America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 07095 Woodbridge Change Location

To Woodbridge Change
Celebrating 35 Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit

    3 Inch Chlorine Tablets

      3 Inch Chlorine Tablets is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1521.
      • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_24
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_1510
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU28, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    COMPARE TO BIOGUARD®, CLOROX®, GUARDEX® and PACE® 3" TABS.

    Your swimming pool water is cleaner & safer when your water chemistry is properly maintained. Maintaining the water chemistry of your swimming pool is possibly the most important aspect of pool care and can even save you money. Chlorine tablets are one of the key chemicals to maintaining your pool water, and 3 inch chlorine tablets are the most popular among long-time pool owners. 3 inch tablets are thicker than other pool chlorine tablets, allowing them to dissolve slower and protect your pool water for longer. Moreover, 3 inch chlorine tablets are the ideal size for your floaters, skimmers, or automatic feeders.
    • Our most popular chlorine!
    • 3" Chlorine Tabs weigh 8 oz. each and are slow-dissolving.
    • Powerful 90% available stabilized chlorine.
    • Perfect size for floaters, skimmers or almost any automatic feeder.
    • 99% Trichloro-S-Triazinetrione.
    • Tablets are individually wrapped.
    read more
      • Item: # C3010 10 lbs. $39.99 $3.99 /lb

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # C3025 25 lbs. $69.99 $2.79 /lb
      • Item: # C3050 50 lbs. $107.99 $2.15 /lb
      • Item: # C3100 100 lbs. $209.99 $2.09 /lb
        Note: 100 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • Item: # C3200 200 lbs. $419.99 $2.09 /lb
        Note: 200 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • Item: # C3500 500 lbs. $1,049.99 $2.09 /lb
        Note: 500 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS
      • TROUBLESHOOTING

      Properly maintaining the water chemistry of your swimming pool is possibly the most important aspect of pool care. Having the proper water chemistry makes your swimming pool water safer and cleaner and can even save you money. Chlorine is obviously one of the key chemicals to maintaining your pool water and 3 inch chlorine tablets have quickly become the first choice for pool owners. Because they are thicker than other pool chlorine tablets, 3 inch tablets dissolve slowly and protect your pool water for longer. Moreover, 3 inch chlorine tablets are the ideal size for your floaters, skimmers, or automatic feeders.

      At In The Swim, you’ll find top of the line swimming pool chlorine tablets that are effective and easy to use. 3 inch pool chlorine tablets can be put into the skimmer for inground pools and will help to maintain the chemical and chlorine level of your pool. Essentially, water chlorine tablets are dissolved into your swimming pool to kill bacteria and other organic contaminants. Choosing the right swimming pool chlorine tablets is therefore a very important decision. To keep your pool water safe for swimmers and also maintaining the clarity of water is best achieved with 3 inch chlorine tablets. Simply add the tablets to your pool water with an automatic feeder and you’ll be sure to have the best pool water possible. Chlorine tablets for pools are efficient and highly effective so you can rest easy knowing that your family will be safe from bacteria and other organic contaminants. Guardex®, Bioguard®, Aquabrome®, Polysheen®, BurnOut®, Burnout 35®, Softswim®, Pool Magnet®, Chlorite®, Algae All 60 and MSA Algaecide are registered trademarks of BioLab, Inc. Pace® is a registered trademark of Arch Chemicals. In The Swim® is not affiliated with them and does not carry their products. The use of Sun®, Guardex®, Bioguard®, Pace®, and Leslies and their logos is for comparison purposes only.

