America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 07095 Woodbridge Change Location

To Woodbridge Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:SOCIBLOGEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:SOCIBLOG Edit

    3 Inch Chlorine Tablets

      3 Inch Chlorine Tablets is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1601.
      • y_2018, m_5, d_23, h_21
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_1590
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU28, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 5ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Free 1-Day Delivery Available!

    To: Woodbridge

    Order before 4pm CT to receive free 1-Day Delivery

    Change Location

    COMPARE TO BIOGUARD®, CLOROX®, GUARDEX® and PACE® 3" TABS.

    Your swimming pool water is cleaner & safer when your water chemistry is properly maintained. Maintaining the water chemistry of your swimming pool is possibly the most important aspect of pool care and can even save you money. Chlorine tablets are one of the key chemicals to maintaining your pool water, and 3 inch chlorine tablets are the most popular among long-time pool owners. 3 inch tablets are thicker than other pool chlorine tablets, allowing them to dissolve slower and protect your pool water for longer. Moreover, 3 inch chlorine tablets are the ideal size for your floaters, skimmers, or automatic feeders.
    • Our most popular chlorine!
    • 3" Chlorine Tabs weigh 8 oz. each and are slow-dissolving.
    • Powerful 90% available stabilized chlorine.
    • Perfect size for floaters, skimmers or almost any automatic feeder.
    • 99% Trichloro-S-Triazinetrione.
    • Tablets are individually wrapped.
    read more
      • Item: # C3010 10 lbs. $39.99 $3.99 /lb

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # C3025 25 lbs. $69.99 $2.79 /lb

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # C3050 50 lbs. $107.99 $2.15 /lb

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # C3100 100 lbs. $209.99 $2.09 /lb

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
        Note: 100 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • Item: # C3200 200 lbs. $419.99 $2.09 /lb

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
        Note: 200 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • Item: # C3500 500 lbs. $1,049.99 $2.09 /lb
        Note: 500 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • Item: # C8500 1800 lbs. $3,599.99 $1.95 /lb
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS
      • TROUBLESHOOTING

      Properly maintaining the water chemistry of your swimming pool is possibly the most important aspect of pool care. Having the proper water chemistry makes your swimming pool water safer and cleaner and can even save you money. Chlorine is obviously one of the key chemicals to maintaining your pool water and 3 inch chlorine tablets have quickly become the first choice for pool owners. Because they are thicker than other pool chlorine tablets, 3 inch tablets dissolve slowly and protect your pool water for longer. Moreover, 3 inch chlorine tablets are the ideal size for your floaters, skimmers, or automatic feeders.

      At In The Swim, you’ll find top of the line swimming pool chlorine tablets that are effective and easy to use. 3 inch pool chlorine tablets can be put into the skimmer for inground pools and will help to maintain the chemical and chlorine level of your pool. Essentially, water chlorine tablets are dissolved into your swimming pool to kill bacteria and other organic contaminants. Choosing the right swimming pool chlorine tablets is therefore a very important decision. To keep your pool water safe for swimmers and also maintaining the clarity of water is best achieved with 3 inch chlorine tablets. Simply add the tablets to your pool water with an automatic feeder and you’ll be sure to have the best pool water possible. Chlorine tablets for pools are efficient and highly effective so you can rest easy knowing that your family will be safe from bacteria and other organic contaminants. Guardex®, Bioguard®, Aquabrome®, Polysheen®, BurnOut®, Burnout 35®, Softswim®, Pool Magnet®, Chlorite®, Algae All 60 and MSA Algaecide are registered trademarks of BioLab, Inc. Pace® is a registered trademark of Arch Chemicals. In The Swim® is not affiliated with them and does not carry their products. The use of Sun®, Guardex®, Bioguard®, Pace®, and Leslies and their logos is for comparison purposes only.

