America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 07095 Woodbridge Change Location

To Woodbridge Change
Celebrating 35 Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit
    POOL EQUIPMENT SALE!
    Shop Now
    Up to 15% Off!
    Shop Now

    3 Inch Chlorine Tablets

      3 Inch Chlorine Tablets is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1456.
      • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_15
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_1445
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU28, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 142ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    COMPARE TO BIOGUARD®, CLOROX®, GUARDEX® and PACE® 3" TABS.

    Your swimming pool water is cleaner & safer when your water chemistry is properly maintained. Maintaining the water chemistry of your swimming pool is possibly the most important aspect of pool care and can even save you money. Chlorine tablets are one of the key chemicals to maintaining your pool water, and 3 inch chlorine tablets are the most popular among long-time pool owners. 3 inch tablets are thicker than other pool chlorine tablets, allowing them to dissolve slower and protect your pool water for longer. Moreover, 3 inch chlorine tablets are the ideal size for your floaters, skimmers, or automatic feeders.
    • Our most popular chlorine!
    • 3" Chlorine Tabs weigh 7 oz. each and are slow-dissolving.
    • Powerful 90% available stabilized chlorine.
    • Perfect size for floaters, skimmers or almost any automatic feeder.
    • 99% Trichloro-S-Triazinetrione.
    • Tablets are individually wrapped.
    read more
      • Item: # C3010 10 lbs. $39.99 $3.99 /lb
      • Item: # C3025 25 lbs. Now Only! $64.99 $2.59 /lb Was $69.99
      • Item: # C3050 50 lbs. Now Only! $99.99 $1.99 /lb Was $107.99
      • Item: # C3100 100 lbs. Now Only! $199.98 $1.99 /lb Was $209.99
        Note: 100 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • Item: # C3200 200 lbs. $419.99 $2.09 /lb
        Note: 200 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • Item: # C3500 500 lbs. $1,049.99 $2.09 /lb
        Note: 500 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS
      • TROUBLESHOOTING

      Properly maintaining the water chemistry of your swimming pool is possibly the most important aspect of pool care. Having the proper water chemistry makes your swimming pool water safer and cleaner and can even save you money. Chlorine is obviously one of the key chemicals to maintaining your pool water and 3 inch chlorine tablets have quickly become the first choice for pool owners. Because they are thicker than other pool chlorine tablets, 3 inch tablets dissolve slowly and protect your pool water for longer. Moreover, 3 inch chlorine tablets are the ideal size for your floaters, skimmers, or automatic feeders.

      At In The Swim, you’ll find top of the line swimming pool chlorine tablets that are effective and easy to use. 3 inch pool chlorine tablets can be put into the skimmer for inground pools and will help to maintain the chemical and chlorine level of your pool. Essentially, water chlorine tablets are dissolved into your swimming pool to kill bacteria and other organic contaminants. Choosing the right swimming pool chlorine tablets is therefore a very important decision. To keep your pool water safe for swimmers and also maintaining the clarity of water is best achieved with 3 inch chlorine tablets. Simply add the tablets to your pool water with an automatic feeder and you’ll be sure to have the best pool water possible. Chlorine tablets for pools are efficient and highly effective so you can rest easy knowing that your family will be safe from bacteria and other organic contaminants. Guardex®, Bioguard®, Aquabrome®, Polysheen®, BurnOut®, Burnout 35®, Softswim®, Pool Magnet®, Chlorite®, Algae All 60 and MSA Algaecide are registered trademarks of BioLab, Inc. Pace® is a registered trademark of Arch Chemicals. In The Swim® is not affiliated with them and does not carry their products. The use of Sun®, Guardex®, Bioguard®, Pace®, and Leslies and their logos is for comparison purposes only.

