1.800.288.7946

Delivery To Woodbridge Edit

FREE SHIPPINGHandling May ApplyDetails Handling May Apply

Menu
Call Cart

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit

    3 Inch Chlorine Tablets

      3 Inch Chlorine Tablets is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1119.
      • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_3
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_1108
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU28, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 27ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Free 1-Day Delivery Available!

    To: Woodbridge

    Order before 4pm CT to receive free 1-Day Delivery

    Change Location

    COMPARE TO BIOGUARD®, CLOROX®, GUARDEX® and PACE® 3" TABS.

    Your swimming pool water is cleaner & safer when your water chemistry is properly maintained. Maintaining the water chemistry of your swimming pool is possibly the most important aspect of pool care and can even save you money. Chlorine tablets are one of the key chemicals to maintaining your pool water, and 3 inch chlorine tablets are the most popular among long-time pool owners. 3 inch tablets are thicker than other pool chlorine tablets, allowing them to dissolve slower and protect your pool water for longer. Moreover, 3 inch chlorine tablets are the ideal size for your floaters, skimmers, or automatic feeders.
    • Our most popular chlorine!
    • 3" Chlorine Tabs weigh 7 oz. each and are slow-dissolving.
    • Powerful 90% available stabilized chlorine.
    • Perfect size for floaters, skimmers or almost any automatic feeder.
    • 98.6% Trichloro-S-Triazinetrione.
    • Tablets are individually wrapped.
    read more
      • Item: # C3010 10 lbs. $39.99 $3.99 /lb

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # C3025 25 lbs. $69.99 $2.59 /lb

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # C3050 50 lbs. $107.99 $2.15 /lb

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # C3100 100 lbs. $209.99 $2.09 /lb

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
        Note: 100 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • Item: # C3200 200 lbs. $419.99 $2.09 /lb

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
        Note: 200 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • Item: # C3500 500 lbs. $1,049.99 $2.09 /lb
        Note: 500 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS
      • TROUBLESHOOTING

      Properly maintaining the water chemistry of your swimming pool is possibly the most important aspect of pool care. Having the proper water chemistry makes your swimming pool water safer and cleaner and can even save you money. Chlorine is obviously one of the key chemicals to maintaining your pool water and 3 inch chlorine tablets have quickly become the first choice for pool owners. Because they are thicker than other pool chlorine tablets, 3 inch tablets dissolve slowly and protect your pool water for longer. Moreover, 3 inch chlorine tablets are the ideal size for your floaters, skimmers, or automatic feeders.

      At In The Swim, you’ll find top of the line swimming pool chlorine tablets that are effective and easy to use. 3 inch pool chlorine tablets can be put into the skimmer for inground pools and will help to maintain the chemical and chlorine level of your pool. Essentially, water chlorine tablets are dissolved into your swimming pool to kill bacteria and other organic contaminants. Choosing the right swimming pool chlorine tablets is therefore a very important decision. To keep your pool water safe for swimmers and also maintaining the clarity of water is best achieved with 3 inch chlorine tablets. Simply add the tablets to your pool water with an automatic feeder and you’ll be sure to have the best pool water possible. Chlorine tablets for pools are efficient and highly effective so you can rest easy knowing that your family will be safe from bacteria and other organic contaminants. Guardex®, Bioguard®, Aquabrome®, Polysheen®, BurnOut®, Burnout 35®, Softswim®, Pool Magnet®, Chlorite®, Algae All 60 and MSA Algaecide are registered trademarks of BioLab, Inc. Pace® is a registered trademark of Arch Chemicals. In The Swim® is not affiliated with them and does not carry their products. The use of Sun®, Guardex®, Bioguard®, Pace®, and Leslies and their logos is for comparison purposes only.

