America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: Ashburn Change Location

To Ashburn Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit

    3 Inch Chlorine Tablets

      3 Inch Chlorine Tablets is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1716.
      • y_2018, m_6, d_22, h_23
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_1705
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU28, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 4ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Free 1-Day Delivery Available!

    To: Ashburn

    Order before 4pm CT to receive free 1-Day Delivery

    Change Location

    COMPARE TO BIOGUARD®, CLOROX®, GUARDEX® and PACE® 3" TABS.

    Your swimming pool water is cleaner & safer when your water chemistry is properly maintained. Maintaining the water chemistry of your swimming pool is possibly the most important aspect of pool care and can even save you money. Chlorine tablets are one of the key chemicals to maintaining your pool water, and 3 inch chlorine tablets are the most popular among long-time pool owners. 3 inch tablets are thicker than other pool chlorine tablets, allowing them to dissolve slower and protect your pool water for longer. Moreover, 3 inch chlorine tablets are the ideal size for your floaters, skimmers, or automatic feeders.
    • Our most popular chlorine!
    • 3" Chlorine Tabs weigh 8 oz. each and are slow-dissolving.
    • Powerful 90% available stabilized chlorine.
    • Perfect size for floaters, skimmers or almost any automatic feeder.
    • 99% Trichloro-S-Triazinetrione.
    • Tablets are individually wrapped.
    read more
      • Item: # C3010 10 lbs. $39.99 $3.99 /lb

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # C3025 25 lbs. $69.99 $2.79 /lb

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # C3050 50 lbs. $107.99 $2.15 /lb

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # C3100 100 lbs. $209.99 $2.09 /lb

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
        Note: 100 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • Item: # C3200 200 lbs. $419.99 $2.09 /lb

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
        Note: 200 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • Item: # C3500 500 lbs. $1,049.99 $2.09 /lb
        Note: 500 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • Item: # C8500 1800 lbs. $3,599.99 $1.95 /lb
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS
      • TROUBLESHOOTING

      Properly maintaining the water chemistry of your swimming pool is possibly the most important aspect of pool care. Having the proper water chemistry makes your swimming pool water safer and cleaner and can even save you money. Chlorine is obviously one of the key chemicals to maintaining your pool water and 3 inch chlorine tablets have quickly become the first choice for pool owners. Because they are thicker than other pool chlorine tablets, 3 inch tablets dissolve slowly and protect your pool water for longer. Moreover, 3 inch chlorine tablets are the ideal size for your floaters, skimmers, or automatic feeders.

      At In The Swim, you’ll find top of the line swimming pool chlorine tablets that are effective and easy to use. 3 inch pool chlorine tablets can be put into the skimmer for inground pools and will help to maintain the chemical and chlorine level of your pool. Essentially, water chlorine tablets are dissolved into your swimming pool to kill bacteria and other organic contaminants. Choosing the right swimming pool chlorine tablets is therefore a very important decision. To keep your pool water safe for swimmers and also maintaining the clarity of water is best achieved with 3 inch chlorine tablets. Simply add the tablets to your pool water with an automatic feeder and you’ll be sure to have the best pool water possible. Chlorine tablets for pools are efficient and highly effective so you can rest easy knowing that your family will be safe from bacteria and other organic contaminants. Guardex®, Bioguard®, Aquabrome®, Polysheen®, BurnOut®, Burnout 35®, Softswim®, Pool Magnet®, Chlorite®, Algae All 60 and MSA Algaecide are registered trademarks of BioLab, Inc. Pace® is a registered trademark of Arch Chemicals. In The Swim® is not affiliated with them and does not carry their products. The use of Sun®, Guardex®, Bioguard®, Pace®, and Leslies and their logos is for comparison purposes only.