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from User Friendly website..Fast delivery! Everything for pools..Easy to order and was delivered very fast!
      Date published: 2017-08-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to sanitize Been using these large tabs for a long time in my above ground pool by dropping them in the skimmer basket every 3-4 days.
      Date published: 2017-08-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super! Good prices and great product. Fast delivery. Everything I shopped for arrived.
      Date published: 2017-08-05
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Other I received this product some tablets were broken in the packs. First time ever.
      Date published: 2017-08-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have purchased this item twice. Great product for the price. Each tablet last quite a while.
      Date published: 2017-08-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 inch tablets the tablets are terrific i put them in my skimmers once a week and along with the granular chlorine they keep my pool sparkling clean. I have been using them for years. the problem I have is the way i get the order. One day used to mean one day. This year it seems shipments are coming from all over the country, and at different times. In my last order i had Tablets coming from NJ (I live in NJ) granular chlorine coming from Illinois and DE from i don't know where. The products are terrific I would just like to get an order complete and in 1 day like I used to.
      Date published: 2017-08-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fast delivery! My order shipped the same day and I received my package the next day. That's what I call fast.
      Date published: 2017-08-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good discounts When you receive free shipping and free handling discount email it's the best website out there!!
      Date published: 2017-08-03
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient Great product, especially like each tablet is individually wrapped.
      Date published: 2017-08-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous!!! Always consistent and friendly customer service. Super fast shipping. Thank you!!
      Date published: 2017-08-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and cheap! It was great having this delivered right to my home. The container was big and heavy so having it delivered helped. The prices were better than areas around me too. I would recommend for sure!!
      Date published: 2017-08-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what it says Came quickly, price was right, just what the Dr ordered. Pool is again free and clear perfectly balanced.
      Date published: 2017-08-02
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product works great, but packaging not so great I purchased a 50 lb container of the 3-inch chlorine tablets. I have used these tablets for years and they work great. The packaging, however, could be better. We always notice some breakage of the product, but this shipment had A LOT of broken tablets. Might benefit from putting some bubble wrap or filler in the empty space to help protect the product.
      Date published: 2017-08-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value I bought the chlorine tablets, which my sister recommended.. it was an excellent buy fur the price
      Date published: 2017-08-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 star Fastest service better than amazon just a good pool company
      Date published: 2017-07-31
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Chlorine Tablets I purchase a 50 lb. container of the 3" tabs. I was surprised that each tablet was individually wrapped which to me is not a good feature because it made me have to open them instead of just removing from the plastic container as the other brands. I also noticed that these tabs dissolve quicker than the other brands.
      Date published: 2017-07-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from It arrived safely packaged. I have used In the Swim for the past 3 years for various items and chemicals. They never disappoint. Great variety of products, pricing and efficient delivery.
      Date published: 2017-07-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with the products and service! Fast delivery!
      Date published: 2017-07-30
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much less expensive than the big box stores and swim shops in my area. The quality is as good or better too.
      Date published: 2017-07-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tablets do a great job! The tablets are convenient and do a great job. I will also buy my pillow and winter cover.
      Date published: 2017-07-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service! Just bought a house in Ohio with a pool. The people we bought the house from has used this company for years. He has never had a problem and gets supplies in a couple days. He keeps two chlorine tablets in the container at all times and is able to keep the pool ph in balance. He highly recommended them. I have ordered from them twice and I am very pleased.
      Date published: 2017-07-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great prices I brought my tablets a few weeks ago and received them within a few days
      Date published: 2017-07-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Good product. Keeping my pool clean!! Tablets are strong.
      Date published: 2017-07-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent products Ordered chlorine, best chlorine, never had a problem using "in the swim" chlorine. Excellent products, fast service, as always. Highly recommend
      Date published: 2017-07-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchase Excellent product fast delivery easy to order Great service
      Date published: 2017-07-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product When I use the 3 inch chlorine tablets and the granular chlorine, I HAVE NO RESIDUE TO VACUUM UP, it does a good job keeping my 41 year old in ground sparkling clean. It is also the best price that I have found in the last 41 years since we installed our pool
      Date published: 2017-07-27
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3" chlorine tabs Package arrived as expected however found approximately 25 percent of tabs broken when bucket opened.
      Date published: 2017-07-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chlorine Bought 3 inch chlorine tablets. Good size for keeping water clean and not have to add daily
      Date published: 2017-07-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good products Bought three different products and all worked very well.
      Date published: 2017-07-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tablets Always impressed by the quick delivery service especially if I forget to order.
      Date published: 2017-07-24
      • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_15
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_1445
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU28, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

       

       

       

       

      • In The Swim 3” chlorine tabs compare to Bio-guard, Sun, Guardex and Pace.
      • One 3” (7oz) Tablet of Trichlor delivers approximately 5.495 ppm of available chlorine and 3.27 ppm of Cyanuric acid into 10,000 gallons of water. Trichlor contains 54.2% by weight of the chlorine carrier molecule Cyanuric acid, so every 8oz tablet of trichlor contains 4.336 oz of Cyanuric acid.
      • Powerful 90% available stabilized chlorine.
      • Slow-dissolving, long-lasting chlorine works great in floating feeders, skimmers, or almost any automatic chlorinator.
      • Tabs are individually wrapped.
      • Approximately 114 tabs per 50 Lb bucket.
      • Tabs weigh 7oz.
      • 99% Trichlor-S-Triazinetrione.

       

       

      What are the In The Swim 3” tabs comparable to?
      – In The Swim 3” tabs are comparable to the following companies:
      – Pool Gear- Suncoast 3”
      – Leslie’s- Leslie’s 3 jumbo tabs”
      – Leisure Living- RX Clear 3”
      – Doheny’s Water Warehouse- Water Warehouse 3”
      – Or any other 3” tab by Bio-Guard, Sun, Guardex or Pace.

      What is the chemical make up of the 3” tabs?
      – 90% available stabilized chlorine, slowest dissolving and longest lasting you can buy 98.6% Trichlor-S-Triazinetrine, each tab weighs 7oz.

      How many tabs are in a 50 Lb bucket?
      – In a 50 Lb bucket there are approximately 114 tabs.

      How many tabs do I use a week?
      – You use approximately 1-2 tabs per 10,000 gallons of water.

      What can I dispense my 3” tabs in?
      – In The Swim recommends using an automatic chlorine feeder, although you can also use a floater or by placing in a skimmer.

      Are these tabs wrapped individually?
      – Yes, these tabs are each individually wrapped.


      Troubleshooting:

      – If chlorine seems ineffective make sure the dispensing source of the chlorine is getting proper water flow to dissolve the chlorine. For example making sure water level is correct in the pool, making sure the floater has proper ventilation, and that the automatic feeders dial is set correctly. If chlorine still seems to be ineffective check the stabilizer also known as cyanuric acid. The correct level for stabilizer is 30-60 ppm. If the stabilizer is too low the chlorine will be used up faster making it appear that the chlorine is not effective. If the stabilizer level is too high it will slow down the oxidizing process and render the chlorine less effective. This must be compensated for by using a higher concentration of chlorine in the pool water.

      – If you believe the chlorine is defective/ineffective, you can test it by scraping a small amount of tablet into a glass of tap water. (Do not use pool water.) Dissolve and test as usual.


      You May Also Like...