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and Simple Didn't order enough tabs in the spring and had to get some more before the fall. Two days later, there they were.
      Date published: 2016-10-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Twice as nice This was my second purchase from In The Swim because I was so happy the first time. Super fast delivery and a great price.
      Date published: 2016-10-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Tablets work well, good value for the price - would highly recommend
      Date published: 2016-10-07
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from 3 Inch Chlorine Tablets After reviewing chlorine tablets on-line and receiving good reviews, I decided to purchase these for a good end of season price. They were delivered to me in 2 days. I will know next season how well they perform.
      Date published: 2016-10-06
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely what I ordered. They're definitely tablet-like, definitely three inches in diameter (1.5 inch radius if you prefer), and possibly chlorinated. I have yet to taste them to make sure.
      Date published: 2016-10-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded expectations! No matter how much I added chlorine and balanced the PH, my pool was cloudy slightly green. Put two tabs in my floater and my pool looked great! My guests for a swim party had a great time and complemented how nice my pool looked! Very happy with your product!
      Date published: 2016-10-05
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Chlorine tabs Easy to order, great price, and delivers as promise! Doesn't get better than that!
      Date published: 2016-10-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the pool! Perfect for putting in the skimmer to get chlorine in the water. If you need a quicker chlorine boost just drop the wrapped tablet on the cement to break it up before you put it in the skimmer basket. Works great !
      Date published: 2016-09-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific product ....low cost!!! Certainly the best I have ever used. Thank you so much.
      Date published: 2016-09-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love the convince of the 3"tabs they can also be crushed up should you run out of shock. They are awesome.
      Date published: 2016-09-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arrived quickly Arrived so fast and just what we ordered. We are happy with our purchase.
      Date published: 2016-09-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3" Tabs I reccomend the easy to open individual wrapped tabs.
      Date published: 2016-09-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal! This is a great product and a great value. Shipping is quick. These tablets last longer than the ones I bought at the box stores and is a better price for the quantity.
      Date published: 2016-09-20
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from individually pkgd for freshness I've used this product for several years, always consistent
      Date published: 2016-09-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chemicals I have used In The Swim Chemicals for the past 6 years. I have tried others in that time but always go back to In Thr Swim ..... cheaper is not always a good thing .... but they have great prices and FAST delivery
      Date published: 2016-09-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3" tabs do the job as described Hey, what can I say about them. I needed more chlorine tabs and had a tub shipped to me. Free Shipping yet let's not forget the Handling Fee. I like that the tabs are shipped in a large clear inner plastic bag and each tab is individually wrapped. The tub is heavy duty and has a safety lock on the screw on cover. They perform in the pool as they should. So if you need some, order some up from In The Swim.
      Date published: 2016-09-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid product I have used these 3 inch tablets in the past-they work great !
      Date published: 2016-09-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for and fast shipping. They last longer in the water to.
      Date published: 2016-09-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3" Tabs I've bought the 3" tablets regularly over the years and they always get the job done.
      Date published: 2016-09-13
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointment 3" tabs come in individual envelopes / pouches. Outside of the envelopes are covered with Chlorine powder. My hands get covered with the powder when I open the envelopes. The chlorine odor remains on my hands even after many washings with soap. Previous supplier's 3" tabs were loose in the bucket. I handled them with a grilling tongs and never got chlorine powder or odor on my hands. In the swim needs to have loose tabs or envelopes without any Chlorine powder on them. Thanks John
      Date published: 2016-09-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chlorine tablets, pool floats, floating chlorine I am very happy with the products I purchased. Fast delivery helped!
      Date published: 2016-09-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Price, Good Product Bought online at a good price. Arrived on time too.
      Date published: 2016-09-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great transaction Was my first time placing a order with and never purchased chlorine online....was a flawless transaction and will Def order again
      Date published: 2016-09-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Leslie's We bought this and it was delivered to our door next day! Does its job! Will be buying again!
      Date published: 2016-09-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from so convenient! This is the 4th time we've ordered these tablets from ITS and we have never been disappointed!
      Date published: 2016-09-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chlorine Tablets Very good product, one day shipping...great customer service.
      Date published: 2016-09-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in the Business The quality of of your 3" chorine tabs high grade. Staplized and individually wrap make worth while to purchase large quantities. Also happy to report none of the tabs are never broken. An experience I've had with other online Companies as well as retail stores.
      Date published: 2016-09-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always fast delivery great site... I wish everyone other website was as quick and items just as described ty...
      Date published: 2016-09-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Very happy with all their products and delivery time .
      Date published: 2016-09-07
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from This bucket contained more broken tablets than usu This was my third bucket and so far many to the tablets are broken. I my other buckets there was the occasional broken tablet so this is not the norm. The quality and performance of the chlorine has been excellent. The individual tablets are "sealed" in plastic and many of those plastic pouches are also damaged. Opening the plastic (and disposing) of the plastic pouches is a pain, but when the tablet is broken and the plastic damaged (partiality opened) the chlorine dust get all over.
      Date published: 2016-09-07
      • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_3
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_1108
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU28, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

      • In The Swim 3” chlorine tabs compare to Bio-guard, Sun, Guardex and Pace.
      • One 3” (7oz) Tablet of Trichlor delivers approximately 5.495 ppm of available chlorine and 3.27 ppm of Cyanuric acid into 10,000 gallons of water. Trichlor contains 54.2% by weight of the chlorine carrier molecule Cyanuric acid, so every 8oz tablet of trichlor contains 4.336 oz of Cyanuric acid.
      • Powerful 90% available stabilized chlorine.
      • Slow-dissolving, long-lasting chlorine works great in floating feeders, skimmers, or almost any automatic chlorinator.
      • Tabs are individually wrapped.
      • Approximately 114 tabs per 50 Lb bucket.
      • Tabs weigh 7oz.
      • 98.6% Trichlor-S-Triazinetrione.

      What are the In The Swim 3” tabs comparable to?
      – In The Swim 3” tabs are comparable to the following companies:
      – Pool Gear- Suncoast 3”
      – Leslie’s- Leslie’s 3 jumbo tabs”
      – Leisure Living- RX Clear 3”
      – Doheny’s Water Warehouse- Water Warehouse 3”
      – Or any other 3” tab by Bio-Guard, Sun, Guardex or Pace.

      What is the chemical make up of the 3” tabs?
      – 90% available stabilized chlorine, slowest dissolving and longest lasting you can buy 98.6% Trichlor-S-Triazinetrine, each tab weighs 7oz.

      How many tabs are in a 50 Lb bucket?
      – In a 50 Lb bucket there are approximately 114 tabs.

      How many tabs do I use a week?
      – You use approximately 1-2 tabs per 10,000 gallons of water.

      What can I dispense my 3” tabs in?
      – In The Swim recommends using an automatic chlorine feeder, although you can also use a floater or by placing in a skimmer.

      Are these tabs wrapped individually?
      – Yes, these tabs are each individually wrapped.


      Troubleshooting:

      – If chlorine seems ineffective make sure the dispensing source of the chlorine is getting proper water flow to dissolve the chlorine. For example making sure water level is correct in the pool, making sure the floater has proper ventilation, and that the automatic feeders dial is set correctly. If chlorine still seems to be ineffective check the stabilizer also known as cyanuric acid. The correct level for stabilizer is 30-60 ppm. If the stabilizer is too low the chlorine will be used up faster making it appear that the chlorine is not effective. If the stabilizer level is too high it will slow down the oxidizing process and render the chlorine less effective. This must be compensated for by using a higher concentration of chlorine in the pool water.

      – If you believe the chlorine is defective/ineffective, you can test it by scraping a small amount of tablet into a glass of tap water. (Do not use pool water.) Dissolve and test as usual.


      You May Also Like...