub I just finished maintained perfection throughout. Likely due to the protective bag and better puck bags. I don't see these pucks being in good shape next summer. But, we'll see.
      Date published: 2017-08-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff I've been using these 3" tablets for more than 25 years now and they've performed so well that I never even consider any other brand. They work well without a bunch of dust, etc.
      Date published: 2017-08-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Giid product and delivery too The chlorine tablets are good quality and keeping my pool clear and sparkling! No more algae. And I got quick free delivery to my door. Can't ask for more than that!
      Date published: 2017-08-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Service & Products I have purchased pool chemicals for many years and they are received within a day or two. From NJ to DE. Extremely pleased
      Date published: 2017-08-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Products We have bought these in the past. All of this item. Excellent. Slow dissolving so you don't use alot
      Date published: 2017-08-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Fast Shipping! Best tablets best shipping best price! I love this company!
      Date published: 2017-08-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best 3" tablets These tablets keep my pool looking great! Much better than any other brand ive used. And they ship fast!
      Date published: 2017-08-16
      • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_3
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_1488
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU28, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

       

       

       

       

      • In The Swim 3” chlorine tabs compare to Bio-guard, Sun, Guardex and Pace.
      • One 3” (7oz) Tablet of Trichlor delivers approximately 5.495 ppm of available chlorine and 3.27 ppm of Cyanuric acid into 10,000 gallons of water. Trichlor contains 54.2% by weight of the chlorine carrier molecule Cyanuric acid, so every 8oz tablet of trichlor contains 4.336 oz of Cyanuric acid.
      • Powerful 90% available stabilized chlorine.
      • Slow-dissolving, long-lasting chlorine works great in floating feeders, skimmers, or almost any automatic chlorinator.
      • Tabs are individually wrapped.
      • Approximately 114 tabs per 50 Lb bucket.
      • Tabs weigh 7oz.
      • 99% Trichlor-S-Triazinetrione.

       

       

      What are the In The Swim 3” tabs comparable to?
      – In The Swim 3” tabs are comparable to the following companies:
      – Pool Gear- Suncoast 3”
      – Leslie’s- Leslie’s 3 jumbo tabs”
      – Leisure Living- RX Clear 3”
      – Doheny’s Water Warehouse- Water Warehouse 3”
      – Or any other 3” tab by Bio-Guard, Sun, Guardex or Pace.

      What is the chemical make up of the 3” tabs?
      – 90% available stabilized chlorine, slowest dissolving and longest lasting you can buy 98.6% Trichlor-S-Triazinetrine, each tab weighs 7oz.

      How many tabs are in a 50 Lb bucket?
      – In a 50 Lb bucket there are approximately 114 tabs.

      How many tabs do I use a week?
      – You use approximately 1-2 tabs per 10,000 gallons of water.

      What can I dispense my 3” tabs in?
      – In The Swim recommends using an automatic chlorine feeder, although you can also use a floater or by placing in a skimmer.

      Are these tabs wrapped individually?
      – Yes, these tabs are each individually wrapped.


      Troubleshooting:

      – If chlorine seems ineffective make sure the dispensing source of the chlorine is getting proper water flow to dissolve the chlorine. For example making sure water level is correct in the pool, making sure the floater has proper ventilation, and that the automatic feeders dial is set correctly. If chlorine still seems to be ineffective check the stabilizer also known as cyanuric acid. The correct level for stabilizer is 30-60 ppm. If the stabilizer is too low the chlorine will be used up faster making it appear that the chlorine is not effective. If the stabilizer level is too high it will slow down the oxidizing process and render the chlorine less effective. This must be compensated for by using a higher concentration of chlorine in the pool water.

      – If you believe the chlorine is defective/ineffective, you can test it by scraping a small amount of tablet into a glass of tap water. (Do not use pool water.) Dissolve and test as usual.


      You May Also Like...