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tablets out there I tried different tablets available on the market, these ones are the best I have ever used. I know you can find some cheaper tablets but these are legit and the chlorine in your pool will last longer
      Date published: 2018-05-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service I was so greatful for the fast delivery and service they offer.
      Date published: 2018-05-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service We have very good results in using the products to open & maintain the pool! The time from order to delivery was reasonable, product arrived in good shape, & the cost was reasonable.
      Date published: 2018-05-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Economic savings on chlorine tabs This is the second year that I have used your product to chlorinate my pool. Free shipping is a plus. The product is cheaper than my local pool store.
      Date published: 2018-05-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I buy a bucket every time in need!!
      Date published: 2018-05-16
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product does the job This is the 3rd time I’ve bought chlorine pucks from ITS and they always work great. The only reason I didn’t give them 5 stars is due to the handling charge. Yes there’s no shipping fee but handling needs to go also.
      Date published: 2018-05-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast delivery Fast delivery! Quality products. Also affordable. Will always get my pool supplies from them.
      Date published: 2018-05-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price. Fast delivery. Great deal!! Always good prices and fast delivery.
      Date published: 2018-05-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't buy anything else Since the first time I bought these tablets (a few years ago), I haven't bought anything else. They work great, they're packaged individually, the price is right. I love this product
      Date published: 2018-05-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast quality service Bought this just before noon one day, and received both items the next day. Great products and great service.
      Date published: 2018-05-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from great chlorine tablets Best chlorine tablets we've ever used. They are long lasting and keep our pool water sparkling clean.
      Date published: 2018-05-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for floating chlorine Tabs come individually wrapped which I like because it cuts down in the massive chlorine gas/smell when opening bucket.
      Date published: 2018-05-11
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great Been buying these for awhile. I have a 50,000 gallon pool so I go through a lot of them, especially in the summer. I buy the 50lb size twice a year, along with shock and granules because I continually fight yellow algae in the summer in Las Vegas.
      Date published: 2018-05-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will order again. Tabs arrived fast; easy to carry weight; individually wrapped; efficient strength at good price.
      Date published: 2018-05-08
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great packaging... Nice that these pucks come individually wrapped! Product works exactly how specified... make sure the discounts advertised are properly applied prior to check out because customer service online is outdated
      Date published: 2018-05-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Unfortunately I haven’t had a chance to try them it. But I do like that there individual rapped. Good price
      Date published: 2018-05-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3" chlorine tablets I have purchased & used these 3" chlorine tablets for years. They work great & are a great value.
      Date published: 2018-05-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Using as primary chlorine for my pool. Have two floaters no issues. Right amount to keep my pool clean
      Date published: 2018-05-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from They work great. 3" tabs seem to do the job. Arrived quickly. I also like the frog "log" we bought. Boy did we need an escape for the frogs. They have a party at the shallow end every night then jump in. The bugs use it too. I had been leaving a towel on the step as a ramp but it was unsightly.
      Date published: 2018-05-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always as promised. Multiple purchases and product/delivery/service is always the same. A broken tablet here and there (from shipping) but they all dissolve just the same.
      Date published: 2018-05-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best deal available Could not find a better deal- delivery was two days!
      Date published: 2018-05-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 inch Chlorine tablets Chlorine tabletsWhere all my doorstep in two days I was amazed very very fast service
      Date published: 2018-05-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast shipment - Great prices We analyze the per pound price of chlorine at various pool stores, online, Walmart etc. each spring and these 100lbs containers came in really competitive, free shipping, low hassle for us. Worked out great! Thanks!
      Date published: 2018-04-30
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from We like in the swim. Good products good value! Fast delivery!
      Date published: 2018-04-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price, great results! I LOVE THIS COMPANY!! Great prices and fast delivery!! After trying other products and brands, I discovered 'In the Swim' and their 3" chlorine tablets! The difference in the clarity of my pool water is amazing! No more battling to keep it clean and clear!!
      Date published: 2018-04-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Showed up on time and is exactly what I wanted. I will order again.
      Date published: 2018-04-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chlorine tablets are good I recently bought a refresh of 3" Chlorine tablets. They were discounted at 20% and delivered quickly to my house the next day. The Chlorine product works well as expected. I have been buying chlorine tablets from In the Swim for many years.
      Date published: 2018-04-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to buy So happy to get this taste of summer. Came so quickly and right to myfront door!
      Date published: 2018-04-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 “ Cl tabets Great service and great price and excellent quality
      Date published: 2018-04-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 inch chlorine tablets we purchased these for the last 2 years. really like the fact that they are each 3 inch puck is individually wrapped in plastic. keeps the chlorine smell from knocking your head off when you open the chlorine bucket. thank you In-the-Swim !
      Date published: 2018-04-22
      • y_2018, m_5, d_23, h_21
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_1590
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU28, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

      • In The Swim 3” chlorine tabs compare to Bio-guard, Sun, Guardex and Pace.
      • One 3” (8oz) Tablet of Trichlor delivers approximately 5.495 ppm of available chlorine and 3.27 ppm of Cyanuric acid into 10,000 gallons of water. Trichlor contains 54.2% by weight of the chlorine carrier molecule Cyanuric acid, so every 8oz tablet of trichlor contains 4.336 oz of Cyanuric acid.
      • Powerful 90% available stabilized chlorine.
      • Slow-dissolving, long-lasting chlorine works great in floating feeders, skimmers, or almost any automatic chlorinator.
      • Tabs are individually wrapped.
      • Approximately 100 tabs per 50 Lb bucket.
      • Tabs weigh 8oz.
      • 99% Trichlor-S-Triazinetrione.

      What are the In The Swim 3” tabs comparable to?
      – In The Swim 3” tabs are comparable to the following companies:
      – Pool Gear- Suncoast 3”
      – Leslie’s- Leslie’s 3 jumbo tabs”
      – Leisure Living- RX Clear 3”
      – Doheny’s Water Warehouse- Water Warehouse 3”
      – Or any other 3” tab by Bio-Guard, Sun, Guardex or Pace.

      What is the chemical make up of the 3” tabs?
      – 90% available stabilized chlorine, slowest dissolving and longest lasting you can buy 98.6% Trichlor-S-Triazinetrine, each tab weighs 8oz.
       
      How many tabs are in a 50 Lb bucket?
      – In a 50 Lb bucket there are approximately 100 tabs.
       
      How many tabs do I use a week?
      – You use approximately 1-2 tabs per 10,000 gallons of water.

      What can I dispense my 3” tabs in?
      – In The Swim recommends using an automatic chlorine feeder, although you can also use a floater or by placing in a skimmer.

      Are these tabs wrapped individually?
      – Yes, these tabs are each individually wrapped.


      Troubleshooting:

      – If chlorine seems ineffective make sure the dispensing source of the chlorine is getting proper water flow to dissolve the chlorine. For example making sure water level is correct in the pool, making sure the floater has proper ventilation, and that the automatic feeders dial is set correctly. If chlorine still seems to be ineffective check the stabilizer also known as cyanuric acid. The correct level for stabilizer is 30-60 ppm. If the stabilizer is too low the chlorine will be used up faster making it appear that the chlorine is not effective. If the stabilizer level is too high it will slow down the oxidizing process and render the chlorine less effective. This must be compensated for by using a higher concentration of chlorine in the pool water.

      – If you believe the chlorine is defective/ineffective, you can test it by scraping a small amount of tablet into a glass of tap water. (Do not use pool water.) Dissolve and test as usual.


      You May Also Like...