America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 07095 Woodbridge Change Location

To Woodbridge Change
Celebrating 35 Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit

    3 Inch Chlorine Tablets

      3 Inch Chlorine Tablets is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1279.
      • y_2017, m_6, d_17, h_13
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_1268
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU28, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Free 1-Day Delivery Available!

    To: Woodbridge

    Order before 4pm CT to receive free 1-Day Delivery

    Change Location

    COMPARE TO BIOGUARD®, CLOROX®, GUARDEX® and PACE® 3" TABS.

    Your swimming pool water is cleaner & safer when your water chemistry is properly maintained. Maintaining the water chemistry of your swimming pool is possibly the most important aspect of pool care and can even save you money. Chlorine tablets are one of the key chemicals to maintaining your pool water, and 3 inch chlorine tablets are the most popular among long-time pool owners. 3 inch tablets are thicker than other pool chlorine tablets, allowing them to dissolve slower and protect your pool water for longer. Moreover, 3 inch chlorine tablets are the ideal size for your floaters, skimmers, or automatic feeders.
    • Our most popular chlorine!
    • 3" Chlorine Tabs weigh 7 oz. each and are slow-dissolving.
    • Powerful 90% available stabilized chlorine.
    • Perfect size for floaters, skimmers or almost any automatic feeder.
    • 98.6% Trichloro-S-Triazinetrione.
    • Tablets are individually wrapped.
    read more
      • Item: # C3010 10 lbs. $39.99 $3.99 /lb

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # C3025 25 lbs. $69.99 $2.79 /lb

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # C3050 50 lbs. Now Only! $99.99 $1.99 /lb Was $107.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # C3100 100 lbs. Now Only! $199.98 $1.99 /lb Was $209.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
        Note: 100 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • Item: # C3200 200 lbs. $419.99 $2.09 /lb

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
        Note: 200 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • Item: # C3500 500 lbs. $1,049.99 $2.09 /lb
        Note: 500 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS
      • TROUBLESHOOTING

      Properly maintaining the water chemistry of your swimming pool is possibly the most important aspect of pool care. Having the proper water chemistry makes your swimming pool water safer and cleaner and can even save you money. Chlorine is obviously one of the key chemicals to maintaining your pool water and 3 inch chlorine tablets have quickly become the first choice for pool owners. Because they are thicker than other pool chlorine tablets, 3 inch tablets dissolve slowly and protect your pool water for longer. Moreover, 3 inch chlorine tablets are the ideal size for your floaters, skimmers, or automatic feeders.

      At In The Swim, you’ll find top of the line swimming pool chlorine tablets that are effective and easy to use. 3 inch pool chlorine tablets can be put into the skimmer for inground pools and will help to maintain the chemical and chlorine level of your pool. Essentially, water chlorine tablets are dissolved into your swimming pool to kill bacteria and other organic contaminants. Choosing the right swimming pool chlorine tablets is therefore a very important decision. To keep your pool water safe for swimmers and also maintaining the clarity of water is best achieved with 3 inch chlorine tablets. Simply add the tablets to your pool water with an automatic feeder and you’ll be sure to have the best pool water possible. Chlorine tablets for pools are efficient and highly effective so you can rest easy knowing that your family will be safe from bacteria and other organic contaminants. Guardex®, Bioguard®, Aquabrome®, Polysheen®, BurnOut®, Burnout 35®, Softswim®, Pool Magnet®, Chlorite®, Algae All 60 and MSA Algaecide are registered trademarks of BioLab, Inc. Pace® is a registered trademark of Arch Chemicals. In The Swim® is not affiliated with them and does not carry their products. The use of Sun®, Guardex®, Bioguard®, Pace®, and Leslies and their logos is for comparison purposes only.

