America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 07095 Woodbridge Change Location

To Woodbridge Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit

    3 Inch Chlorine Tablets

      3 Inch Chlorine Tablets is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1848.
      • y_2018, m_8, d_18, h_1
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_1837
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU28, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 5ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Free 1-Day Delivery Available!

    To: Woodbridge

    Order before 4pm CT to receive free 1-Day Delivery

    Change Location

    COMPARE TO BIOGUARD®, CLOROX®, GUARDEX® and PACE® 3" TABS.

    Your swimming pool water is cleaner & safer when your water chemistry is properly maintained. Maintaining the water chemistry of your swimming pool is possibly the most important aspect of pool care and can even save you money. Chlorine tablets are one of the key chemicals to maintaining your pool water, and 3 inch chlorine tablets are the most popular among long-time pool owners. 3 inch tablets are thicker than other pool chlorine tablets, allowing them to dissolve slower and protect your pool water for longer. Moreover, 3 inch chlorine tablets are the ideal size for your floaters, skimmers, or automatic feeders.
    • Our most popular chlorine!
    • 3" Chlorine Tabs weigh 8 oz. each and are slow-dissolving.
    • Powerful 90% available stabilized chlorine.
    • Perfect size for floaters, skimmers or almost any automatic feeder.
    • 99% Trichloro-S-Triazinetrione.
    • Tablets are individually wrapped.
    read more
      • Item: # C3010 10 lbs. $39.99 $3.99 /lb

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # C3025 25 lbs. Now Only! $64.99 $2.59 /lb Was $69.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # C3050 50 lbs. Now Only! $99.99 $1.99 /lb Was $107.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # C3100 100 lbs. Now Only! $199.98 $1.99 /lb Was $209.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
        Note: 100 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • Item: # C3200 200 lbs. $419.99 $2.09 /lb

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
        Note: 200 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • Item: # C3500 500 lbs. $1,049.99 $2.09 /lb
        Note: 500 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • Item: # C8500 1800 lbs. $3,599.99 $1.99 /lb
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS
      • TROUBLESHOOTING

      Properly maintaining the water chemistry of your swimming pool is possibly the most important aspect of pool care. Having the proper water chemistry makes your swimming pool water safer and cleaner and can even save you money. Chlorine is obviously one of the key chemicals to maintaining your pool water and 3 inch chlorine tablets have quickly become the first choice for pool owners. Because they are thicker than other pool chlorine tablets, 3 inch tablets dissolve slowly and protect your pool water for longer. Moreover, 3 inch chlorine tablets are the ideal size for your floaters, skimmers, or automatic feeders.

      At In The Swim, you’ll find top of the line swimming pool chlorine tablets that are effective and easy to use. 3 inch pool chlorine tablets can be put into the skimmer for inground pools and will help to maintain the chemical and chlorine level of your pool. Essentially, water chlorine tablets are dissolved into your swimming pool to kill bacteria and other organic contaminants. Choosing the right swimming pool chlorine tablets is therefore a very important decision. To keep your pool water safe for swimmers and also maintaining the clarity of water is best achieved with 3 inch chlorine tablets. Simply add the tablets to your pool water with an automatic feeder and you’ll be sure to have the best pool water possible. Chlorine tablets for pools are efficient and highly effective so you can rest easy knowing that your family will be safe from bacteria and other organic contaminants. Guardex®, Bioguard®, Aquabrome®, Polysheen®, BurnOut®, Burnout 35®, Softswim®, Pool Magnet®, Chlorite®, Algae All 60 and MSA Algaecide are registered trademarks of BioLab, Inc. Pace® is a registered trademark of Arch Chemicals. In The Swim® is not affiliated with them and does not carry their products. The use of Sun®, Guardex®, Bioguard®, Pace®, and Leslies and their logos is for comparison purposes only.