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast delivery! Had enough chlorine tabs to open the pool but no time to shop for more plus a couple of other products. Ordered online and two days later I had everything I needed and I saved time and gas! ❤️ In the Swim❤️
      Date published: 2018-06-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect product. We have been buying these chlorine tablets for years. Work great and the price is right.
      Date published: 2018-06-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3" Chlorine tablets Bought the "in the swim" 50 lb. 3" chlorine tablets online after comparing & researching several brands with matching ingredient composition. Comparison reviews were always favorable on this brand. Shipping speed was fairly fast and it arrived in a plastic bucket packed in a card board box without incident. Tablets come individually wrapped in a plastic bag with-in the bucket & self- dissolve at a fairly slow rate in pool floaters. Very satisfied with product.
      Date published: 2018-06-19
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Work fine for me This is a reorder. I have been very happy with how well the tablets have been working to keep my water well chlorinated.
      Date published: 2018-06-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy breezy Fast delivery! Competing prices! Quality merchandise
      Date published: 2018-06-18
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from 3inch chlorine tabs. Have used tabs about 2 weeks now in skimmer, pool clear . Tab lasts 2 to 3 days.
      Date published: 2018-06-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3"tabs - as described Fast ship, I have used this company in the past. Will again.
      Date published: 2018-06-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fast service nice to have chemical available
      Date published: 2018-06-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best chlorine Love in the swim the prices and fast delivery are great
      Date published: 2018-06-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from In-the-Swim purchase of chlorine Thanks for the efficient an speedy shipment of chlorine
      Date published: 2018-06-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3” clorine tablets Good value, very fast shipping. I always look for my pool supplies here before anywhere else
      Date published: 2018-06-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy I bought this a few weeks ago and am very happy with these tablets.Really like that they are individually wrapped.I use them in my robotic skimmer they last about 5 days.
      Date published: 2018-06-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Made a purchase a few weeks ago for chemicals and cleaning supplies. Great service fast shipping. You will definitely be my go to for my pool needs!!!
      Date published: 2018-06-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast reliable service! I use In the Swim a lot! They have good prices, quick delivery and they are so easy to use! These tablets work great in our pool and make it easy to maintain!
      Date published: 2018-06-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool supplies We purchased chlorine tabs and shock great prices and Fast Delivery
      Date published: 2018-06-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products Wonderful quality and price. We are on our second new pool liner!
      Date published: 2018-06-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 inch chlorine tablets Arrived fast and the product worked as expected! Ten out of ten would recommend
      Date published: 2018-06-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Fast shipping with no surprises great product everytime i order from them.
      Date published: 2018-06-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chlorine tablets Nice to have the tablets delivered to my door step! This is my third time for this product. The last time many of the tablets were broken but this time as well as the first time they are in tact. I will order them again.
      Date published: 2018-06-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful prices! I actually bought the 3" tabs and a bunch of shock on this order. I paid WAY less than I would have if I'd have gone to the pool supply retailer near my home. They are great products at wonderful prices. I will definitely order again!
      Date published: 2018-06-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price! Good product, good price. Was supposed to be free 1 day shipping and was late by about 3 days, but other than that it's great!
      Date published: 2018-06-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality We have been purchasing these 3 inch Chlorine tablets from In The Swim since 2009. They are of good quality and a very competitive price.
      Date published: 2018-06-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool chemicals I purchased pool chemicals for the season and was completely please with how the company fulfilled my order!!
      Date published: 2018-06-14
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought them and they work well and the shipment was super fast.
      Date published: 2018-06-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 inch chlorine tablets Easy to keep the proper chlorine level with these tablets and the floater-style holder. I tie a shoestring so it doesn't float near the skimmer.
      Date published: 2018-06-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from always quality products always use in the swim great company with quality products
      Date published: 2018-06-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at great price This is my 4th 50 lb order of 3” tablets - great product & always a quick delivery
      Date published: 2018-06-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have been using these for the last couple of years and always a good buy.
      Date published: 2018-06-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Same Stuff at Better Prices LOVE sitting at home beside the pool and ordering my supplies. Great Prices for the same stuff without having to got to the Pool Store or haul them home. Love these Tablets and the convenience of having them delivered to my door.
      Date published: 2018-06-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Price is right Great price. Love the selection on the website!!!!
      Date published: 2018-06-13
      • y_2018, m_6, d_22, h_23
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_1705
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU28, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

      • In The Swim 3” chlorine tabs compare to Bio-guard, Sun, Guardex and Pace.
      • One 3” (8oz) Tablet of Trichlor delivers approximately 5.495 ppm of available chlorine and 3.27 ppm of Cyanuric acid into 10,000 gallons of water. Trichlor contains 54.2% by weight of the chlorine carrier molecule Cyanuric acid, so every 8oz tablet of trichlor contains 4.336 oz of Cyanuric acid.
      • Powerful 90% available stabilized chlorine.
      • Slow-dissolving, long-lasting chlorine works great in floating feeders, skimmers, or almost any automatic chlorinator.
      • Tabs are individually wrapped.
      • Approximately 100 tabs per 50 Lb bucket.
      • Tabs weigh 8oz.
      • 99% Trichlor-S-Triazinetrione.

      What are the In The Swim 3” tabs comparable to?
      – In The Swim 3” tabs are comparable to the following companies:
      – Pool Gear- Suncoast 3”
      – Leslie’s- Leslie’s 3 jumbo tabs”
      – Leisure Living- RX Clear 3”
      – Doheny’s Water Warehouse- Water Warehouse 3”
      – Or any other 3” tab by Bio-Guard, Sun, Guardex or Pace.

      What is the chemical make up of the 3” tabs?
      – 90% available stabilized chlorine, slowest dissolving and longest lasting you can buy 98.6% Trichlor-S-Triazinetrine, each tab weighs 8oz.
       
      How many tabs are in a 50 Lb bucket?
      – In a 50 Lb bucket there are approximately 100 tabs.
       
      How many tabs do I use a week?
      – You use approximately 1-2 tabs per 10,000 gallons of water.

      What can I dispense my 3” tabs in?
      – In The Swim recommends using an automatic chlorine feeder, although you can also use a floater or by placing in a skimmer.

      Are these tabs wrapped individually?
      – Yes, these tabs are each individually wrapped.


      Troubleshooting:

      – If chlorine seems ineffective make sure the dispensing source of the chlorine is getting proper water flow to dissolve the chlorine. For example making sure water level is correct in the pool, making sure the floater has proper ventilation, and that the automatic feeders dial is set correctly. If chlorine still seems to be ineffective check the stabilizer also known as cyanuric acid. The correct level for stabilizer is 30-60 ppm. If the stabilizer is too low the chlorine will be used up faster making it appear that the chlorine is not effective. If the stabilizer level is too high it will slow down the oxidizing process and render the chlorine less effective. This must be compensated for by using a higher concentration of chlorine in the pool water.

      – If you believe the chlorine is defective/ineffective, you can test it by scraping a small amount of tablet into a glass of tap water. (Do not use pool water.) Dissolve and test as usual.


      You May Also Like...