      Rated 4 out of 5 by from About 3 inch tablet Great product, the only thing that I could not use about half of the 50 lb I bought last year , i do not know why it is not affective any more even it was stored properly.
      Date published: 2017-06-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as described. The chlorine works well in my pool. ..............
      Date published: 2017-06-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chlorine tabs This is the 2nd time I have used these tablets. The overnight delivery is excellent. A 50 lb bucket lasts me about a year. Great product and seller.
      Date published: 2017-06-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from good service In the swim has Prompt delivery and good products.
      Date published: 2017-06-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Product This chlorine is wonderful the chlorine percentage is one of the highest. Other cheaper chlorine lacks quality and then my pool gets green. Not with this chlorine if you are hesitant don't be just buy it and your pool will be crystal Clear.
      Date published: 2017-06-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 inch tabs, chlorine etc This is the second time I have bought these. They work really well and they are individually wrapped which make it better to store and handle.
      Date published: 2017-06-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tablets These are the best chlorine tablets ever! I will not use any other brand!
      Date published: 2017-06-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this product last year & this year. I put 5 tablets in a tablet flower & it works great. I get the 50lbs & it last all summer.
      Date published: 2017-06-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chlorine pool tabs We have been ordering our chlorine pool tabs from In The Swim for awhile now. We are always satisfied with the quality of the product and their customer service.
      Date published: 2017-06-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product... Great product from an awesome company. Been a customer for years with no complaints!!
      Date published: 2017-06-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Just like every time great service fast shipping and good quality products
      Date published: 2017-06-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product These are some of the best tablets I have used. These tablets are slower to dissolve, yet keep the pool completely sanitized. Some of the cheaper tablets dissolve very quickly, so you are constantly spending time filling the chlorinator. The cheaper tablets actually end up costing you more because they dissolve too fast, and they cost you time by having to refill constantly. I highly recommend these to everyone.
      Date published: 2017-06-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I am very happy with this purchase..the rubber duck looks very cute floating around my pool!!!!
      Date published: 2017-06-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Chlorine Been using this product for several years now. ITS has always delivered fresh, clean, easy to open and use product. Had a pool now for close to twenty years and I have become the lazy pool maintenance guy. With well water for me in the boonies, my long time pool pro taught me about "Phos Free" and "Metal Out", along with keeping the feeder stocked with tabs. I ordered extra tabs this season with ITS's coupon I had received. I know, I know, don't use old chems....baloney, ITS product has performed just fine as a two year old. And I usually leave it outside, by the pump and water collects on the lid. Never a leak. Lazy pool guy 'member ?
      Date published: 2017-06-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Deal I have used this product for several years with excellent results. In The Swim will occasionally offer a deal which puts the price below $2 per pound. Shipping included on 50 pound buckets and very prompt delivery.
      Date published: 2017-06-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 Inch Chlorine Tablets I like the Price (Free Shipping & No Handling Fees). Fast shilling and I have been ordering from them for over 5 years now. No complains.
      Date published: 2017-06-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slow dissolving slow dissolving, perfect for my inline chlorinated
      Date published: 2017-06-11
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Nice results but these seem to dissolve rather quickly.
      Date published: 2017-06-11
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Purchased 50 lb bucket, so far so good. Chlorine levels in pool have been spot on. Water is sparkling clear. No problem at all.
      Date published: 2017-06-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from They work great I have been using these tablets for years, no problems
      Date published: 2017-06-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products Bought ahead of time but couldn't beat the Great deals.
      Date published: 2017-06-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long-lasting I love these 3-inch tablets. They dissolve slowly, lasting for days; almost a week! Chlorination of the pool water is great and long-lasting also! Tabs from Wal-Mart dissolve in a day and chlorination is poor.
      Date published: 2017-06-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products Been using them for years and works great would not use anything else.
      Date published: 2017-06-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product very fast shipping I love that the wrapped individually
      Date published: 2017-06-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3" Tabs Super deal on the 3" Tabs. Individually wrapped, long lasting.
      Date published: 2017-06-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always used the sticks in the past but decided to try the tablets Works just as well if not better
      Date published: 2017-06-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product. Fast delivery. Should last me the whole season.
      Date published: 2017-06-08
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long lasting tabs Just recently received these tabs. When I opened the bucket there was 2 tabs that were broken. I have used them first and they still lasted a long time. I have used other brands in the past, and they did not last more than 2 or 3 days. These tabs last 5 to 6 days. Would highly recommend this product and service.
      Date published: 2017-06-08
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from The tablets were great The tablets were great exactly what I expected, however the customer service, not so much. The website said one day shipping yet it took 6 days to reach me , leaving us pooless for the holiday weekend. One of the bottles of algaecid was broken making a huge mess, and I did not receive the free test strips as promised.
      Date published: 2017-06-08
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Order, shipping, and billing very smith Everything went as supposed to, no hitches, no shags, no outs
      Date published: 2017-06-07
      • y_2017, m_6, d_17, h_13
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_1268
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU28, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

      • In The Swim 3” chlorine tabs compare to Bio-guard, Sun, Guardex and Pace.
      • One 3” (7oz) Tablet of Trichlor delivers approximately 5.495 ppm of available chlorine and 3.27 ppm of Cyanuric acid into 10,000 gallons of water. Trichlor contains 54.2% by weight of the chlorine carrier molecule Cyanuric acid, so every 8oz tablet of trichlor contains 4.336 oz of Cyanuric acid.
      • Powerful 90% available stabilized chlorine.
      • Slow-dissolving, long-lasting chlorine works great in floating feeders, skimmers, or almost any automatic chlorinator.
      • Tabs are individually wrapped.
      • Approximately 114 tabs per 50 Lb bucket.
      • Tabs weigh 7oz.
      • 98.6% Trichlor-S-Triazinetrione.

      What are the In The Swim 3” tabs comparable to?
      – In The Swim 3” tabs are comparable to the following companies:
      – Pool Gear- Suncoast 3”
      – Leslie’s- Leslie’s 3 jumbo tabs”
      – Leisure Living- RX Clear 3”
      – Doheny’s Water Warehouse- Water Warehouse 3”
      – Or any other 3” tab by Bio-Guard, Sun, Guardex or Pace.

      What is the chemical make up of the 3” tabs?
      – 90% available stabilized chlorine, slowest dissolving and longest lasting you can buy 98.6% Trichlor-S-Triazinetrine, each tab weighs 7oz.

      How many tabs are in a 50 Lb bucket?
      – In a 50 Lb bucket there are approximately 114 tabs.

      How many tabs do I use a week?
      – You use approximately 1-2 tabs per 10,000 gallons of water.

      What can I dispense my 3” tabs in?
      – In The Swim recommends using an automatic chlorine feeder, although you can also use a floater or by placing in a skimmer.

      Are these tabs wrapped individually?
      – Yes, these tabs are each individually wrapped.


      Troubleshooting:

      – If chlorine seems ineffective make sure the dispensing source of the chlorine is getting proper water flow to dissolve the chlorine. For example making sure water level is correct in the pool, making sure the floater has proper ventilation, and that the automatic feeders dial is set correctly. If chlorine still seems to be ineffective check the stabilizer also known as cyanuric acid. The correct level for stabilizer is 30-60 ppm. If the stabilizer is too low the chlorine will be used up faster making it appear that the chlorine is not effective. If the stabilizer level is too high it will slow down the oxidizing process and render the chlorine less effective. This must be compensated for by using a higher concentration of chlorine in the pool water.

      – If you believe the chlorine is defective/ineffective, you can test it by scraping a small amount of tablet into a glass of tap water. (Do not use pool water.) Dissolve and test as usual.


      You May Also Like...