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality product 3 inch chlorine tablets best value lasts longer than any other product
      Date published: 2018-08-11
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seem to be working great. Not to many broken Best price i could find for quality product. Fast shipping.
      Date published: 2018-08-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product I love how the bucket is lockable and comes with a handle, it is easy to store. I also like how the tablets come individually wrapped. The package was promptly delivered when it should have been. I have been a customer for 10+ years!
      Date published: 2018-08-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast service I have purchased these tablets many times. I am always happy with my product when it arrives. They are individually wrapped and that prevents them from getting damaged. The delivery was so fast! It was there the next day! It was crazy fast......lol
      Date published: 2018-08-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with the product Excellent product happy tablets were individually wrap
      Date published: 2018-08-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and effective! I've been very happy with the convenience of the individually wrapped chlorine tablets. I purchased a huge tub.
      Date published: 2018-08-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from 50 lbs of 3” tabs Everything I’ve come to expect from this company has been fantastic!!! The product I am looking for, at a great price, and shipped blazingly fast! The tabs come in a strong sealed bucket and are all individually wrapped. Same stuff as from the local pool store, just at a smaller price.
      Date published: 2018-08-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been a customer of In the Swim for about 4 years.
      Date published: 2018-08-08
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review of 3" chlorine Tablets The product is first class and it will help the pool owner keep the pool in great shape
      Date published: 2018-08-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting! These tablets work well and seem to last longer in our chlorine feeder than tablets from other manufacturers.
      Date published: 2018-08-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick service. Good product I am on my third bucket of these and they work well and arrive with not too many broken (which are still useable). Like that they are wrapped. Good price too.
      Date published: 2018-08-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient! Gets the job done I have bought these for about 20 years. Hope I’ve got another 20 left to continue buying.
      Date published: 2018-08-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3" chlorine tablet I've used 3" chlorine tablets for 20 years in 2 floaters in a 24' pool - test water every 3 days and have never had a problem maintaining clear water
      Date published: 2018-08-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Product doesn't dissolve as fast as a sub par product. Keeps the chlorine stable in my pool with less effort and saves time and money. Terrific tabs
      Date published: 2018-08-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tablets. We’ve been using these for many many years. Water is always crystal clear.
      Date published: 2018-08-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good product one of the best ones Very good product one of the good products works very well on my pole
      Date published: 2018-08-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast shipment Needed this ASAP and wasn’t disappointed. Revived on second day with free shipping
      Date published: 2018-08-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 inch chlorine tablets I love these chlorine tablets and use them every year. They even contain cyanuric acid!
      Date published: 2018-08-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for a great price I love the 3" tablets for my 12' x 20' x 4' pool because each lasts about a week. This is a great product for a great price. Free shipping but free handling would've been even better!
      Date published: 2018-08-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Was so much cheaper than buying locally . Was not in a broken state . Fantastic will buy all my pool stuff from this company .
      Date published: 2018-08-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and and I will continue to buy from them
      Date published: 2018-08-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Purchase Love InTheSwim, love their 3-in chlorine tabs, love the price... LOVE IT!!
      Date published: 2018-08-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are so handy just drop in the basket . I buy these every season at pool time.. .They are so just the right size and do not have to use as many as I did with the smaller ones.
      Date published: 2018-08-03
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product The 3" tablets are a good product, but I fail to see the reason for wrapping each individual tablet. This just adds to the cost of the tablets.
      Date published: 2018-08-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Great service as usual! I can always depend on "I n the swim" for speedy service!
      Date published: 2018-08-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chlorine tablets This is a great product. We have been buying it for years.
      Date published: 2018-08-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product Have used .3 inch tablets from local pool supply for many years. This product lasts longer and my readings are more stable. Will continue to use
      Date published: 2018-08-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Individually wrapped I like this form of chlorine tablets because each is individually wrapped
      Date published: 2018-08-02
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy Happy with product but took 3 days to receive was suppose to be one day had to go to pool store to get thru
      Date published: 2018-08-02
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value I bought this two weeks ago and I’m glad that I did because it is a lot cheaper than buying local. Bashed shipping time also.
      Date published: 2018-08-01
      • y_2018, m_8, d_18, h_1
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_1837
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU28, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

      • In The Swim 3” chlorine tabs compare to Bio-guard, Sun, Guardex and Pace.
      • One 3” (8oz) Tablet of Trichlor delivers approximately 5.495 ppm of available chlorine and 3.27 ppm of Cyanuric acid into 10,000 gallons of water. Trichlor contains 54.2% by weight of the chlorine carrier molecule Cyanuric acid, so every 8oz tablet of trichlor contains 4.336 oz of Cyanuric acid.
      • Powerful 90% available stabilized chlorine.
      • Slow-dissolving, long-lasting chlorine works great in floating feeders, skimmers, or almost any automatic chlorinator.
      • Tabs are individually wrapped.
      • Approximately 100 tabs per 50 Lb bucket.
      • Tabs weigh 8oz.
      • 99% Trichlor-S-Triazinetrione.

      What are the In The Swim 3” tabs comparable to?
      – In The Swim 3” tabs are comparable to the following companies:
      – Pool Gear- Suncoast 3”
      – Leslie’s- Leslie’s 3 jumbo tabs”
      – Leisure Living- RX Clear 3”
      – Doheny’s Water Warehouse- Water Warehouse 3”
      – Or any other 3” tab by Bio-Guard, Sun, Guardex or Pace.

      What is the chemical make up of the 3” tabs?
      – 90% available stabilized chlorine, slowest dissolving and longest lasting you can buy 98.6% Trichlor-S-Triazinetrine, each tab weighs 8oz.
       
      How many tabs are in a 50 Lb bucket?
      – In a 50 Lb bucket there are approximately 100 tabs.
       
      How many tabs do I use a week?
      – You use approximately 1-2 tabs per 10,000 gallons of water.

      What can I dispense my 3” tabs in?
      – In The Swim recommends using an automatic chlorine feeder, although you can also use a floater or by placing in a skimmer.

      Are these tabs wrapped individually?
      – Yes, these tabs are each individually wrapped.


      Troubleshooting:

      – If chlorine seems ineffective make sure the dispensing source of the chlorine is getting proper water flow to dissolve the chlorine. For example making sure water level is correct in the pool, making sure the floater has proper ventilation, and that the automatic feeders dial is set correctly. If chlorine still seems to be ineffective check the stabilizer also known as cyanuric acid. The correct level for stabilizer is 30-60 ppm. If the stabilizer is too low the chlorine will be used up faster making it appear that the chlorine is not effective. If the stabilizer level is too high it will slow down the oxidizing process and render the chlorine less effective. This must be compensated for by using a higher concentration of chlorine in the pool water.

      – If you believe the chlorine is defective/ineffective, you can test it by scraping a small amount of tablet into a glass of tap water. (Do not use pool water.) Dissolve and test as usual.


      You May Also Like...