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service ordered 50# of chlorine. it arrived within 3 days. very satisfied
      Date published: 2017-10-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! This is a great buy on chlorine tabs. I really like that the tabs are individually wrapped so they store well I don’t mind buying a large amount for a better price because I know I can keep them until next season. they are very convenient to use and seem stronger than some other tabs. It takes fewer tabs to do the trick. And I’ve shopped In The Swim for years and find they are a great company to work with. Their company service is great and their delivery is fast.
      Date published: 2017-10-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast shipping This product arrived super fast. Very happy! Not much to really say about the actual product. Chlorine is chlorine.
      Date published: 2017-10-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stable chlorine tablets at a good price. Had pool for 2 years and these are great. Hth tablets were not stable. On second 50 # bucket.
      Date published: 2017-10-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been using 3" tablets for many years now. This is the best product for my chlorinator . My pool stays very clean and free of algie. This chlorine along with in the swim algie control and non chlorine shock keeps my pool looking good all season long.
      Date published: 2017-10-08
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good pricing and prompt delivery Have used In the Swim for a number of years ... reasonable prices and prompt delivery. Chlorine tablets are individually wrapped.
      Date published: 2017-10-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality at a fair price! I absolutely love these tabs. They keep our pool levels where they need to be and our pool water is always crystal clear. I also love that each tab is individually wrapped and even though there is the occasional broken up tablet, you just pour it in the dispenser and it works just the same, no biggie!
      Date published: 2017-10-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3" Tablets Fast shipping - good product, good price. Will be buying again.
      Date published: 2017-10-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally free of algae! I've been battling algae for two years now. I was on the Sustain System (very $expensive) which worked until two years ago when I put in a new filtration system. On my neighbor's suggestion I tried the 3" tablets. Since switching to In the Swim the algae has disappeared and my cost of chemicals has decreased dramatically! Thank you In The Swim! And thanks to my neighbor for introducing me to your product!
      Date published: 2017-10-06
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, fair price Second time I purchased this product. It is a good value. Packaging has gotten cheaper (individually wrapped tablets)
      Date published: 2017-10-02
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lots of broken tablets I usually am very satisfied with the 3in. tabs but this time more than half of the bucket the tablets were broken into pieces. They are messy to work with this way and I was very disappointed.
      Date published: 2017-09-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 inch tablets Are a real good product. Last a long time. And are a good price
      Date published: 2017-09-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great priducts Affordable and delivered quickly to our home. ordering was easy to do and fast.
      Date published: 2017-09-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! When I lived in Illinois I was 15 minutes from their store, now I moved to Arizona and I still am buying the 3 inch chlorine tabs. I don't know why or how but they really work better than any chlorine I have EVER purchased and as you can tell after 10 years I am still buying them! Why mess with perfection!
      Date published: 2017-09-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the trichlor 3 inch tablets! We have been using the trichlor tablets for many years. Since the tablets contain both chlorine and cyanuric acid, it keeps both chemicals balanced without having to add them separately. Adding them to the skimmer basket works well for us.
      Date published: 2017-09-22
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3" chlorine Tabs Just about every tablet was cracked, broken, etc.. They are individually wrapped, but still, I was disappointed.. Tablet life is shortened..
      Date published: 2017-09-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3" Tabs Their products works great. This is my 2nd time ordering.
      Date published: 2017-09-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from not only is the price right but each tablet is individually wrapped - a feature not found on some other brands of the identical tablet
      Date published: 2017-09-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Been using these for four years now with no issues. Easy to use an work great.
      Date published: 2017-09-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 Inch In the Swim Chlorine Tablets I have been using In the Swim's 3 inch Chlorine Tablets for many years now. I use a Hayward Chlorinator and this chlorine is great. It is very consistent in dissolving and keeping my pool clean and beautiful.
      Date published: 2017-09-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arrived quickly! The chlorine tabs were just as described. They arrived earlier than expected.
      Date published: 2017-09-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product These are the best tablets I have ever used. They last longer than all others I have used,pool is clearer,and individual wrapped tablets is great.
      Date published: 2017-09-13
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value It was great value and wonderful delivered to my door. The only problem was a few tablets were broken.
      Date published: 2017-09-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as Advertised and Expected I have regularly placed pool chemical orders with In The Swim for several years am always fully satisfied. Their prices are good and delivery is quick. I highly recommend them as a supplier.
      Date published: 2017-09-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I have used a couple of different brands over the years(pool owner for 10years now) but these 3" tabs seem to work the best GOOD PRICE,FAST DELIVERY "not one tab broken"
      Date published: 2017-09-09
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Not all chlorine tabs are the same. The tabs I just received don't fall apart when I open the pouch. Yeah!
      Date published: 2017-09-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Products! We have bought product from InTheSwim for years and never been disappointed! They always give top notch customer service when we have questions and are always there to help.
      Date published: 2017-09-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as good as other brands Great price and works like all the rest of similar products.
      Date published: 2017-09-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3" Chlorine tablets Prompt processing and quick delivery. Package and contents delivered in good condition. Great pricing.
      Date published: 2017-09-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at a good price. Lasts a long time!!
      Date published: 2017-08-30
      • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_24
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_1510
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU28, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

      • In The Swim 3” chlorine tabs compare to Bio-guard, Sun, Guardex and Pace.
      • One 3” (8oz) Tablet of Trichlor delivers approximately 5.495 ppm of available chlorine and 3.27 ppm of Cyanuric acid into 10,000 gallons of water. Trichlor contains 54.2% by weight of the chlorine carrier molecule Cyanuric acid, so every 8oz tablet of trichlor contains 4.336 oz of Cyanuric acid.
      • Powerful 90% available stabilized chlorine.
      • Slow-dissolving, long-lasting chlorine works great in floating feeders, skimmers, or almost any automatic chlorinator.
      • Tabs are individually wrapped.
      • Approximately 100 tabs per 50 Lb bucket.
      • Tabs weigh 8oz.
      • 99% Trichlor-S-Triazinetrione.

      What are the In The Swim 3” tabs comparable to?
      – In The Swim 3” tabs are comparable to the following companies:
      – Pool Gear- Suncoast 3”
      – Leslie’s- Leslie’s 3 jumbo tabs”
      – Leisure Living- RX Clear 3”
      – Doheny’s Water Warehouse- Water Warehouse 3”
      – Or any other 3” tab by Bio-Guard, Sun, Guardex or Pace.

      What is the chemical make up of the 3” tabs?
      – 90% available stabilized chlorine, slowest dissolving and longest lasting you can buy 98.6% Trichlor-S-Triazinetrine, each tab weighs 8oz.
       
      How many tabs are in a 50 Lb bucket?
      – In a 50 Lb bucket there are approximately 100 tabs.
       
      How many tabs do I use a week?
      – You use approximately 1-2 tabs per 10,000 gallons of water.

      What can I dispense my 3” tabs in?
      – In The Swim recommends using an automatic chlorine feeder, although you can also use a floater or by placing in a skimmer.

      Are these tabs wrapped individually?
      – Yes, these tabs are each individually wrapped.


      Troubleshooting:

      – If chlorine seems ineffective make sure the dispensing source of the chlorine is getting proper water flow to dissolve the chlorine. For example making sure water level is correct in the pool, making sure the floater has proper ventilation, and that the automatic feeders dial is set correctly. If chlorine still seems to be ineffective check the stabilizer also known as cyanuric acid. The correct level for stabilizer is 30-60 ppm. If the stabilizer is too low the chlorine will be used up faster making it appear that the chlorine is not effective. If the stabilizer level is too high it will slow down the oxidizing process and render the chlorine less effective. This must be compensated for by using a higher concentration of chlorine in the pool water.

      – If you believe the chlorine is defective/ineffective, you can test it by scraping a small amount of tablet into a glass of tap water. (Do not use pool water.) Dissolve and test as usual.


      You May Also Like...